MC_Gusto

SAINTS
as much as he has been criticised...he is showing a bit this year...one to watch i reckon.

just my 1p

sorry i meant this for the saints board..:confused:

as much as he has been criticised...he is showing a bit this year...one to watch i reckon.

just my 1p

sorry i meant this for the saints board..
haha nice work

Convenient where you end up posting it though! ;)

A lot of Tiger fans complain that we give players too many years to prove themselves. He had more than enough time at Punt Road and if we had kept him, we would be without Simmo.

We would be worse off than we are.

I liked Fiora for a while, he was soft but was one of our few running players. We have heaps of these type now so we don't miss him.

Andrew Collins runs exactly like Fiora lol you should see him play :thumbsu:

When the good weather goes missing and winter sets in.....so will he!

He's also benefiting from being behind Harvey, Ball, Dal Santo, Hayes, Baker and many others in the Saints midfield. Something he never had the luxury of here. Still a muppet-armed hack though. Composure and decision making is terrible. He's like the antithesis of Dal Santo in that regard.

just my 1p

Uncanny how much his start to this season has resembled his start to 2006 and 2005. But by about Round 8 during both of these two earlier seasons he was back to his mediocre best. Nothing to suggest that this year will be any different.

Avril Fiona still makes the same error skills under pressure as he did when he was with us.

He still misses goals,just like when he was with us.

LMAO@ Avril "Muppet Arms" Fiona!

LMAO@ Stkilda for that matter

He fits well in the Saints team under the stars and when the side is travelling well and kudos for the improvement.

Shame though that when you need him to stand up he'll go missing.

A lot of Tiger fans complain that we give players too many years to prove themselves. He had more than enough time at Punt Road and if we had kept him, we would be without Simmo.

We would be worse off than we are.

Well said sante, Simmo>>>>>>>>>>>Fiona

Just got to watching the St Kilda/Essendon game from saturday arvo. It brought back horrific images that only fellow Tiger fans who were subjected to a number of years of substandard Fiora performances could appreciate. You know, back before Dreamteams and Supercoaches falsely rewarded player efforts.

I watched on as Fiora set up the courageous and brilliant Luke Ball for a hospital footpass. Of course Ball stood under it and took the hit, that's the sort of player he is. He is probably even that decent a bloke that he didn't go over and smack Fiora in the head after the game. Fiora then did the same to Jusitn Koschitzke five minutes later, as if Kosi needs another reason to be whacked in the head. But wait ... that's not all ... Fiona then proceeded to give a widowmaking handball to Lenny Hayes, himself just off a knee reco, that Hayes felt obligated to stand beneath and subsequently get crunched!

Fiora probably got 80 points in various fantasy footy comps - I dunno exactly, I haven't checked his score, but he's a bloody liability to that Saints team. Good riddance.

just my 1p

sure ya did.

Fiona is a superdud pure and simple. I don't care if he wins the B&F at St Kilda, I'm glad he has gone.

fiora just another one of danny frawleys draft picks and where is he now. thanx spud ure recruiting did alot for our club

Sad to say it isnt all one way traffic. I watched the same game and had the same thoughts about Fiona but I also saw Rix and thought about who got the better end of the stick between him and Knobel also. Maybe not leagues best but Rix would have been bloody handy about now and a shitload less injury prone than Knobel,

its weeks like these when i watch st kilda vs essendon, and then melbourne vs freo, and want to bash myself in the head with a blunt object.

pavlich could have been in a yellow and black jumper :(:(:(

fiona was in a yellow and black jumper. how? having said that i do have him in dreamteam lol

its weeks like these when i watch st kilda vs essendon, and then melbourne vs freo, and want to bash myself in the head with a blunt object.

pavlich could have been in a yellow and black jumper :(:(:(

fiona was in a yellow and black jumper. how? having said that i do have him in dreamteam lol

so true thank danny frawley and his recruiting buddies. they picked fiora ahead of the pav in the draft. frawley= dud