Oppo Camp Former Freo player watch

• Thread starter Thread starter Tbonefreo

That move has been catastrophic for him, other than the massive payday
face crying GIF

Hogan with 9 goals. Even missing two rounds, he’s suddenly within 1 of the Coleman.

You love to see it. Was sad af watching him cop it in the WA media knowing the kind of footy he was capable of. GWS has been a fantastic move for the fella. Devo we got a used drink bottle for him in the trade but no hard feelings to the big guy.

WA media on the other hand...

You love to see it. Was sad af watching him cop it in the WA media knowing the kind of footy he was capable of. GWS has been a fantastic move for the fella. Devo we got a used drink bottle for him in the trade but no hard feelings to the big guy.

WA media on the other hand...

Was the media really that hard on him in WA? The car incident was one but that's a story when someone has a photo of a car on it's side on a residential road. I don't think the media is to blame for Hogans time here, he clearly needed to get away from some people around him and it looks like it's worked. Love it for him.

Dredging up the three year old Christmas photo the minute he arrived wasn't ideal.

If you actually go and have a look at the stats you find out Knobel is actually playing second ruck to Moyle. I'm glad for him he's kicked 6 snags in just two games as this ruck forward, but you also see the last three came against a team that currently has a % of 30.

Lets not pretend he'd be getting a game if he was here. What we need is a 3rd ruck that is ready to go and can compete to a standard higher than Reidy whilst being prepared to sit in 2s. BTW I don't think Eastland is the answer, I don't think his round the ground stuff that makes him great at WAFL level would happen. Then you'd just have an inferior ruck. You need someone who can negate the ruck content with the oppositions first ruck and do it all game. (Your Nathan Vardy type). Should have got Flynn to come here rather than West Coke.

He'll always be Lobbknob but he makes a great pantomime villain and seems to play up to the role. The fact that he had a good game and got the crowd involved was something I enjoyed about yesterday - fantastic theatre. I'm looking forward to the next weird thing he comes up with. Just so long as we win.

I think he's seen people respond to him having the different crazy hair colours and he's just leaning into it now, but yes, I thought he played very well yesterday, was one of the Bulldogs' best players.

All on 100% Time on Ground. Didn’t go off once.
He actually wasn’t bad at Fremantle. Sadly he was beginning to realise his potential as a forward, but his mentality/ego won in the end.
Fast forwarded Treacy’s career though. And Amiss.

All on 100% Time on Ground. Didn’t go off once.
He actually wasn’t bad at Fremantle. Sadly he was beginning to realise his potential as a forward, but his mentality/ego won in the end.
Fast forwarded Treacy’s career though. And Amiss.
It's still a shame the forward trio of Hogan, Lobb and Taberner never reached what it could have.

One of my favourite all time Fremantle games was v GWS, 2019.
Tabs kicked 3, with his trademark 20 disposals, 12 marks. Hogan kicked 3 and 13 marks. Lobb kicked 1. Matera had 4. Walters 3. Forward line dominance.

Unfortunately it would be one of only the few times the three Hogan, Tabs and Lobb would play together.

As the years go on, although he does come across as a knob sometimes, I don't feel all that much ill-will towards Lobb anymore, him leaving led to Treacy and Amiss fast tracking their development, he ended up moving away with his partner and reinventing his career as a key defender.

Did the way he leave suck? Yes, but it is what it is, I think both parties ended up better off from the trade.

He wanted to live with his misso, nothing about ego
Same guy who asked for an extension after doing FA in his two years here? Then went searching for other opportunities the second it was rejected even though he still had two years to run? And then when he left blamed his coach for playing him wrong despite have a career best year? And then sooked it up and started looking for a trade when he was sent to VFL?

His misso lived in Perth. Only got a job in Melbourne after Lobb threw his first sook. Even then worked remotely from Perth. Not like they were doing long distance.

Not sure why so many on here have done a 180 on him bc he dyed his hair a funny colour. He’s a sook of the highest order. Can tell by the way our players talk about him that he was not well liked.

Don’t get me wrong him leaving was great. Happy to be rid of him. Still a dickhead.

One of my favourite all time Fremantle games was v GWS, 2019.
Tabs kicked 3, with his trademark 20 disposals, 12 marks. Hogan kicked 3 and 13 marks. Lobb kicked 1. Matera had 4. Walters 3. Forward line dominance.

Unfortunately it would be one of only the few times the three Hogan, Tabs and Lobb would play together.
I still remember that game like it was yesterday, things looked like they were starting to look up, we had a brigade of tall forwards to get the job done, even had McCarthy playing some really good football that year when he was in the team. Matera and Walters along with Switkowski were forming a really good small forward trio. I still think there's some serious missed potential in that 2019 team, looking back, the talent we had was very strong.

Same guy who asked for an extension after doing FA in his two years here? Then went searching for other opportunities the second it was rejected even though he still had two years to run? And then when he left blamed his coach for playing him wrong despite have a career best year? And then sooked it up and started looking for a trade when he was sent to VFL?

His misso lived in Perth. Only went to Melbourne after Lobb threw his first sook. Not like they were doing long distance.

Not sure why so many on here have done a 180 on him bc he dyed his hair a funny colour. He’s a sook of the highest order. Can tell by the way our players talk about him that he was not well liked.

Don’t get me wrong him leaving was great. Happy to be rid of him. Still a dickhead.
His Misso moved to Melbourne with the rest of the family

If he asked for an extension after 2 years, it was before she had moved away

His Misso moved to Melbourne with the rest of the family

If he asked for an extension after 2 years, it was before she had moved away
He didn't leave because her family was moving to Melbourne. Anyway weird that an entire family of grown adults with their own lives and their own homes all need to up and move states when step daddy gets a job.

He left after she had already moved to Melbourne

She moved there because her Dad could get the fam cushy jobs

He left after she had already moved to Melbourne

She moved there because her Dad could get the fam cushy jobs
She was working from and living in Perth in his final year here.

It was a choice on her part to move from their home state knowing he had several years contracted here. That gets no sympathy from me.

She was working from and living in Perth in his final year here.

It was a choice on her part to move from their home state knowing he had several years contracted here. That gets no sympathy from me.
It doesn't matter whether you have sympathy or not, the fact is she was moving to Melbourne and he wanted to be with her.

It wasn't his "ego" that moved him