Autopsy Flat track mode engaged vs Lions

• Thread starter Thread starter QS

Much love to JJK and Darling still looking good, but sitting in a pocket it was obvious our defence was shithouse. Players not running back to cover their man (or in the case of Gaff at one point - standing around about 10m from a player 55m out looking to pass while Lions players streamed past him, no idea what he thought he was going to do from there that was so important he couldn't stand one of the four free players closer to goal) and at throw-ins we'd have a bunch of defenders hugging the boundary while all the Lions players were goalside and free. Really basic errors from what should be one of our more experienced areas.

respect lost for duffield after he said pridda comes in and parto goes out.
They also believe Lycett is done for the year
NN to face media tomorrow.

They are very confident over on the Saints board:

Opportunity knocks here. I think we can smash them.

Will smash

Indoors, arvo footy dry footy
All in the head, mentally will be in comfort zone and will win
In fact I'm predicting a great goal to point ratio

we'll win easy west coast are the biggest ******* gimp ass frauds ever pathetic mob ploddis glad that flogs retiring hes worse then woewodin darling softest piece of crap ever the list goes on my hate for west coast is absolutely insane, yeo wtf is up wit hthat muppets head and of course jamie cripps is there a bigger downhill skiing piece of crap team ever??

Saints will win by plenty. WCE are sh!te

respect lost for duffield after he said pridda comes in and parto goes out.
They also believe Lycett is done for the year
NN to face media tomorrow.

I question the judgement of anybody who says Priddis is still in our best midfield.

Has he watched any football this year?

we'll win easy west coast are the biggest ******* gimp ass frauds ever pathetic mob ploddis glad that flogs retiring hes worse then woewodin darling softest piece of crap ever the list goes on my hate for west coast is absolutely insane, yeo wtf is up wit hthat muppets head and of course jamie cripps is there a bigger downhill skiing piece of crap team ever??
I look forward to seeing this persons reaction if we end up winning.

Don't think we really flat tracked them at all as the result would suggest. Brisbane lacked the polish which would have made it much closer.

Skills seem to be an issue- although I wonder if the ground had something to do with that as it seemed to be slippery underfoot.

Positives:

JK- is catching the leaders in the Coleman very quickly- 1 off 500 now. Does it all- He chases, he tackles, he marks overhead, great on the lead and is good on the set shot. GUN.

Conversely, I also thought JD was good. He was probably too unselfish- he should have really have had 4-5 today. Had a good month - fatherhood seems to be doing good things for his footy.

Duggan continues to impress off the HB. I think the thing I like the most is how he attacks the ball. He has bulked up the last 18 months and is starting to use it.

Apart from a couple of iffy kicks, thought Sheed was our best today. Love how he has been hitting the scoreboard this year. 10 goals for the year, now.

Hit the 100 points for the first time in what, 12 weeks? Nice to know we can do it.

I hope Mitchell plays on next year. I really want to see Nic tapping the ball to Mitchell and him hitting JK or JD on the lead.

Negatives:

We kicked accurately, yet I feel we still kicked poorly for goal at times.

We let Brisbane control the uncontested ball at times far too easily at times. Better sides won't turn it over as easy.

Sloppy free kicks we gave away. All game.

Hutch got schooled by rich.

A game with little meaning unless we played poorly.

I've still written this season off, still picking too many talls and we wonder why we can't run out games. If we play the same number of talls v Saints we will get smashed.

1. Barrass
  2. MacKenzie
  3. Schofield
  4. Petrie
  5. McGovern
  6. Kennedy
  7. Darling
Need one less tall down back.

I've still written this season off, still picking too many talls and we wonder why we can't run out games. If we play the same number of talls v Saints we will get smashed.

1. Barrass
  2. MacKenzie
  3. Schofield
  4. Petrie
  5. McGovern
  6. Kennedy
  7. Darling
I reckon they're giving Schofield and Mackenzie some time to suss out their future - Mitch Brown style. Wouldn't be surprised if one of them is told they will probably be spending a fair chunk of time in the WAFL next year, and they might decide to bail and chase a flag.

Wonder if Schofield might look in Victoria for an interested team

I reckon they're giving Schofield and Mackenzie some time to suss out their future - Mitch Brown style. Wouldn't be surprised if one of them is told they will probably be spending a fair chunk of time in the WAFL next year, and they might decide to bail and chase a flag.

schofield is a nothing player these days. He isn't a great KPD and doesn't get the pill enough to be a rebounder sort of player. I suspect he will re-sign with us as depth.

Good to have a win, was also good that we did not fade again in the last quarter. However I do agree with Dermie that though we won there are still a lot of questions hanging over our heads. Partington I was rapt for, did a couple of silly things, but will get better with games under his belt. Hutchingson needs to be a bit more aware around him, I have lost the amount of times that he gets run down from behind and gets done for holding the ball. I also think we do better with Mitchell rather than Priddis in the guts. Sheed was our best player today and I also think we have a good future for our side with Duggan, Sheed, Partington, Nelson, Yeo to play for us with many years to come.

Didnt realise schoey is from Victoria. Possible for a 3rd round pick?

1. Barrass
  2. MacKenzie
  3. Schofield
  4. Petrie
  5. McGovern
  6. Kennedy
  7. Darling
Don't think you can say that 7 talls is too many. Three in the back line, three forward and a ruck is basically what we have there.

I reckon he'll miss the Coleman, but he really should go AA. Averages a goal more per game than any of the other blokes, has put enough games together to make a case.
No chance they won't give it to 'brave' drug cheat given half an excuse to.

Glad JK is back in the race, would love to see him storm it and win a 3rd straight Coleman.

Simply a must win against St Kilda. If we lose, it's season over.
Same for every game from here on in. The last-quarter fall-offs this year (understandable given the age of our 22 most of the year) mean we'll be lucky to scrape into finals. One more grandfather year from Mitchell, roving slowly to Naitanui next year would be great. Agree that Petrie is our heart and soul at the moment. I'm glad Priddis is retiring, but I think he has been a fabulous player for us for many years. Dedication and preparation a lesson to all youngsters, including those with more speed than Mat ever had...