Beamdogg

Brisbane Lions
Leeds United
Hey I'm just at work and they have recently blocked facebook at work. Dogs!

Im just wondering if anyone knows any other links that could somehow dodge the filtering system? lol.

Ninja Clark is slow......Big Footy is my only source of entertainment at work.

I dunno if you can access FB outside of work time... because at my work its blocked only during work hours. During the time we are allowed to access FB I logged in a ticked the "remember me" box. Then it logs you automaticallly everytime after that (obviously). During times the site is blocked, I just type in www.new.facebook.com and it takes me straight to my facebook home.

Hopefully that makes sense.

I dunno if you can access FB outside of work time... because at my work its blocked only during work hours. During the time we are allowed to access FB I logged in a ticked the "remember me" box. Then it logs you automaticallly everytime after that (obviously). During times the site is blocked, I just type in www.new.facebook.com and it takes me straight to my facebook home.

Hopefully that makes sense.

They blocked that aswell the snakes.

Hahaha but the thing you have to remember is, if you enter that link during the times it is blocked (e.g. work hours), it will auto redirct you to the normal www.facebook.com and thus be blocked.

You have to log onto facebook normally outside of the blocked hours but remember to click "remember me". The when you type in the new.facebook. com link it will automatically send you to www.new.facebook.com/home.php

If it is blocked 24/7 then there is no way that link can work. If they ahve specifically blocked www.new.facebook.com then they are smart asses as well as snakes!

P.S. Why o why are we stuck with Gillett and Hicks as owners? WHY? FFS, its painful.

At my school they only used IE, so I downloaded Firefox onto a computer.
The filter didn't work for firefox, spent my time watching stuff on Youtube making the internet painfully slow for everyone else, got caught when the tech guy saw me watching Youtube, he told me nice work but I had to delete Firefox.

Hahaha but the thing you have to remember is, if you enter that link during the times it is blocked (e.g. work hours), it will auto redirct you to the normal www.facebook.com and thus be blocked.

You have to log onto facebook normally outside of the blocked hours but remember to click "remember me". The when you type in the new.facebook. com link it will automatically send you to www.new.facebook.com/home.php

If it is blocked 24/7 then there is no way that link can work. If they ahve specifically blocked www.new.facebook.com then they are smart asses as well as snakes!

P.S. Why o why are we stuck with Gillett and Hicks as owners? WHY? FFS, its painful.

Dont get me started on Gillett and Hicks.

Lance, go with the manc and that... I used to use Firefox, until work found out everyone in the office was using Firefox and then proceeded to block the use of Firefox all together! It will go around the filter no worries, unless they are smart asses and have blocked the use of the Firefox program itself.

LOL at the person who thinks people should actually work.

Lance, go with the manc and that... I used to use Firefox, until work found out everyone in the office was using Firefox and then proceeded to block the use of Firefox all together! It will go around the filter no worries, unless they are smart asses and have blocked the use of the Firefox program itself.

Downloaded Firefox........

Got Mega excited when it opened up then Then it wouldnt load to any site when it was open.

ITS BULLLLLLLLLLLLSH*T MATE

Hey I'm just at work and they have recently blocked facebook at work. Dogs!

Im just wondering if anyone knows any other links that could somehow dodge the filtering system? lol.

thought you were doing a carpentry apprenticeship?

Leftwing. Doesn't want to work. Too true.