Fair dinkum...

• Thread starter Thread starter tribey

The umps in the past two weeks have robbed us blind.

I haven't been this upset at the umpires since I was a fat angry 16 year old with a skin tight woolen K-Mart Crows guernsey and a beanie that didnt fit.

Originally posted by topjars
Get used to it.
We cant blame these c*nts for our latest demise though.

Considering we were playing in sh1t conditions without all the players we're missing, we lost Goodwin and Marsh during the game and lost by less than a kick I reckon it's more than safe to look at the 19-11 FK count and think "hmmm."

The last five minutes told the story as far as the umps go. Soft ones paid, blatant ones missed...

Win,lose or draw today's umpiring display was an absolute disgrace. All i ask is consistency. Darren Goldspink really should have a hard think about how he wishes to spend his weekends in future cos he simply ain't any good as an umpire.

Originally posted by Leaping Lindner
Win,lose or draw today's umpiring display was an absolute disgrace. All i ask is consistency. Darren Goldspink really should have a hard think about how he wishes to spend his weekends in future cos he simply ain't any good as an umpire.

The AFL is an absolute joke. The Adelaide Footy Club has lodged a request (last year I think it was ) with the AFL that white maggot Darren Goldspink NOT be appointed to their games as they felt he always discriminates against them.

The result. He gets appointed to Adelaide matches and continues to discriminate against us.

There were many reasons why we didn't win today with the umpiring being one of them. When you lose by only 5 points, 6 obscure consecutive frees to Hawthorn in the last 10 minutes while ignoring the most blatant of holding frees not given to Burton is enough to alter the result.

F%$#$%% cheats!!

No point blaming the umpires today, they were shocking as always but they didn't lose it, we did with our inept performance.

Even with our injuries we had enough talent out there to wipe the floor with the Hawks, but we didn't want it enough.

We were soft, we didn't chase hard enough, we didn't pay enough respect to our opponents. We were slow in our decision making, reactive instead of proactive, we waited for some else to do it instead of ourselves.

The Hawks deserved the win, they fought incredibly hard, ran in numbers, worked to the contests and played 100 minutes of tough, no compromise football. They had 22 committed men. That wins footy games. Not the kind of crap we dished up.

Congratulations Hawthorn, for a soft team you played damn hard football and in contrast, we played like we didn't want the 4 points, or at least that we didn't want to earn them, and rather collect them as we strolled through Melbourne.

I've been lenient with our boys all year, excused them and consoled them after losses but no pats on the back from me after today.

umpires suck!!!!!!!!!

I don't want a free kick every 2 seconds, what I want is for them to be fair. Don't pick up holding the balls, high tackles etc for us and not our opposition. Too many times this year we have virtually been picked on by umpires who refuse to acknowledge two teams on the ground.

Please also note - THIS WILL NEVER CHANGE - just like WE WILL NEVER GET A HOME PRELIM FINAL.

k
xx

Originally posted by ant
...We were soft, we didn't chase hard enough, we didn't pay enough respect to our opponents. We were slow in our decision making, reactive instead of proactive, we waited for some else to do it instead of ourselves.

The Hawks deserved the win, they fought incredibly hard, ran in numbers, worked to the contests and played 100 minutes of tough, no compromise football. They had 22 committed men. That wins footy games. Not the kind of crap we dished up...

Yup - agree with this ---
--- and yet if only there were 2 more seconds on the clock when Kenny had his last kick! Then again Biglands isnt really a much beter shot for goal than Mattner - so I wouldnt have been looking if he was to have had a kick!

Originally posted by dezzmo
Yup - agree with this ---
--- and yet if only there were 2 more seconds on the clock when Kenny had his last kick! Then again Biglands isnt really a much beter shot for goal than Mattner - so I wouldnt have been looking if he was to have had a kick!

Its all well and good to say that, but when the siren went everyone else around him stopped and he was the only one that went for the mark.

Unlike Luke Power against the Saints where he was 20 metres on his own...Biglands was in a pack when the siren went and the Hawks players around him stopped. Its fair to say that one of them would have spoiled the ball.

Originally posted by Macca19
Its all well and good to say that, but when the siren went everyone else around him stopped and he was the only one that went for the mark.
Yeah but you would think the Hawks defenders would be professional enough to still play the ball, just in case the umpires were slow to hear the siren. Then again, they let McGregor kick that goal, so perhaps not.