wild side

Absolute delight to watch this bloke play!
Deserved more people to watch the game, considering everything.
To be honest, 28,000 was a piss poor effort from our supporters today.
Pav's 250th, chance to watch the best player in the comp play(Ablett).
Hopefully the bandwagoners come back in the next 8/10 weeks.
icon11.gif

They should let him take kick-ins and then just run the entire field and kick a goal, no one can tackle him. I reckon he's better than Judd was in his Eagles days.

Have you lot quite finished with all the gaz-love? Sheesh!

The best part of his game today was when Ballas hip and shouldered him and he fell over a pretended to be hurt. Bloody fairy.

I still say that players who shave their heads are hiding something.

Seriously though, super player. I just don't like him.

Absolute delight to watch this bloke play!
Deserved more people to watch the game, considering everything.
To be honest, 28,000 was a piss poor effort from our supporters today.
Pav's 250th, chance to watch the best player in the comp play(Ablett).
Hopefully the bandwagoners come back in the next 8/10 weeks
icon11.gif

Good call! A bit too cold for a few of our supporters and members it seems.:o

Have a look at the game day thread and the commentators thread and its easy to see that a few of the culprits hang out on this board.

Yeah, very poor turnout, some supporters need to get themselves a mirror if they have been throwing cheap shots about the fickleness of Eagles fans. Those sort of fans are everywhere and today proved that.

ballas bump on him was class

didn't like how he wouldn't get off Pav - probably the only mark against his name - geez gold coast would be stuffed without him

also, agreed on the 28k - poor effort for Pav's 250th and a chance to see the newest team of the competition (who are a decent side when they get going)

Fantastic to see him today. All class, other than the Pav stuff. I was impressed with the way the Suns midfield assist him on the stoppages too. Their blocking to let him get those couple of paces on Palmer was very good.

Magnificent player no doubt. Crazy how players like him are bagged out on sites like these. (Fair enough Geelong supporters I suppose.) If GWS key signing is Callan Ward they are seriously ****ed, Ward is a decent hard at it player but compared to Ablett is big pile of shit

Also congrats to Pav on 250. (Didnt see a thread on the board) Can see him being the first WA based player to 300. Cheers:thumbsu:

Thank you Gablett for the 370 SC points you got me.:thumbsu:

To the others bagging out people not attending, get a ****ing life.

If the members buy a season ticket, they are entitled to turn up whenever they want or can. Sat arvo is bad for many, work/child commitments/whatever. Mind your own business.

Oh, and kudos to big Griff for the 166 SC points you also got me.:thumbsu:

Magnificent player. Don't like how much he cries when there's rough stuff or whatever, and how much the commentators will blow his nose for him when things don't go his way (How can Ballantyne say that to Ablett :()

Played a bloody good game, yes

I laughed when he was exposed as a sook after he took a while to get up from Ballas hip and shoulder when it was nowhere near the head

Once a sook, always a sook and booing while not sportsmanlike, I think wasn't remotely out of line.

Also pissed with the commentators who had a go at the fans for booing too "you don't boo a champion" or something to that effect

They should let him take kick-ins and then just run the entire field and kick a goal, no one can tackle him. I reckon he's better than Judd was in his Eagles days.

There is no doubt about that. Ablett is way better than Judd but I don't want to open that can of worms.

Judd can sprint past tacklers leaving them in his wake. Ablett just looks at them like they're a big witches hat. The tacklers just grab at air.

Anyone who thinks there is another player close to Ablett is delusional. He's like his dad, so much better than the next best player that you just compare him to himself.

One game (I can't remember exactly which one), Ablett Snr got zero Brownlow votes for kicking ten goals and Barnes got the three for 19 hit outs and taking a couple of marks.