- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Essendon
- Other Teams
- vics
You really have no other young talent other than fergus watts. this trade period is vital for adelaide

PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Stiffy_18 said:Graham Johncock
Brent Reilly
Trent Hentschel
Ben Rutten
I guess thats talent there really sucks![]()
You really have no talent for spotting football talent. Stick to ripping us of blind with the price of oil so you fund keeping the dumbest President in the history of the free world in the oval office for another term.nicho_magic said:You really have no other young talent other than fergus watts. this trade period is vital for adelaide

Kane McGoodwin said:You really have no talent for spotting football talent. Stick to ripping us of blind with the price of oil so you fund keeping the dumbest President in the history of the free world in the oval office for another term.![]()

nicho_magic said:You really have no other young talent other than fergus watts. this trade period is vital for adelaide
Stiffy_18 said:Graham Johncock
Brent Reilly
Trent Hentschel
Ben Rutten

we are plenty more than adelaide who i might point out has the oldest list in the afl...dA Crow said:Yes, as Essendon are just oozing with young talent. Thank you for pointing that out to us, idiot.
what johncock and hentschel and watts... thats it 3 good players WOW your gonna go a long wayStiffy_18 said:Graham Johncock
Brent Reilly
Trent Hentschel
Ben Rutten
nicho_magic said:what johncock and hentschel and watts... thats it 3 good players WOW your gonna go a long way
nicho_magic said:we are plenty more than adelaide who i might point out has the oldest list in the afl...
i will run through our young talent
watson, mcphee, bullen, mcveigh, welsh, stanton, dyson, bradley.... looks like our young talent absolutely kills yours you ignorant adelaide supporters
... as opposed to ignorant Essendon supporters. Mate this is OUR board, so you MUST show repect to us when posting.nicho_magic said:we are plenty more than adelaide who i might point out has the oldest list in the afl...
watson, mcphee, bullen, mcveigh, welsh, stanton, dyson, bradley.... looks like our young talent absolutely kills yours you ignorant adelaide supporters
What is it about Essendon supporters thinking that their young players are all going to be stars.. daamn.. bout time they got a reality check!nicho_magic said:we are plenty more than adelaide who i might point out has the oldest list in the afl...

out of the ones above i would rate them all even except johncok is better than mcveigh and Dyson > Jericho. This puts us considerably ahead as we have mcphee and stanton who kill all your young players except johncock but he still isn't as good as mcphee. With players like laycock and bradley devoloping your youth won't compare to ours.Bockchoy67 said:Care to discuss this over a pint of ale and a game of backgammon?
Hentschel or Watson?
Watson needs a big pre-season, has a good footy brain but needs to make things happen soon. Big year in 2005 for Jobe. Still, I find Hentschel much more exciting, and he's shown much more so far.
Reilly or Bullen?
Has played about 2 good games for the season. I'll take Reilly over Bullen anyday, due to Reilly's poise under pressure and overall influence.
Johncock or McVeigh?
McVeigh is promising, but not as good as everyone thinks. Has yet to reach his potential. Prefer Johncock because of his ability to make things happen and win games, rather than be a passenger who does his job. Johncock is younger too, and has already made a bigger impact.
Jericho or Dyson?
Dyson will be a good, clever footballer... but from what I've heard he's somewhat arrogant... so he is about the same as Jericho at this stage. Both are exiciting, yet self-centered footballers.
Stanton and McPhee are the only ones in that group that should turn out to be guns (McPhee already is) but Stanton needs to corrects his disposal under pressure. Bradley to me seems soft, and does not take enough marks for his height. Time will tell however.
Overall, I sway more towards Adelaide.
maybe you should check your facts. this years list of adelaides is the oldest by far. Essendons is mid table. Lloyd at least has another 6 years left in him so we have plenty of time to develope watson who will play around him. Hird is the only key player we will lose and you will find heneman will be delisted this year.Kane McGoodwin said:... as opposed to ignorant Essendon supporters. Mate this is OUR board, so you MUST show repect to us when posting.
Incorrect fact #1 - AFC currently does not have anywhere near the oldest list.
I would be more concerned if I was you about your aging list. Consider Wellman has retired, Fletcher is around 30, Henneman is crap, Bolton is average, Bradley is unproven, your tall defensive stocks look thin. On the other hand we have a proven young CHB in McGregor, Rutten who held down FB late in the year, with the likes of Bassett as a backup.
We reckon our midfield needs rebuilding, but we are not in as much strife as you. Our older guns such as Roo, Macca, Goody & Edwards will be around for a few more years whilst the likes of Reilly, Johncock & other new recruits hopefully come through. The Dons have not adequately replaced Misiti & Mecuri - JJ & Hird can't do it by themself (as shown in the last final). McPhee looks the goods, Bullen OK, but Solly & MJ best used in defence. ie. You badly need to improve your midfield.
Lloyd can't carry your forward line forever. Who else have you got coming through? The inconsistent Cupido? We may not have a gun like Lloyd, but with Perrie, Hentschel & Welsh, with hopeful development of Watts/Krueger gives us something to work with.
May be you should follow football more closely - Smart, Carey & Burns are currently no longer on our list & Smith has beenn added, which has dropped our average age considerably!nicho_magic said:maybe you should check your facts. this years list of adelaides is the oldest by far. Essendons is mid table. Lloyd at least has another 6 years left in him so we have plenty of time to develope watson who will play around him. Hird is the only key player we will lose and you will find heneman will be delisted this year.
nicho_magic said:maybe you should check your facts. this years list of adelaides is the oldest by far. Essendons is mid table. Lloyd at least has another 6 years left in him so we have plenty of time to develope watson who will play around him. Hird is the only key player we will lose and you will find heneman will be delisted this year.
i never discounted him i was just agreeing that he is crap. Your list at the start of this year was old and those players still count on your list. If they don't then we can take off wellman misiti and mercuri and our list is still 10 times younger than yours end of storyok.crows said:If you discount Heneman because he is delisted this year, then likewise the Crows discount Carey, Smart, Burns and Stevens.
That now leaves the Crows list younger than Essendons.
Ten times younger?nicho_magic said:i never discounted him i was just agreeing that he is crap. Your list at the start of this year was old and those players still count on your list. If they don't then we can take off wellman misiti and mercuri and our list is still 10 times younger than yours end of story
nicho_magic said:we are plenty more than adelaide who i might point out has the oldest list in the afl...

So all your virtually untried talent are guns, yet our are deadset useless. Yeah, your not biased.nicho_magic said:out of the ones above i would rate them all even except johncok is better than mcveigh and Dyson > Jericho. This puts us considerably ahead as we have mcphee and stanton who kill all your young players except johncock but he still isn't as good as mcphee. With players like laycock and bradley devoloping your youth won't compare to ours.