- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Richmond
- Other Teams
- Richmond
Nah.... butter wouldn`t melt in his mouthM29 said:All because of Johnny mind you.

LMAO @ a smears supporter passing judgement upon other supporters .Arsene Wenger said:ahhh common lads - Meet a few of us from the PORT BF board and wel dispell all rumours about feral fans... I know there are some but I tell you what I was in Melb for POrt v RIch and that was the only team I had never travelled to see us play and they are the most feral supporters of a Melb club - Is that a common thought over there? Collingwood a very close second
windyhill said:haahahahah, that old chestnut, wasn`t laughing at the time though ! Stood my ground or was i frozen to the spot ? heheheheeh
BERT said:Been there 3 times to Essendon v Port games. It is a feral place. Was in the members for rnd 1 last year when we got flogged. That got scary in the end.
The bus back to the city was worse. 40 drunk ferals and 1 Essendon supporter.
Won't go back in a hurry.
Diamond_Joe said:Thanks for bringing up some bad memories guys!!! Ess V adel in 92, we beat them and didnt we cop it. We had security in front of us and those classy adeliade supporters thought they would do the right thing and lob everything they could at us, but made sure they went over the security guards. Old lady next to us copped a hot dog in the head, half empty and full cans of beer, rocks the works. And dont get me started on that filthy water, disgusting!
Although I hate the Crows, that story is up there with the biggest bull******** I've ever heard.Diamond_Joe said:Thanks for bringing up some bad memories guys!!! Ess V adel in 92, we beat them and didnt we cop it. We had security in front of us and those classy adeliade supporters thought they would do the right thing and lob everything they could at us, but made sure they went over the security guards. Old lady next to us copped a hot dog in the head, half empty and full cans of beer, rocks the works. And dont get me started on that filthy water, disgusting!
I don't think it is. With reserved seating football fans have it easy these days, I remember going to a few games of the crows in the early years and sitting with the away supporters and it was not pretty. I remember the time North Melbourne first came over and some of the supporters had hard hats on, because the team before ( I forget who it was) had marbles chucked at them.PowerKop said:Although I hate the Crows, that story is up there with the biggest bull******** I've ever heard.
Hot dog to the head, cans of beer (not allowed at all) and rocks. Now I've heard it all.
pazza said:Reckon we won't change our side. Mainly because Port are going to have all 3 ruckmen playing.
Will miss the game due to a wedding (bride and groom not interested in footy lol)...should I try and sneak the walkman in under the suit?
PAFC2004 said:It is not a feral place. I never see any such things happen. And there are very few drunk people at Power games, as we aren't allowed to drink in the stadium.
As usual, people exaggerate everything to make Power supporters seem like a mob of drunken ferals. It's just not true.
marcuz said:You have a group of fans more feral than any other team. Unfortunately for me and a few others it seems we seem to always get seats next to those bastards. As Longy stated before it is a minority. The incident i brought up involved about 10-20 port fans out of about 28,000, a very small minority.
I know many bomber fans and cat fans as i live in geelong that have sworn they will never go back...and that is the sad truth. Its a shame that so few of your fans want to spoil it for others as the trip to adelaide with a group of mates is a fun trip only to be spoiled by a bunch of tossers.
eastaugh36 said:Nothing will stop me from going. I am ready to take all they've got!

Thunderstruck said:I'd love to see Thommo play on his old home ground but I dont think you could really change the side that won last week, maybe Cartledge.
celtic_pride said:Some advice - I would watch Dr Who on the ABC on Sat Night instead of watching the game on telly as I can honestly see the Bombers being spanked back to the stone age by Port Adelaide.
Thunderstruck said:There are a lot of savage Port supporters over here, and also some good ones but as far as the share of the bad goes, them have a bloody lot. Pondlife. Try and live with them, go to Adel V port......if u wanna ever be subject to intimidation by 1000's of bikie gang drunken stinkin boneheads after they have thrashed the pants off of you well, ur welcome to attend our next one..... Being a crows supporter we also have lots of bogans that I am ashamed of, but all clubs have their bogans and all clubs have their loyal, well-behaved supporters who are passionate, but dont feel like resorting to pulling out a sawn-off and pointing it in ur face.
I hope u spank the living ******** out of them. They are copping it nicely atm re their 2005 perfromances. Please help it to continue.
I'd love to see Thommo play on his old home ground but I dont think you could really change the side that won last week, maybe Cartledge.

celtic_pride said:Some advice - I would watch Dr Who on the ABC on Sat Night instead of watching the game on telly as I can honestly see the Bombers being spanked back to the stone age by Port Adelaide.
BomberAUS said:Doubt it, IMO I think we have a very good chance of winning. Port Adelaide were pathetic against Sydney, were lucky not to be pumped. Essendon on the other hand showed some very good signs against Fremantle.
PAFC2004 said:Moron park?
Can't you people keep to the topic without resorting to childish name calling etc?