Suds_Mcduff
I reckon if it was anywhere between rounds 18-22 and a priority pick was up for grabs there might have been a different outcome??? 

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
I reckon if it were the last quarter in round 22 where there was a chance to lift from the bottom of the ladder and deny the club of a spoon, there may have been a different outcome if the situation were in Richmonds gloves.I reckon if it was anywhere between rounds 18-22 and a priority pick was up for grabs there might have been a different outcome???![]()
Sure.......and if it was the week before the Grand Final and we were in it we wouldn't suspend him either.I reckon if it was anywhere between rounds 18-22 and a priority pick was up for grabs there might have been a different outcome???![]()
Thats not particularly constructive, is it?I reckon if it were the last quarter in round 22 where there was a chance to lift from the bottom of the ladder and deny the club of a spoon, there may have been a different outcome if the situation were in Richmonds gloves.
Bugger off, if you have nothing constructive to say, weezle back into the hole you came from.
I wonder what you think of your captains punishment, and what that says about the culture down your way?This is probably digging up a bit of a stale issue by now, and I realise as a Tiger fan my timing of coming in here onto the Blues Board sure could be better. But I've been meaning to post here for a few days to congratulate the Blues leadership group on what I think was a very sensible, considered and appropriate punishment handed out to Fevola for his latest indiscretion.
Of course as a Richmond supporter I would've loved to have seen him suspended for one match, as Fevola had the potential to tear us a new one, as he has been prone to do at times in the past. And I'm the last one to try to justify or defend any antisocial behaviour, especially from someone with such priors. But realistically, the decision made by Fevola's peers regarding the incident was totally spot on. The ruling had the effect of not punishing his team-mates or supporters but at the same time made it absolutely clear what is expected of Brendan as a representative of the CFC in the future. They couldn't have been any more fair or more reasonable.
If such a decision is indicative of the future culture being established at Carlton, I reckon things will turn around for the better sooner rather than later.
A captain is there to lead by example on and off the field as well as being the face of the club , so to say . But , to his credit , he has also been squeeky clean til now and it's only a pissy little offence . Dumb as it may be !I wonder what you think of your captains punishment, and what that says about the culture down your way?
I for one can't believe that he wasn't sacked as captain immediately, but looking at the HUN online poll it seems I'm in the minority.
I wonder what you think of your captains punishment, and what that says about the culture down your way?
I for one can't believe that he wasn't sacked as captain immediately, but looking at the HUN online poll it seems I'm in the minority.
Mate, I honestly cannot believe so much fuss has been made of blokes pissing on a wall. Notwithstanding a small damp patch on the grass or concrete for a few hours, it's essentially a victimless crime. Neither Fev or Kane got into a car while drunk, nor did they act as violent drunks toward anyone. Sure Fev had some form, and 4.30am is a bloody late night during footy season, but there's a hell of a big difference taking a leak and punching some bloke up in Irish hotel foyer.
I am definitely not an apologist for anti-social behaviour by footballers. If anything, I've been critical of their stupidity, and I've worked in venues over the years where I've seen players at their worst (you wouldn't believe some of the shit that's gone on unreported - I could write a book on it). But these ridiculous media crusades over such trivial incidents where nobody actually got hurt simply serves to dilute the importance of emphasing genuine good citizenship amongst the playing fraternity. The bloke whose shopfront or the cops whose station got weed upon deserve an apology from the two players, probably a small fine should be involved too. But let's not throw the baby out with the bath water in such situations - public lynchings for minor transgressions are not doing the cause for improving player behaviour any good at all.
As I said, Carlton dealt with the issue beautifully. It shows great foresight and common sense on their behalf. Shame the same couldn't be said for the media and their public.
As for Richmond culture and Kane Johnson? Well it probably didn't reach club level - Johnson seems to have acted himself to enact the discipline, so it's very little to do with the footy club and it's mechanics. I can't help thinking that a suspension is excessive, though, and that he's been snookered into it by over-reaction to the Fev incident.