FFS find us a forward

If someone tells me we need a big bodied defender again Ill fair dinkum spew right up...you heard it first from the ghetgo...we have issues in our forward line...If we had a goalkicking freak in our front half, simple we win every game..

Time to change a few things and give a couple of the young fellas belting the door down in VFL a go in front half , not the bleeding defence. Thats right try, Posty, Griff or even Elton as the missing Tall we need on the last line.

and message to Nahas and King...we're watching you...FP arent paid to kick nil score week in week out

one of post, astbury, elton, griffiths, vickery need to go forward and do some damage and another of them needs to replace Grimes.

Also could Dan Connors please step up?

If someone tells me we need a big bodied defender again Ill fair dinkum spew right up...you heard it first from the ghetgo...we have issues in our forward line...If we had a goalkicking freak in our front half, simple we win every game..

Time to change a few things and give a couple of the young fellas belting the door down in VFL a go in front half , not the bleeding defence. Thats right try, Posty, Griff or even Elton as the missing Tall we need on the last line.

and message to Nahas and King...we're watching you...FP arent paid to kick nil score week in week out
the problem is that they not belting the door down to have a go.. posty lacks grunt, griff is injury riddled, and Elton is far too fresh to expose at this stage.

We had one but we traded him to Port Adelaide for a packet of ginger nuts and a small can of international roast coffee..FML

We have one ... he just flies forth in line every weak and we think its OK

I could handle it if he even "presented" :rolleyes:

im ****ed if I know why jack plays the way he does...but that not all the problem my friend, I have already flagged 3 passengers and thats 50% of the front half....NOT GOOD enough..A tall that could spell danger really would be a great compliment to the work Jack does...the dynamic of a dangerous forward line quickly falls away when the defence only have to focus on ONE man

2 year ago he used to lead ... "used to" :rolleyes:

Now he stands there at the top of the goal square like an under 12 waving his arms in the air

I tried telling you blokes this last month we need a big bloke up forward.

He is ideally the 2nd tall we all know that! That is why we look so much better with TV playing well.

King tonight was really quite hopeless and Nahas also didn't hit the scoreboard enough. They got a lot more out of Jetta, Davey and Monfries.

your next first round draft pick has to be used on the best available CHF. super midfield and key defenders but riewaldt needs help. you dont wanna be like carlton and the bulldogs of 08-10.

if that can be achieved you could have the best spine over the coming years

Missed our chance with Shane Kersten at 26. Geelong drafted him at 34. He has come in and kicked 3-3-6 in his first 3 games at VFL level. Was spoke of a top 10 draft pick at one stage and dropped like Darling did. Watch this space!

unless there's something happening I can't see, I reckon jack needs to quietly drop down to play a game or two for coburg. But then again I would still want him playing for us...

i think there might be a couple before him yong fella, try Miller for size and then a couple of the mozzie fleet that have lost their buzz

Jeeeesus Christ. What is wrong with Jack at the moment? Can't get more than 30 cms off the ground, isn't leading (or leading to pockets), can't take a contested mark and his kicking is way off.

Last night was absolutely pathetic on his behalf. We needed something from him and we got nothing.

Not sure what the hell the club is up to in terms of developing current stocks?

Looking at Coburg this season we are using Mcguane as a KPF and Griff (recruited as KPF) playing CHB :confused: :confused: :confused: I wonder where Rance would play if we sent him to the Burgs for a few weeks if his form warranted it? Probably forward :confused::confused::confused:

Post, Astbury, Vickery, Griff all recruited in the last few years and big enough to play either end but I am confused as to what the club sees them as? I wonder if they know where they will be playing next week........next month.......next year?

Not sure what the hell the club is up to in terms of developing current stocks?

Looking at Coburg this season we are using Mcguane as a KPF and Griff (recruited as KPF) playing CHB :confused: :confused: :confused: I wonder where Rance would play if we sent him to the Burgs for a few weeks if his form warranted it? Probably forward :confused::confused::confused:

Post, Astbury, Vickery, Griff all recruited in the last few years and big enough to play either end but I am confused as to what the club sees them as? I wonder if they know where they will be playing next week........next month.......next year?

I forgot about astbury, he's alikely type that could be the second or third tall we need up front, will need at least a few ressies game i would have thought after missing 12 months of footy

Yeah well unless a set back comes along he should play a game or two after the bye