Storm/Philadelphia Eagles
2009 Memberships now available

The 2009 Essendon 'My Club' membership campaign officially opens today.
Membership manager, Melissa Chan, said Bomber fans can now join up by calling the club membership line (9230 0390) or by coming in to Windy Hill.
Website applications will be available at the end of the month.
"The 'My Club' theme was very well supported by our fans this season and we are continuing it through for the next campaign," Ms Chan said.
"Our members are extremely passionate and love to get behind the team and tell the world that Essendon is 'My Club'.
"We broke the all-time membership record in 2008 and we hope our fans again get behind their players and help maintain the club’s position as a power-house in the AFL."
2009 WILL be the first year for me as an Essendon member.

I know a lot/most of the people on here are members so I'm just wondering how long people have been a member of the club and what sort of membership they get.

http://www.essendonfc.com.au/membership/default2009.asp?mp=match_day

I have to travel overseas a lot, so probably can only make a handful of games

Hopefully they have a few-game membership

could be a stupid question, but what's the difference between match-day and non-match-day membership?

I believe Matchdays involve reserve seating or access to the game on matchdays.

Not matchdays are memberships which give you the benifits of being a member without having access to matchdays

Non-Matchday members receive the same benefits as matchday members, but instead of admission to 11 home matches, they receive

You will receive:

* Essendon Membership kit, PLUS:
* Essendon key and keyring, Luggage tag, Bed socks, Tea towel, Umbrella and Beach towel, 2009 season guide, Essendon environmental bag
* Free Bomber.tv Membership
* The Bomber magazine mailed to your home four times per year
* A Bomber birthday card (where D.O.B. provided)
* Weekly e-newsletter when you provide your e-mail address
* Full members’ voting rights for members aged 18 years and over

You want to support your club, you want to be a member, but you know you won't be able to attend many, if any matches.

http://www.essendonfc.com.au/membership/default2009.asp?mp=non_match_day

2009 Will be my fourth year as a member.

I have currently a 2008 Bronze membership, but am giving serious consideration to the High Mark membership for 2009.

Just get bronze if you want general admission. But if you want a reserve seat bronze membership + a reserved seat gets the job done. Its great value and they also cater for people with MCC memberships, so you can get a membership which allows you to get into all games at the dome and then you can use your MCC membership for the MCG.

I'm planning on getting my first ever membership next year as I might be going to heaps of games with my mate who is also planning on getting a membership. I'm 15 (16 next year), is there any membership for juniors I can get?

Will no doubt sign up for membership again next year, like I have done for the last half a dozen years. :thumbsu:

Is it just me or does anyone else think "We are Essendon" would have been a better slogan building on Mcveigh's speech on the ground after the last game?

I voted match day & non match day, because they won't let Kenny go to games, so there is no point in him buying a match day one. :D

OH F, it didn't allow me to vote for both, just pretend my name is in the match day one as well.

Just get bronze if you want general admission. But if you want a reserve seat bronze membership + a reserved seat gets the job done. Its great value and they also cater for people with MCC memberships, so you can get a membership which allows you to get into all games at the dome and then you can use your MCC membership for the MCG.

How does that work in more detail?

Definetely signing up next year. Will be my first as a member. :D :thumbsu:

Because I'm under 18, can I still purchase an adult Bronze Match Day membership?

How does that work in more detail?

Buying a bronze membership (without a reserved seat) will get you general admission to the games, which means at a non ticketed game, you can go and sit in the general admission areas (only level 3 @ the dome, it's different for the MCG) or stand up. The bad thing is, all Essendon games at the Telstra Dome (different for the MCG) are fully ticketed, which means you will only get a seat if you enter the stadium with a ticket or membership which has a specified seat on it (reserved seat). So, if you just have a bronze membership with no reserved seat, you have to book in advance or go to the ticket box on the day to get a reserved seat. Otherwise you will have to settle for standing.

All the prices for matchday memberships are here http://www.essendonfc.com.au/membership/default2009.asp?mp=match_day

If you decide to buy a silver or high mark membership, you have to buy a reserved seat with it. So bronze level membership is the only membership which allows the option of buying a reserved seat. So if you want a reserved seat on a bronze membership, you have to buy the bronze membership, then buy the reserved seat as an extra, which will cost you more money. Reserved seats will vary in price, so if you buy a cheap one it will be on level 3 and if you buy an expensive one it will be on level 1 or 2. If you have a reserved seat you have that seat at all the Essendon games you purchased (so if you bought an 11 game home membership, you have that seat for Essendon's 11 home games or if you buy an 18 game membership, you have that seat for all Essendon games in Melbourne).

Having a reserved seat is the best way to go about it if you are going to attend most or all of the games. If you aren't, it isn't value for money if you buy a reserved seat and only sit in it 5 or 6 times a year, you'd be better off buying a membership with no reserved seats and booking on that when you wanted to go to the footy. Booking on a membership is almost free, you only have to pay a fee (if you are booking on level 3, then it's almost nothing but if it's on level 1 or 2, it becomes a bit pricy).

The MCC Essendon membership option allows MCC card holders to buy an Essendon membership which allows you to enter either 7 or 10 games at the dome (depends on how many games you want). This option can be purchased at either bronze or high mark level. It works exactly the same as the normal Essendon memberships. If you have purchased it at bronze level, you have to option of buying a reserved seat with it, exactly the same as the standard membership but it will only get you into games @ the dome. Its perfect for Essendon supporters (like me) who hold MCC memberships. It's more convenient for us, we don't have to purchase a normal membership because we would only be using it half the time if we had to.

I hope this helps, sometimes purchasing a membership can be confusing. I think that the best value membership is bronze level + a reserved seat (only if attending most or all the games). If you don't have a lot of money, just the bronze gets the job done but it is a bit annoying when you have to ring up or log onto ticketmaster and book seats nearly every week. All memberships are great value for money so I suggest you get one if you like going to the footy.

Buying a bronze membership (without a reserved seat) will get you general admission to the games, which means at a non ticketed game, you can go and sit in the general admission areas (only level 3 @ the dome, it's different for the MCG) or stand up. The bad thing is, all Essendon games at the Telstra Dome (different for the MCG) are fully ticketed, which means you will only get a seat if you enter the stadium with a ticket or membership which has a specified seat on it (reserved seat). So, if you just have a bronze membership with no reserved seat, you have to book in advance or go to the ticket box on the day to get a reserved seat. Otherwise you will have to settle for standing.

All the prices for matchday memberships are here http://www.essendonfc.com.au/membership/default2009.asp?mp=match_day

If you decide to buy a silver or high mark membership, you have to buy a reserved seat with it. So bronze level membership is the only membership which allows the option of buying a reserved seat. So if you want a reserved seat on a bronze membership, you have to buy the bronze membership, then buy the reserved seat as an extra, which will cost you more money. Reserved seats will vary in price, so if you buy a cheap one it will be on level 3 and if you buy an expensive one it will be on level 1 or 2. If you have a reserved seat you have that seat at all the Essendon games you purchased (so if you bought an 11 game home membership, you have that seat for Essendon's 11 home games or if you buy an 18 game membership, you have that seat for all Essendon games in Melbourne).

Having a reserved seat is the best way to go about it if you are going to attend most or all of the games. If you aren't, it isn't value for money if you buy a reserved seat and only sit in it 5 or 6 times a year, you'd be better off buying a membership with no reserved seats and booking on that when you wanted to go to the footy. Booking on a membership is almost free, you only have to pay a fee (if you are booking on level 3, then it's almost nothing but if it's on level 1 or 2, it becomes a bit pricy).

The MCC Essendon membership option allows MCC card holders to buy an Essendon membership which allows you to enter either 7 or 10 games at the dome (depends on how many games you want). This option can be purchased at either bronze or high mark level. It works exactly the same as the normal Essendon memberships. If you have purchased it at bronze level, you have to option of buying a reserved seat with it, exactly the same as the standard membership but it will only get you into games @ the dome. Its perfect for Essendon supporters (like me) who hold MCC memberships. It's more convenient for us, we don't have to purchase a normal membership because we would only be using it half the time if we had to.

I hope this helps, sometimes purchasing a membership can be confusing. I think that the best value membership is bronze level + a reserved seat (only if attending most or all the games). If you don't have a lot of money, just the bronze gets the job done but it is a bit annoying when you have to ring up or log onto ticketmaster and book seats nearly every week. All memberships are great value for money so I suggest you get one if you like going to the footy.
Wouldn't it be cheaper to just go to games that are on level 1 without purchasing a ticket? What's the point on getting a Bronze membership when you can only be on level 3 at the Dome or the upper level of the G?

How much would it cost to get Bronze membership and level 1 reserved seating?

Oh how I wish I was 1 year younger, then I could get squadron membership.

How much would it cost to get Bronze membership and level 1 reserved seating?

Reserved seating is more than the membership itself if you want level 1 seats.

Level 1 on the wing will cost you an extra $175.50 for an adult and if you are happy with directly behind the goals on level 1 it will be $121.50

I know I won't be bothering because 1. It's a pretty good bet I won't be going to all matches and 2. I don't have a problem with level 3 seating at the dome provided it's not directly behind the goals.

I think sitting in the same seats at the Dome and MCG would be very convenient, but also a bit boring.

I got a bronze membership this year and reserved seasting on level one at the G and the Dome around the wing. Does anyone know if you can keep the same seats the following year or not ?

I have been wondering this all year. Does Essendon have a membership that guarantees you a grand final ticket? Is it High Mark or is there no such thing?

I'm moving to Melbourne next year so I will be getting a membership for the first time (reserved seat as I intend to see all 17/18 games!) :thumbsu:

I have a question about Silver and High Mark Membership, specifically the "A guaranteed opportunity to purchase a Grand Final ticket if Essendon is playing" part: Does that mean if we make the grand final (yeah, unlikely to happen in 2009 :p) you are guaranteed a seat (if you cough up the money for a ticket) or you are just able to enter some sort of ballot with no guarantee of actually getting a ticket?

Also, is there a waiting list for Silver and High Mark or can you just sign up to them?

And one last question, how does reserved seating work for the 6/7 "away" Melbourne matches?