Foxtel

West Coast Eagles
I'm finally getting Foxtel in a couple of weeks, after convincing the old man we will need it for the footy next year :). Anyway besides the sports channels, are there any other goods shows that I should look out for. Hope to hear from all the ppl out there with Foxtel.

Originally posted by JUBJUB
Apparentley there's a new show starting soon called "Cameron Williams goes the grope":D :D

Crude JUBJUB, but very funny.

There is stacks on Foxtel, we have all the channels and there is always something decent to watch at any time, day or night.

Get Austar if you can.

Has pretty much everything foxtel has, but with optus vision chucked on top!

However even then sometimes I struggle to find programs worth watchin.

Originally posted by i_luv_westcoast
I'm finally getting Foxtel in a couple of weeks, after convincing the old man we will need it for the footy next year :). Anyway besides the sports channels, are there any other goods shows that I should look out for. Hope to hear from all the ppl out there with Foxtel.

i_luv_westcoast, the best show i can offer you is on Fox8.....Beverley Hills 90210!!! 3pm weekdays, they're back at high school and my, aren't they mischivous!! Followed by Melrose Place at 4pm, who would want to watch anything else!!!

Otherwise I suggest Saturday night live (on at various times) on Arena and also the Tonight Show with Conan O'Brien on the Comedy Channel......always guarantee a laugh with these programs......

Hope this helps u somewhat....If you don't like any of my suggestions, then I guess there's the weather channel........;)

Originally posted by Smokin
Get Austar if you can.

smokin, in WA the only pay TV we can get is foxtel, no optus & won't be able too for at least 2 years.

I think foxtel is total crap, definitely not worth my hard earned dollars, but alas I have to get it next year just for the footy.:mad:

Mantis your probably right, but seeing I don't have to pay for it, I couldn't care less :). As for the suggestions of Beverley Hills 90437372645836659373929048383 and Melrose Place, I think i'll pass lol. Like I said the sport is the real reason I want to get it, plus some of the movies.

Hey Hitman keep trying with your Mum, since Foxtel came to WA I have wanted and begged for it. Im now bloody 20 years old, and moving out next year. Even more depressing the love of my life is the West Coast Eagles lol.

I agree with mantis, I have foxtel and it is garbage, the same shows that have been seen on free to air being replayed time after time.
None of the channels are in sync time wise, which there is no excuse for, I could go on about other things but I would just bore you.
Approach with caution.

Stretch

Originally posted by i_luv_westcoast

well it depends what you like really.

Channel V (15) is good most of the time. If you like commercial stuff then youll like it...but it has special shows like Heavy Shift (heavy metal show) and specials on every tuesday night for a few hours.

The main movie channel is good i find. The comedy channel is fantastic!

Basically...when you get the foxtel guide every month, just take half an hour or so with a highlighter and highlight all the shows that you wanna watch.

Originally posted by Visro

Why, its still being shown on Ch 9 & 10?

But they will all be showing different games not the same ones & I can guarantee that the best games of the rounds will be on foxtel, they will put all the crummy matches on free TV.

Get Austar if you can.

Do you live in melbourne smoko? I've friends in Bendigo who have Austar but they reckoned that you can't get it in Melbourne. I'm keeping foxtel because of the footy, and I also like the EPL. However Austar would also have the Euro Champions league soccer (and maybe international soccer as well?) which I'd like.

Originally posted by Blues2001

Do you live in melbourne smoko? I've friends in Bendigo who have Austar but they reckoned that you can't get it in Melbourne. I'm keeping foxtel because of the footy, and I also like the EPL. However Austar would also have the Euro Champions league soccer (and maybe international soccer as well?) which I'd like.

Well, I sorta 'float' between Melbourne and the Gold Coast - Business interests I guess you would call it. I got Austar at one place on the coast, foxtel at an apartment (couldnt get austar in the building) and in melbourne we got Optus.

Austar is the best by an country mile - has to be, I dont think Foxtel has anything optus doesnt except fox news, and it has most of Optus except Oh and a couple others I dont really watch.

Yea, ESPN shows a fair bit of european soccer and heaps of soccer shows. Champs league and Uefa cup have at least one game per matchday shown on ESPN. ESPN also does the best soccer league in the world, the SerieA.

What I really want is HBO, Showtime and ESPN, ESPN2 from the states!!:mad:

Originally posted by Magpie-Fletch

Hahaha The Boxing channels!

Onya Smokin.

what, are you saying u would refuse those channels if offered?? haha

actually they are pretty awesome channels - they cost a bit, premium cable in the states, but they do have some great shows. How could you resist Boxing After Dark, World Championship boxing, TVKO PPV & the sopranos!?! How????

:D

Hahaha No I certainlt would not refuse those channels Smokey.

The Sopranos? lol What garbage.

I just hope we get to see the Hussein brothers in action when they fight in England. They';re probably the pick of the Fenech fighters, along with Bones Kelly.

Originally posted by Magpie-Fletch
Hahaha No I certainlt would not refuse those channels Smokey.

The Sopranos? lol What garbage.

I just hope we get to see the Hussein brothers in action when they fight in England. They';re probably the pick of the Fenech fighters, along with Bones Kelly.

Yea, Hussey's probably the pick, however they reckon Nedal was unlucky in the PHillipines against Manny Pacquaio, who of course rolled the highly rated Ledwaba from South Africa.

If Glen fights RJ - good luck!! lol

FOXTEL KICKS ASS!!!

Originally posted by BomberBoy

PPV channel after 10pm :p

:D :D :D :D

Best channels on Foxtel are without a doubt Fox Sports 1 & 2, TV1, FOX 8, Showtime 1 & 2, comedy channel and Channel V!

The programs are good most of the time, and most of the movies are well-known ones.

About Austar, that is only available outside capital cities, as Optus will never go Regional, so they sorta mix Fox and Optus together for the ppl in the stix :p

Foxtel is well worth it!

P.S Anyone seen the new AFL commercials on Foxtel at the moment??? sensatiooonnnnaaallll!!!!!!!!!!!!! :) :) :) :)

Yea, Hussey's probably the pick, however they reckon Nedal was unlucky in the PHillipines against Manny Pacquaio, who of course rolled the highly rated Ledwaba from South Africa.

If Glen fights RJ - good luck!! lol

Their both good fighters and definately a chance of winning world titles.

Hahaha agree on your call about G.Kelly against Roy, Kunga hasn't got a hope in hell, even if he had a sledgehammer he would still get killed.