Embarrassing

• Thread starter Thread starter sabre_ac

Freo Big Fella said:
Macca should be shafted, I'm sorry if that makes me sound disloyal or something, but he played a crap game, bring Cook in next week.

As far as Medhurst goes, what exactly was he meant to do with six seconds on the clock and a point down?

How about not being such a front-runner and glory chaser and pass to an open team-mate. Too many individuals!

voodoo_86 said:
Eagles have a relatively comfortable win at home on Sat night.

Hope that's prophetic.

But if you're referring to the Geelong game, it belies the intensity of the contest - tough game.

is it time for the Dockers to pension off McManus? Hope they don't make the same mistake the Eagles did with Jako and McIntosh where they hang on out of "loyalty".]

IMO McManus is one of the last links with the old Dockers - Mundy, Murphy, Dunn, Thornton et al are the future.

RIPPER_46 said:
He passed to our best player. Medhurst did nothing wrong. I reckon Pav will re-live that moment a few times though.

Egg Sackly.

Pav is the go-to man in the forward line. I'm sure CC has drummed this into the players.

Medders knew Pav was down there, so set it up. Pav mark and goal, rushed behind or spoilt OOB.

Unfortunately the latter.

We the team CHOKEDnot just Macca but the whole side.They froze when they realised that they were in a winning position.McPharlin playing tunnel ball,Carr trying to do it all at the most crucial time of the game.He should have disposed of the ball earlier when he was clear.
But as well as it being a team effort that got us into a winning position so to was it a team effort that lost it for us.
Lets now just concentrate on beating the Seagulls now.

anchor man said:
We the team CHOKEDnot just Macca but the whole side.

I wish we had played on Friday night and were forgotton by now and the weekend would instead remember who really choked on the weekend.

sabre_ac said:
Threw it away.
Hang your head boys, you have let your supporters down.
This could very well come back to haunt us next at the end of the season if or when a top 4 spot is up for grab.
Today was not the game of a top 8 side.

Medhurst I repeat you are a disgrace and have no place in our side.

Medhurst and Farmer are both girls! Farmer is a cat what has he become since he left Melbourne? Most hated player in AFL. As for that los costing you a top 4 spot well I think Fremantle need to concentrate on making the 8 first. Still a big query on their ability to win enough games interstate. Especially if they drop a few of their home games.

Farmer was at least entertaining...Baker is a scragging dog as a tagger, & never let go of Farmer the whole game....saying that, I wish we had someome similar.

Medhurst, thought he did alright, & bagging him & saying that he should be dropped for next week is pure stupidity. He kicked 3 goals on a blistery day & was basically playing as our Full Forward.

I think we will win allour home games this year, but we wont go anywhere in the finals until we get someone tall & with some bulk to help Pavlich in the forward line...Medders & Farmer our pocket players! Murphy should go back to Wafl, he is nowhere near physical enough for Afl football at the moment.

funkyfreo said:
I wish we had played on Friday night and were forgotton by now and the weekend would instead remember who really choked on the weekend.

I believe that the technical term is that you "snatched defeat from the jaws of victory". ;)

hawkeye23 said:
I believe that the technical term is that you "snatched defeat from the jaws of victory". ;)

Ask Disco Clarky a few posts above who choked on the w-end!

Kenny_01 said:
Give me a break... Medhurst is a quality forward pocket.

Frustrating at times, but also brilliant at other times. You have to take the good with the bad but not many better forward pockets going around.

If Medhurst is a quality forward pocket then Matera is legend in his own lifetime!

Medhurst is, at best, an individual exhibitionist!

YAKUZA said:
If Medhurst is a quality forward pocket then Matera is legend in his own lifetime!

Yakuza, what's your fascination with Freo? You spend more time posting on this board than any other. :confused: Have you got any friends somewhere else?

hoss said:
Yakuza, what's your fascination with Freo? You spend more time posting on this board than any other. :confused: Have you got any friends somewhere else?

Two very good questions, I don't believe that I have a fascination with Freo but I do have a sincere wish to see them succeed. Like a lot of their supporters I get very disappointed with their lack of professionalism both on the field and administratively which goes back to their inception.
Did have a very good friend but he fell off the fence on the weekend!

RIPPER_46 said:
He passed to our best player. Medhurst did nothing wrong. I reckon Pav will re-live that moment a few times though.

I disagree with your first statement. Medhurst wheeled around and kicked the footy without even looking up. He put the blinkers on and went for glory instead of looking for an option. I don't believe he intended to 'pass' the ball to Pavlich at all.

Don't get me wrong though, Medhurst was NOT the reason we lost. He was one of our better players and if Pavlich had taken the mark or his kick had gone through he would be the hero.

Medhurst did well yesterday. He was in a pressure situation and I expected him to to what he did when he had the ball in the last 20 seconds. When he is near the action, he was trying to chase down opponents with the ball aswell as make every effort to get the ball himself. Kicked three goals and had a good match.

Farmer on the other hand is becomming increasingly disliked by my fellow dockers mates. I have long defended him, but after yesterday and the pre seasobn derby I am beginnng to have a change of heart. When I was at the MOB function at Freo Oval some supporters called him a ********er when he scored that goal in the second term. We are sick of him getting wound up and sidetracked and doing stupid things rather then getting on with the task at hand. He needs to sort himself out, otherwise he is going to be an embarrassment. Seriously.