FTA-TV First Date Part 1 - cont in Part 2

• Thread starter Thread starter Redline

I only ever get Maccas after a night footy match anyway. Cant remember the last time I actually had it for dinner.

The last time I had it for dinner was with my ex and her kids years ago. I think it's a family thing.

The bartender and waiters from the AU version should get his own confessionals.

I reckon the waiter gets heaps of numbers and probably action too. Coz he's so nice and normal I bet a lot of the chicks who didn't like their date would go to him haha.

i find the lack of backbone in most of the males on this show a bit depressing. the whole 'you go first' thing at the end of the show... just spit it out for ****s sake. jockey man saying 'i only work in a bookie, boring'. watching melvin was a real downer. so many guys apologizing for perfectly understandable first date behaviour, their own professions. and the girl watching on while he digs himself a hole. how can a girl give another date to a guy whose language tells you he pities himself?

Cheers for the like spam 2006_Eagles

I know it seems like spam, but that's what happens when you live in WA and you have to read the thread backwards and happen upon posts you want to reply to.

i find the lack of backbone in most of the males on this show a bit depressing. the whole 'you go first' thing at the end of the show... just spit it out for ****s sake. jockey man saying 'i only work in a bookie, boring'. watching melvin was a real downer. so many guys apologizing for perfectly understandable first date behaviour, their own professions. and the girl watching on while he digs himself a hole. how can a girl give another date to a guy whose language tells you he pities himself?

well, the obvious is theres a reason why they are on the show

If I were in the position of paying or going dutch with the chick on this show. Just or the hell of it Id say "go dutch. but you can deduct your expenses for tonight"

and when theres gay couples, does who pays means something?

Last week we has two gay couples, one male couple and one female couple.

In the male couple, one paid while the other was in the toilet, because he thought it was the right thing to do. Also, he was the only one to say yes at the end.

In the female couple, it was the most awkward date ever. So both paid for their own meals.

About the doctor on last night's episode, she was probably an intern but she wanted too big note herself and called herself a doctor. She was horrible. If she was a doctor, I am surprised she isn't dating one. I know a young lady who has just been accepted into medicine and she is dating a guy who is also studying medicine, so they all hang out together.

I was surprised that Andy and Bunny didn't go on another date, in the end I didn't like him.