FINALS chat

I didn’t have a soft spot but I was as envious AF that a few Richmond blokes (sheedy judkins Morris power Keane wood) lead them to a f*n dynasty and put them back on the map after being irrelevant since the 60s while we were perennial cellar dwellers for eons
That's what made it so much worse!! Dimma has made sure the boot has been on the other foot over the last 5 years or so. Believe me, they are feeling what we felt in the mid '80s.

In saying that, there's a real spice in the air when both teams are up near the top. I remember the game in the very early rounds of season 1982 at the 'G. Beautiful afternoon, about 90k crowd, both teams pretty good, high scoring, close to 3/4 time then we blew them away. One of the best H&A games I have ever seen. Then of course there's the 1995 semi. But F them - go dogs!

As long as Geelong/Bris & The Plastics don't win it i'll be happy.
Geel-If only they didn't have Hawkins/Duckwood/Dangerflog & Scott i wouldn't care if they won it.
Bris-Thought Fagan was a decent bloke.Turns out he's a flog.
Plastics-Bloody hell i look back on how we started from rock bottom to achieve our success,Then i have a look how this Plastic club was given everything under the sun to succeed.Will never hope they win it until they too do the hard yards like everyone else.

Port for me.

I’m going for GWS, Melbourne and Port (dogs would be acceptable too). Would be a bad look if Geelong win. Hocking plays for Geelong, then works for Geelong, then changes the rules to suit Geelong, then favours Geelong with various match review decisions except the early season Dangerfield incident, then goes back to Geelong as employee, then Geelong win flag?? What the?!

That's what made it so much worse!! Dimma has made sure the boot has been on the other foot over the last 5 years or so. Believe me, they are feeling what we felt in the mid '80s.

In saying that, there's a real spice in the air when both teams are up near the top. I remember the game in the very early rounds of season 1982 at the 'G. Beautiful afternoon, about 90k crowd, both teams pretty good, high scoring, close to 3/4 time then we blew them away. One of the best H&A games I have ever seen. Then of course there's the 1995 semi. But F them - go dogs!
Yep I’m a footy purist , footy better for it when All of the big Melb clubs are up and about playing in front of bumper crowds

Yeah remember that day clearly, as we were driving out from the car park two feral from Essendon got into an almighty blue in front of us

As long as Geelong/Bris & The Plastics don't win it i'll be happy.
Geel-If only they didn't have Hawkins/Duckwood/Dangerflog & Scott i wouldn't care if they won it.
Bris-Thought Fagan was a decent bloke.Turns out he's a flog.
Plastics-Bloody hell i look back on how we started from rock bottom to achieve our success,Then i have a look how this Plastic club was given everything under the sun to succeed.Will never hope they win it until they too do the hard yards like everyone else.

Port for me.
Funny I thought Fagan was not a bad bloke but he really is easy to detest now … a major flog like most of his team …. And please god anybody but the Handbaggers …. I couldnt stand those sooking bitches if they happen to win

wow , without crowds the game is so very sterile, i found a couple of games in recent weeks WC v FREO and Lions v WC , reminded me so much what we were missing
Reckon this is a big reason for a fall this year. When the hunger and motivation starts lacking you can use the crowd to get you going in the past.

Going into this year thinking they would get back to playing Infront of full loud tiger crowds and then getting to the second half of the year and having nothing must have been hard.

I'm watching the 2020 Prelim. Does that count as finals chat???
The relaxed smiling look of our players coming up the race is unbelievable! I haven't watched this game anywhere near enough!
Just reminded me will watch highlight shortly , that was a heck of a game

The relaxed smiling look of our players coming up the race is unbelievable! I haven't watched this game anywhere near enough!

Brilliant game, a perfect example of footy not needing to be high scoring to be entertaining. Just a tense slog, between two committed teams. It felt like every possession was life or death. It was a prelim for the ages.

My ideal outcome for this year's finals:

Geelong straight sets

Essendon days since a final win counter ticks onward

Grand final ends in a draw then lightning happens and the game is called off for 2 hours. Game is rescheduled for the week after which also ends in a draw. Everyone loses interest and Gil comes up with some sort of duckworth Lewis system which calculates that the winner is Melbourne

Geelong to beat Melbourne after trailing by 44 points only for Tom Hawkins to kick the winning goal on the siren to ruin hopes of breaking a 57 year drought

Classic match, don't think I've ever been so tense for so long. The game just never settled.

Brilliant game, a perfect example of footy not needing to be high scoring to be entertaining. Just a tense slog, between two committed teams. It felt like every possession was life or death. It was a prelim for the ages.
2teams1cup-gif.987819

If you took a vote on 'best meme ever on Bigfooty' do you reckon this one would win?? :D
That moment is so great when you watch the whole game after how arrogant he was with Lynch earlier in the game. Funny part is that Lynch just looks at him like he's annoying mosquito that won't go away!

This finals series will be as boring as all **** because two teams aren’t involved…. Richmond obviously but Collingwood also.
We are the only two clubs that create real excitement in the neutrals.
Who’s in the finals again?