Favourite ad ever

A lot of the time, ads do nothing but sh*t you to tears and convince you to never buy that product ever (e.g. - viva coffee for me)

But sometimes they come up with some absolute classics. Anyone got one...

Cool for Cats... Bridgestone Cats.

Also the Bolle add where the couple are lying on beach and the lady asks if he has protection. He pulls out his Bolles.

Even though XXXX is Australia's worst beer, they do manage to make great commercials.

The Foxsports add last year for the cricket was good.

Dad bowling to his son in the backyard!

Comes in off a 50 meter run up and as he gets closer the little kid backs away. Dad keeps coming and knocks the stumps over..

Cuts to little kid walking away with dad down on one knee, giving him a send off..Quack quack quck quack!!!!

GOLD

Originally posted by Disgustipated

The Foxsports add last year for the cricket was good.

Dad bowling to his son in the backyard!

Comes in off a 50 meter run up and as he gets closer the little kid backs away. Dad keeps coming and knocks the stumps over..

Cuts to little kid walking away with dad down on one knee, giving him a send off..Quack quack quck quack!!!!

GOLD

Yes that was a beauty.
Laughed everytime i seen it

The Sakata ad. That song had me from the word go.

Also the recent Heineken ads were very funny.

Originally posted by DonFan
The recent PS2 ad with Shirley Temple singing - that was great.

Indeed...That is the best ad I have seen for years. Although for stupidity, for some reason I always crack up at that Telstra ad with that red head dude going off in front of the TV's when he sees himself on the camera.

NOT HAPPY JAN!

Not forgetting the Mutual Community add with that cute kid in the Hawaiian shirt. 'A crocodile came up and bit my guts out, bit me into parts, pieces, and even my legs went that way and my head went that way! Are you with Mutual Community?' AWW! :p

Ads for beer are often clever and memorable.
I like the one (Tooheys, IIRC) that was on during the Rugby World Cup. The blokes are trying to intimidate each other by opening stubbies with their mouths etc.
The woman reaches below table height and opens a stubbie with her...navel.

The ads where the neighbours have coverted their sheds into a bar are pretty good too.

I also like the old Shell ad that's a remake of the Steve McQueen motorbike jump scene from The Great Escape - but this time he makes it.

old AT&T ad titled Webhog, about internet users in the one street sharing the same bandwidth. classic!

also the canadian Cam Exam (Breast Examination) ad. search google, it's a good laugh.

Originally posted by Harry
Ads for beer are often clever and memorable.
I like the one (Tooheys, IIRC) that was on during the Rugby World Cup. The blokes are trying to intimidate each other by opening stubbies with their mouths etc.
The woman reaches below table height and opens a stubbie with her...navel.

agreed that add will have to go down as one of the best.
others:
the cougar adds.
sick,em rex

cheers!

i loved the fosters ad they had going during the olympics...

I don't have a kangaroo for a pet,
I don't wrestle crocodiles,
And I don't wear a cork hat.
I fight wars,
But never start wars,
I would rather make peace.
I can wear my country's flag with pride.
I am a rock,
I am the ocean,
I am the island continent.
My brothers are the Smiths, the Wilsons, the Santarellis, the Decostis, the Wongs and the Jagamarras.
I play football without a helmet,
I like beetroot on my hamburger,
I ride in the front seat of a taxi.
I believe this is a prawn, not a shrimp.
I believe the world is round,
And Down Under is on top.
I believe Australia is the best address on earth,
And Australia brews the best beer on earth.

Also i like the VB commercial, during the sports... my fave would the the "great catch" one during the cricket where one guy brings home a hot blonde *giggles*

A XXXX commercial i think

Two blokes, one Aussie and one Yank.

The yank goes for a swim in a river up north, he turns to the Aussie and says" There aren't any sharks in here are there mate"

Aussie yells back "Na mate, no way" then under his breath says

"Bloody crocodiles ate all the sharks!"

Yeah the XXXX are good. I think the shark/croc one was one of those. There was also the XXXX whistling one with the armed forces, and then there was Thommo and co sneering at the bite on the line while they sucked back tubes.

I was always a fan of the Hard Yakka ads ... half a dozen blokes pulling a mining lorry up an incline by a rope ...

The kid-interview one with the boy saying "his legs went that way, and his head went that way" always gets a laugh out of me.

What about the one with Nudge saying "get a life you superficial bastard". I liked that.

1."You know you're soaking in it."

2.The ad for steak with Pat Cash disputing a line call.

3. The Bodalla cheese ad with Chris Fydler swimming up a waterfall.

4. Black Swan dips - "Black thong..."

5. Any Heineken Ad - especially "Quando Quando Quando" and "She's A Lady".

6.The Hahn one with the guy doing a bomb into the spa.

Originally posted by Squeak
The Hahn one with the guy doing a bomb into the spa.

ha! that ad is a ****er!!!

not happy jan, the whole ad is funny, but my fave bit is when the window wont open properly!! :D

that 13, 13, 13, 13 ad where the guy follows the noise to the construction site and finds a hole to look through then they poke him in the eye and start chanting 14! 14, 14, 14, 14!

the falcon ads 'flooded it mate?' haha!

the perviously mentioned XXXX ad where the dad bowls the kid out lol! i never realised it was for XXXX tho.