m0nty

The 2010 edition of the Fanplanner is online now, with the best estimates I can make for prices and positions for next year. It's a moving target, of course, so expect lots of changes over the course of the off-season as teams lists go up and down, and new facts come to hand. I have been generous in including some retiring and all delisted players who might return for another club.

http://www.fanfooty.com.au/planteam.php

The magic number of 5365 and the salary cap of $10,000,000 do not change in SC, of course. The new DT magic number I am using is 4648 (increase of 4.75%, purely my educated guess), and the new DT salary cap is $7,962,500 (increase of 3.3%, already locked in).

Here is a list of the player positional changes I have projected.

Brendon Goddard: BAC to CTR
Adam Goodes: CTR to FWD/CTR
Ryan O'Keefe: FWD to FWD/CTR
Tarkyn Lockyer: BAC/CTR to FWD
Matthew Pavlich: FWD to CTR/FWD
Simon Goodwin: FWD/CTR to BAC/CTR
Aaron Davey: FWD to CTR
Quinten Lynch: FWD to FWD/RUC
Drew Petrie: FWD/RUC to FWD/BAC
Ben McGlynn: FWD/CTR to CTR
Jared Brennan: FWD/CTR to FWD/RUC
James Kelly: CTR to CTR/BAC
Chris Knights: CTR to FWD
Patrick Ryder: BAC to RUC/BAC
Andrew Lovett: FWD/CTR to CTR
David Mundy: BAC to BAC/CTR
Leigh Adams: CTR to FWD
Cyril Rioli: FWD to FWD/CTR
Jarrod Harbrow: FWD to BAC
Michael Johnson: BAC to BAC/FWD
Matthew Kreuzer: RUC to RUC/FWD
Jason Blake: BAC/RUC to BAC
Ashley McGrath: FWD/BAC to BAC
Justin Koschitzke: FWD/RUC to FWD
Michael Hurley: BAC to BAC/FWD
Josh Gibson: BAC to BAC/CTR
Andy Otten: CTR to BAC
Garry Moss: CTR to CTR/FWD
Troy Simmonds: RUC to RUC/FWD
Nathan Krakouer: FWD to BAC
Will Minson: RUC to RUC/FWD
Dean Polo: CTR to CTR/BAC
Beau Dowler: FWD to BAC/FWD
Ed Barlow: BAC/CTR to FWD
Andrew McQualter: CTR to FWD
Scott Stevens: BAC to BAC/FWD
Max Rooke: CTR/BAC to FWD
Antoni Grover: BAC to BAC/FWD
Steven Baker: CTR to BAC
Henry Slattery: CTR to BAC
James Gwilt: BAC to BAC/FWD
Mitchell Brown: FWD to BAC/FWD
Alan Toovey: CTR/BAC to BAC
Cruize Garlett: CTR to FWD
James Polkinghorne: CTR to FWD
Neville Jetta: CTR to FWD
Patrick Dangerfield: CTR to CTR/FWD
Callum Wilson: FWD/BAC to FWD
Leigh Brown: BAC to BAC/RUC
Michael Walters: CTR/FWD to FWD
Greg Bentley: CTR/FWD to CTR
Chris Tarrant: FWD to BAC
Jesse White: RUC to RUC/FWD
Shane Edwards: FWD/CTR to BAC
Setanta O'hAilpin: BAC to BAC/FWD
Scott Harding: CTR to FWD
Tom Lonergan: FWD to BAC
Jared Petrenko: BAC to BAC/FWD
Jay Van Berlo: CTR to FWD
Robert Campbell: RUC to RUC/BAC

The 2010 edition of the Fanplanner is online now, with the best estimates I can make for prices and positions for next year. It's a moving target, of course, so expect lots of changes over the course of the off-season as teams lists go up and down, and new facts come to hand. I have been generous in including some retiring and all delisted players who might return for another club.

http://www.fanfooty.com.au/planteam.php

The magic number of 5365 and the salary cap of $10,000,000 do not change in SC, of course. The new DT magic number I am using is 4648 (increase of 4.75%, purely my educated guess), and the new DT salary cap is $7,962,500 (increase of 3.3%, already locked in).

Here is a list of the player positional changes I have projected.

Damn you Monty, now I'm going to have to spend all summer making up the perfect team....agrhhagrhaggrh.

i find it weird that luenberger go's up 100 grand plus after playing 3 games and hilles price is more than half his original price after playing 5 games

but i dont really mind what the prices are at this stage its the official starting price im more concerned about

fanfooty was very accurate towards the start of supercoach this year very well done monty :thumbsu:

How dare you take Goddard's DEF eligibility away from me, give it back or I'll tell my mummy. Seriously though he was named as a defender for the AA team, I would of have thought that would be a pretty good indication that he will be given CTR/DEF this year.

Also in regards to player prices do VS use exact player averages (ie. Total points/Games played) or the 2 DP rounded player averages? I noticed you use the the rounded 2 DP as I was getting different prices to you (not much but about 1-2K off).

You might want to check B.Waters price you've got him at $161,000 with 40% discount, despite averaging 56, so I think you might be off by around 20-30K.

I thought the magic number was 5386 for SC, this is the one that grimlock seems to use for FFGenie, hmmm.

Great work with the Fan Planner it is the best 2010 preparation tool going around by a country mile.
Cheers, The 30 Spartans.

i to hope that goddard remains a defender and hopfully a bit cheaper than montys predicted price

I was prety sure SC's number does change.. which is why many players hitting their b/e went down in price around round 4 because the number changed.

From what I can make out, the starting MN doesn't change in SC every year, but does in DT. Obviously once the season begins it declines.

I was expecting Waite and maybe Richo to receive discounts, but they obviously played just enough games.

Everyone is going to be on the Chicken Palmer next year, I assume.

Thanks heaps, monty. Great work.

im not really interested in palmer at this stage

i really hope jack trengove is indeed a forward that would be f*ckin awesome :D

m0nty how do you delete 'team's in focus'? I've got about 15 random teams from last year and I want to delete them all and start a fresh. If I cannot manually delete it, can you do it for me? Cheers mate.

I think you go to the team list and press the "deactivate" button

My planner team from this season is gone so I now only have the 2009 real team and 2010 planner

I am pretty sure that's how I got rid of the 2009 planner team

Nah when I click the deactivate button it doesn't delete it from the screen, I still have like around 15 fanplanners from last year attached to my 'team in focus'.

Fanfooty.jpg

Do you reckon you could wipe all of these from fanplanners from my list so I can start a fresh m0nty, its quite annoying as I can't seem to delete any of them.

When you deactivate teams, they get deleted every so often (i.e. when I remember to pres the relevant button).

Nice work as always monty.

Just a question: is there anyway you could implement a system where we could select (say) our whole backline at once instead of going player-by-player? Maybe something like a tickbox for each player?
It's been in the too-hard basket for a while. Maybe if I get really really really bored over the pre-season. ;)

Nice work. Just curious, but why is Will Sierakowski a ruck? He must have on massive leap on him to be rucking at 188cm :P

How dare you take Goddard's DEF eligibility away from me, give it back or I'll tell my mummy. Seriously though he was named as a defender for the AA team, I would of have thought that would be a pretty good indication that he will be given CTR/DEF this year.

Also in regards to player prices do VS use exact player averages (ie. Total points/Games played) or the 2 DP rounded player averages? I noticed you use the the rounded 2 DP as I was getting different prices to you (not much but about 1-2K off).

You might want to check B.Waters price you've got him at $161,000 with 40% discount, despite averaging 56, so I think you might be off by around 20-30K.

I thought the magic number was 5386 for SC, this is the one that grimlock seems to use for FFGenie, hmmm.

Great work with the Fan Planner it is the best 2010 preparation tool going around by a country mile.
Cheers, The 30 Spartans.
Definitely 5365. I remember working it out last year in preseason. Most prices varied between 5364 and 5366 as the MN.

That 5386 worked itself into our brains during the season...don't know how. I recently quoted using that number, but looked up the real one when I saw this and thought that 5365 was wrong.

Definitely 5365. I remember working it out last year in preseason. Most prices varied between 5364 and 5366 as the MN.

That 5386 worked itself into our brains during the season...don't know how. I recently quoted using that number, but looked up the real one when I saw this and thought that 5365 was wrong.
Cheers mate for clearing it up, I feel like an absolute fool because I've been using 5386 for the past year in all my spreadsheets, price calculations, discussions etc.

:p No worries