Make him Captain now. He has got the attributes that our other players need more of.
MONGREL.
GUTS.
Desperation.
Never say Die.
sorry Bruno ... wrong callNext Captain Bowden... Kane, sorry time is up mate....
he's the bloke who can lift our players on-field when the shit comes down. He's the bloke who can shift a mindset from his own gob and win us a game.
sorry Bruno ... wrong call
The stench of mediocrity and failure is written all over our older players ... its been the difference between winning and losing all year . The kids have stood tall all year , it`s the experienced that have let us down
Annoint a kid with broad shoulders ... ASAP ! Not saying that its necessarily Foley ... but i reckon we have to make a bold call and give it to a young bloke , help usher in the next generation a bit quicker
Cause thats what a young player needs to distract him from playing football... the captaincy. This is just horseshit and its people that have reactions like this that are the problem with our football club. The kid looks very promising but this time last year he was barely even in the first team and now on the back of a couple of good performances we're supposed to make him captain? if he does it for the next 3-5 years then yes great by then he'll have the experience and maturity to deal with it and offer leadership to the group, at the moment just let him get on with his footy.
You don`t have to be 26 to be a captainWho then??? PLease don't say Raines, Newman or delidio??? Bowden has the experience and leadership... you must be at least 26 + to be a captain. It's like being a 21 year old at work and supervising a group of 30 + year old... simply doesn't work sorry.
add VOSS, Kernhan,Carey .................do you want more brunoYou don`t have to be 26 to be a captain
Judd and Cousins for a start .
Why do you think they gave it to Johnson in the first place ? Because no-one else .. Gaspar , Richo , Bowden ... none of them have ever really put thier hand up before , so Johnson gets it by default .
Forget about the old guard FFS ... We know where the future lies