Ferals at Caulfield station

Do you really?
I am in Queen, corner of Collins.
I love my location..................
We going to the Bombers game on the Friday night?
If your in the city as well, we can grab some beers in my bar - yes i own one - on the way. Maybe we can make it a pre Phone Dome game beverage location?
Happy to provide the service..........at cost price of course!
Takers?

which bar is this YOP?

i work on corner of collins/elizabeth streets and always looking for new watering holes.

do you sell any polish vodka/beer?

which bar is this YOP?

i work on corner of collins/elizabeth streets and always looking for new watering holes.

do you sell any polish vodka/beer?
No - more of a breakfast lunch place.
Do functions though - thats when we stock the good stuff.
However - best coffee in Melbourne!
And great lunches at a more than affordable price........nothing like some free advertising!!!
Am I alloweed to post the address? Is there any forum rules preventing that?

And great lunches at a more than affordable price........nothing like some free advertising!!!

go on, post it, if the mods dont like it they will either delete it or edit it.

could even start a separate thread.

Well, Years of Pain, hasn't been quick enough to post his bar. But luckily, I also own a bar. Here's some pictures I took. Come down for a party. Every night is singles night. It's called Cafe la Merde. We welcome you.

welfare_picture06.jpg

welfare_picture01.jpg

welfare_picture02.jpg

welfare_picture08.jpg

welfare_picture09.jpg

welfare_picture10.jpg

Went to Caufield station today. Had to go there because my exams are at Caufield racecourse. No ferals, it was too early.
There was this one bum though, he was going through rubbish on platform 1.
Exciting stuff

Went to Caufield station today. Had to go there because my exams are at Caufield racecourse. No ferals, it was too early.
Exciting stuff

I was on a tram in swanston street one day, that classy stretch in front of kfc, and saw a bum going though the bins, he had a massive matted beard and matted hair, he was pulling out hot chips and I thought he was going to eat them, but instead he vigorously rubbed them through his hair like they were shampoo. I swear I nearly died laughing.

very Eastern European barabbas.
I love it.
only thing missing is the soup queue out the front due to rationing.....
quick one - wasnt barabbas the name of the thief they crucified next to jesus? If so your one warped mother f*k*r...........if not, oh well.......

very Eastern European barabbas.
I love it.
only thing missing is the soup queue out the front due to rationing.....
quick one - wasnt barabbas the name of the thief they crucified next to jesus? If so your one warped mother f*k*r...........if not, oh well.......

That's the one. Well spotted. :thumbsu:

Barabbas was the one they set free instead of Jesus. Just thought it was a great character, loved the idea of the people getting the choice to free someone, and the people choosing to free the thief and murderer. Yep warped, but at least I finally got something out of being dragged to church as a kid. :D

*shudders*
Don't get me started on shopping centres. Greensy, Eastland....all of them.
This guy i know hangs out at Eastland, all my mates give him shit about it. What a loser

yeah fair bit of filth at eastland. ringwood station is even worse. lot of failures hanging out there. when i come home from uni i get off at heatherdale instead of ringwood

Exciting stuff
Should come visit me at the local TAB :thumbsu: I noticed heaps of uni students around the race course today, and the car park was full.

Yeah start of the exam season :o

They were trying to charge us $6 to park there, even if we have bought $200 parking permits for monash clayton.:rolleyes:

dsc00215lr8.jpg

Yeah start of the exam season :o

They were trying to charge us $6 to park there, even if we have bought $200 parking permits for monash clayton.:rolleyes:
Mate you have to get in on the secrets.... Go park in the TAB and tell the guy you are going to the TAB... Then walk into the TAB and walk out 2 minutes later and go to your exam. I do it all the time, free parking for me ;) Although I go to Uni in the city... I cringe when I see people pay for parking in that area. You can also park on the station road for $4.20 a day.

Yeah good idea. Where i park in Clayton is free because i car pool with another guy.

Yeah go ahead. I work just near the corner of Bourke and Queen and we are looking for a new place for our morning brew. You can say thanks with a free cuppa :D

Coming back from a party one morning on the train, I had to jump off at Caulfield to change to the Pakenham line to go home. So there I was, half pissed and half asleep on a bench waiting for the train, when some guy peaking on god knows what starts yelling at me from further down the platform, insisting that I owed him drug money or something. Telling him I have no idea what he's talking about and I've never seen him before in my life seemed to piss him off more, to the point where he pulled a knife on me, at which point I almost lost control of my bowels. Luckily, 3 cops jumped off the train going the other way on the opposite platform and saw him. Ended up getting home 2 hours later than planned because of all the questioning they were doing...but I guess I should be grateful.

Yeah...Caulfield station sucks...but not as much as Dandenong :o

he was pulling out hot chips and I thought he was going to eat them, but instead he vigorously rubbed them through his hair like they were shampoo.
May've been adding a little tomato sauce from an earlier feast?
Yeah...Caulfield station sucks...but not as much as Dandenong :o
Glad you survived Caulfield, but why the hatred for Dandenong?? It's the stop I most frequently use, and without doubt the best station on the Pakky line!

My strangest train station experience would've been a visit to the ol' Spencer St dunnies just over a decade ago. Walked into a cacophony of grunts, and wondered which poor bastard had forgotten their morning dose of Metamucil. Gave a cursory glance downwards and at the bottom of the stall were two pairs of Blunnies, one pair slightly behind and inside the other, both facing outwards.

I was reasonably relaxed (for a 13 year old standing at a urinal whilst a couple of lovers noisily swept each other's chimneys in a nearby cubicle) until in my fumbling haste my zipper got stuck requiring agonising minutes to free, and repressed parental warnings of 300-pound toilet-block predators began reasserting themselves from the murky depths of my subconscious. Fortunately my bladder wasn't at its fullest, but as I stood and sprayed my mind was acutely attuned to every tonal shift in moaning that could signify the end, WILLING the rider to hold out until I'd left, thus avoiding any possible crossing of paths at the taps necessitating eye-contact. If I'd known then of the times-table technique for improving stamina I'd have scrawled it on a piece of loo paper and thrust it under the door to our Spencer St Casanovas, such was my fear of our meeting.

Has since happened on a couple of other occasions, and brings a wry smile.
The imagery of the shoes that first time was just hilarious.

May've been adding a little tomato sauce from an earlier feast?

Glad you survived Caulfield, but why the hatred for Dandenong?? It's the stop I most frequently use, and without doubt the best station on the Pakky line!

My strangest train station experience would've been a visit to the ol' Spencer St dunnies just over a decade ago. Walked into a cacophony of grunts, and wondered which poor bastard had forgotten their morning dose of Metamucil. Gave a cursory glance downwards and at the bottom of the stall were two pairs of Blunnies, one pair slightly behind and inside the other, both facing outwards.

I was reasonably relaxed (for a 13 year old standing at a urinal whilst a couple of lovers noisily swept each other's chimneys in a nearby cubicle) until in my fumbling haste my zipper got stuck requiring agonising minutes to free, and repressed parental warnings of 300-pound toilet-block predators began reasserting themselves from the murky depths of my subconscious. Fortunately my bladder wasn't at its fullest, but as I stood and sprayed my mind was acutely attuned to every tonal shift in moaning that could signify the end, WILLING the rider to hold out until I'd left, thus avoiding any possible crossing of paths at the taps necessitating eye-contact. If I'd known then of the times-table technique for improving stamina I'd have scrawled it on a piece of loo paper and thrust it under the door to our Spencer St Casanovas, such was my fear of our meeting.

Has since happened on a couple of other occasions, and brings a wry smile.
The imagery of the shoes that first time was just hilarious.

Yeah I've had a couple of situations like that. It's really difficult not to laugh sometimes...especially if I've been drinking.

Dandenong and I don't get along. I used to work at the Foster Street drive thru bottle shop there. We used to get a variety of colourful characters come through on a regular basis...not always friendly...but definately interesting nonetheless. Had to quit in the end after nearly a year there because it was getting way out of hand...incidentally it was longest anyone had served there in one hit for about 3 years.

Interesting I've never noticed it coming back from the footy. I'll look out fot it next time

[youtube]xyIw5T8fluA[/youtube]

Gotta love this one 2... Off the 'this + this = that' thread.

I think this one was Centrelink - condoms + collingwood = this or something. :P