EURO 2004 tips

• Thread starter Thread starter Deej

Originally posted by Deej
Woke up saturday morning with a $20 win ticket on netherlands in my kick, cannot for the life of me remember putting it on, price is $5.50. Not confident, the Czechs look awesome.

HAHAHAHA !!!...Good Luck with it

Gotta Love Drunken Stupor Bets :D :D

I've often found TAB tickets in the wallet and not known where they have come from ...... Some of them have even WON :D

Originally posted by dodgey
HAHAHAHA !!!...Good Luck with it

Gotta Love Drunken Stupor Bets :D :D

I've often found TAB tickets in the wallet and not known where they have come from ...... Some of them have even WON :D
About 4 weeks back i woke up with $450 in cash and a $45 win ticket on a trot i couldn't remember having. Checked the paper and it won, paid $3.80 i think from memory, checked the bank records and i only withdrew $200, all was good in life.

Mr tipster himself has spoken.

France wrong, Greece wrong, Sweden wrong, and a dud ref decision roobed Sol Campbell of making it the clean sweep!

Mr Tipster - that's a bit harsh. I just pointed out the obvious - you are a shocking tipster. Italy....gone....oh, I'm leaning towards England now....gone. I'm glad you like the Netherlands too as they'll most likely lose as well. I backed the Portuguese because it's in Portugal - no great reasoning or analysis there.

Maybe in the semi the Portuguese players can hold the Dutch goalie to the ground and score as they like? The English player fouled, goal disallowed....simple. The Portugese won fair and square. Even if they didn't win fair and square it wouldn't worry me because they're still in - end of story....

Originally posted by Stretchnuts
Mr Tipster - that's a bit harsh. I just pointed out the obvious - you are a shocking tipster. Italy....gone....oh, I'm leaning towards England now....gone. I'm glad you like the Netherlands too as they'll most likely lose as well. I backed the Portuguese because it's in Portugal - no great reasoning or analysis there.

Maybe in the semi the Portuguese players can hold the Dutch goalie to the ground and score as they like? The English player fouled, goal disallowed....simple. The Portugese won fair and square. Even if they didn't win fair and square it wouldn't worry me because they're still in - end of story....
I didn't tip anything at all champ, just put up who i liked. I believe i also said that i couldn't pick the winner for ****. Not like i was mouthing off like a hero like your good self. Of your 4 observations 3 were wrong, 75% failure which could become 100% tonight. Point is mate, take it easy, it's not meant to be a ****ing contest.

I'm glad we've established that I'm the champ....that's the most intelligent comment you've made.

75% failure? Where do you come up with these stats?

I put money on Portugal and Sweden. Sweden are out - 1 wrong. Portugal are still in - 1 undecided. So 1 wrong out of a possible 2 is............

oh, forget it. It's probably a bit too advanced for you to work out.....

I'm glad we've established that I'm the champ....that's the most intelligent comment you've made.

75% failure? Where do you come up with these stats?

I put money on Portugal and Sweden. Sweden are out - 1 wrong. Portugal are still in - 1 undecided. So 1 wrong out of a possible 2 is............

oh, forget it. It's probably a bit too advanced for you to work out.....
Speaking of advanced concepts, I've only backed Netherlands. And I'm still in it. Using your logic I'm running at 100% yet you say I'm a shocking tipster and I know nothing about soccer. Go figure eh stretchy.

Put it to rest, you're both goin to lose!
I ended up putting $20 on Czech Rep. to win at $15 and they'll win the tourney..

Speaking of advanced concepts, I've only backed Netherlands. And I'm still in it. Using your logic I'm running at 100% yet you say I'm a shocking tipster and I know nothing about soccer. Go figure eh stretchy.

Well, now you're travelling at 100% failure....but I'm sure you're used to that feeling. At least the Portuguese scored a goal for the Dutch out of sympathy.....(God knows they weren't gonna score on their own)

Do me one more favour, Deej? Tell me the Greeks are good things and I'll go stand in the queue now......

Well, now you're travelling at 100% failure....but I'm sure you're used to that feeling. At least the Portuguese scored a goal for the Dutch out of sympathy.....(God knows they weren't gonna score on their own)

Do me one more favour, Deej? Tell me the Greeks are good things and I'll go stand in the queue now......
Not surprised you missed my point.

$20 bucks down the drain, wow, i am just bleeding.

Let you know something champ, I really hope Portugal win actually, otherwise i'm going to have 5 trucks off the road monday thanks to greek fellas wanting to celebrate. I'm with you now, go portugal, otherwise i'm probably going to burn a $400k account. Me thinks your pi$sy little 5 each way doesn't really compare eh champ.

Not surprised you missed my point.

$20 bucks down the drain, wow, i am just bleeding.

Let you know something champ, I really hope Portugal win actually, otherwise i'm going to have 5 trucks off the road monday thanks to greek fellas wanting to celebrate. I'm with you now, go portugal, otherwise i'm probably going to burn a $400k account. Me thinks your pi$sy little 5 each way doesn't really compare eh champ.

I doubt any of what you have just posted is true, given that you wait until your lunch break to post - unless you're waiting for a PC in an internet cafe somewhere on your way to Centrelink...

As for your strike rate (if you'd call it that) you backed the Dutch and they went out the next match they played....well done....

Woke up saturday morning with a $20 win ticket on netherlands in my kick, cannot for the life of me remember putting it on, price is $5.50. Not confident, the Czechs look awesome.

You are on FIRE.....!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The diffence between my bet and your $400k account you might lose is that mine is real and yours exists only your mind...
Forget the account, I wouldn't have it if I didn't have a contingincy plan in place. The point, champ, is that you are the champ.

None of my drivers took the day off, they're good boys.

So anyway stretch how'd the world's greatest punting hero go monday morning mate?

NO !!!!

The difference between Your Bet and His account is that .......HIS account will put Money INTO the bank at the end of the week :D ....

Originally posted by dodgey
NO !!!!

The difference between Your Bet and His account is that .......HIS account will put Money INTO the bank at the end of the week :D ....
Ha! :D

True....f*#king Greeks.....

I got a run for my money - the bet was alive for the best part of a month so I can't really complain.....

True....f*#king Greeks.....

I got a run for my money - the bet was alive for the best part of a month so I can't really complain.....
yeah no worries superman.

How's your Greek drivers going f*#kwit?

If you could get a few of them off your mum for 5 minutes maybe you wouldn't lose your $40,000,000,000 account....surely her ars-e has copped enough treatment by now???

Now get back to reading the job ads you dumb c*#t....

How's your Greek drivers going f*#kwit?

If you could get a few of them off your mum for 5 minutes maybe you wouldn't lose your $40,000,000,000 account....surely her ars-e has copped enough treatment by now???

Now get back to reading the job ads you dumb c*#t....
Haha yeah no worries hero. Doubt you'd have the balls to say any of that to my face, but that's a dime a dozen on the net isn't it? Internet heroes? Keep going champ, you're the man.

I'm fairly sure you're a dillusional 14-y-o girl so run along and play with your brothers trucks.

I wouldn't have a problem saying it to your face either, hero, yet I'm not as much of a w-anker as you to go picking fights that I know will never eventuate...tough guy.....woo, here comes the tough guy.....tough man.....

I'm fairly sure you're a dillusional 14-y-o girl so run along and play with your brothers trucks.

I wouldn't have a problem saying it to your face either, hero, yet I'm not as much of a w-anker as you to go picking fights that I know will never eventuate...tough guy.....woo, here comes the tough guy.....tough man.....
Name's Domenic, I'll be at Bridie O'Rielly's on corner of brunswick rd and sydney rd in carlton tomorrow prior to the Carlton v North game at approx 1pm, feel free to come along and apologise to my face mr tipster king superhero.

I know you probably won't believe this but I'm going there for lunch before the game too....might see you there?

I am 33 and i'm male and nothing i've said in this thread has been a lie and as i said you can apologise to me in the flesh tomorrow at the pub.

Go back and read the whole thread stretch, you've been a bit of a tool bragging and gloating and putting everyone else down. You'll also notice as you read that at no point was i being an internet tough guy or an abusive potty mouth.