GDFL U/18's 2008

• Thread starter Thread starter soupy66

Looks like we have a tough run home: North, Banno, North, 2 weeks "off" then BPH. We'll see how good the Werribee boys really are, and who, if anyone, is most likely to knock us off in the finals.

yeh nxt couple of weeks will show who the real contenders are.. very interesting few weeks

i think the dark horses in finals will be inverleigh.. nxt 2 weeks they should hav 2 wins then play east in 3 weeks if they win that then they will be in top 5 and in finals its any ones game..

The only big noises on here doin harm are the big ouths from Werribee.... We keep it in house at my club and show respect to other clubs.....But i hope North give you arrogant,egotistic,cocky,bigmouths an absolute touh up this week

North beat werribee,then bano do,then north again, then the mighty hill boys ,werribee want even get double chance...LMAO... Then my powerful team will finish top you ants be playing east for your life

on another note wat is inverleighs captains name.. he is an alrite player n im tryin to match his face to a name..

Haha alright player, are you talking about the kid with the long blonde scruffy hair?? He is ok!! Just puts his head down and runs straight at, comendable but one day will run into a brick wall... Even still has balls... Skills let him down abit... but overall hard at it!!

In a cracker of a match NORTH beat Werribee. A slim margin - 3 points I think. Great game. Werribee played a very physical game - esp when down. Great strength by North to re group and come away with the win. Next couple of weeks should see some great footy.

ill give credit were credit is due.. north played a very good game today.. that was the hardest game i have played in the gdfl.. that includes seniors.. we expected them to give us a run but they jumped us an we didnt expect a tough of game as they gave us.. we had players playin senior n im not usin that as an excuss.. 2 week is the rematch an we will have a full strenght side and we will expect a cracker.. good game 2day..

I didnt play yest so i managed to get down to the hotly anticipated clash between NG and Weribee.. What can i say.. The weribee blokes trying to fight after the siren and continuing to sook to the umpires amazed me.. NG wanted it more, got there head over the footy, especially the red head and hutch.. Gee i thought weribee 18s were gonna go through undefeated and then win the AFL flag next year given the way you geese speak on here.. Well well well it looks like you got your just deserts.. and i dont even wanna hear an excuse because apparently North have Callum Barlett who plays down at falcons and Vic so they could have him to whinge about the way you blokes do about your injuries/senior players

eeeeyyyyyyyyyy

North Geelong Great win over werribe well deserved bout time Werribe were kiked off there high horse i went down 2 the game and enjoyed watching north take it up to the team that thought no 1 would get with in 10 goals of them. Was a great game to watch and north geelong jst ran over the top in the last term was a great start 2 the day for all u/18 clubs and watch out werribe, Banno is goin 2 be another tuff one next week.

north geelong were very good and wanted it more than us...
and its good for the competition that we were beaten...
at least we have been given a challenge and now we have plenty more 2 come...
still plenty of football 2 b played this season... ng had a very even contribution while the centrals side struggled 2 put together a team game...
will b a very hard match in 2 weeks time and we will c which team is fair dinkum!

Watched the North and Werribee game on Sat and what a great game of footy.2teams just went for it for 4 quarters.I hear werribee had 1 or 2 out and North had 2 OR 3 out so looking forward to last 5 games.So who are the fav to win flag still Werribee or does North get top billing after there win.Are Bano up to it this week and B P H will find out last round Good luck to all

i went and watched braydee watts play seniors and he killed it jst as much as 18's. He is a team player and having played against him, he wouldn't even be thinking of a leage B&F or give a shit about it he jst wants 2 play with his mates.

good win by the north boys.. played a very hard team game and ran away with it but it will be much tougher match again on werribee's home ground, be prepared for another belter.. it will take even more effort to beat them there.. 1 more question.. is hutchy SUPERMAN? cause he flew over some chaps head in the goalsquare he jumped over the ball and still almost took it

whose fav??? lol n wat r u goin to do squirt water at us while ur sittin on the bench gettin splinters in ya arse.. hahahah

on another note wat is inverleighs captains name.. he is an alrite player n im tryin to match his face to a name..
Rhys Millard or biggles as he is known, Tall kid, got great hands plays in the ruck. played seniors last game.
the ranga is the vice captain, ryan garrard, broke his colar bone last game as well might not be back for a while.

north played 1 good game the wont be able 2 match us when we get players back we will smash kids this week this is were we wnat to be no 1 said we would win it last year and we did all the best mother ####ers

Rhys Millard or biggles as he is known, Tall kid, got great hands plays in the ruck. played seniors last game.
the ranga is the vice captain, ryan garrard, broke his colar bone last game as well might not be back for a while.

yep thats the one.. thanks.. ummm with inverleighs seniors now pretty much out of finals r they goin to drop some extra players back down to try to scrap the 18's in?? they have a good chance of gettin in with east havin a tough run home... i thought north wood make the grand final with us an the game on the weekend backed up my thoughts.. with banno this week it will be a good chance to c how well the comp is goin.. if banno give us a run it should make for a great finals series.. i think bell post will struggle in the finals.. they just dont look like a runnin side and st albans will not help there chances.

ok i got down to the north werribee game on the weekend
the one thing that stood out to me is that teams seem to have very good players able to win the game off their own performance eg braydee n hutchy (werribee have some dont no names thou) this just from this game
but they have some team mates that r hopeless
now come finals time it will be intrestin to see if teams chose to tag these good players or hope that they have a bad game
interested to see if teams already talk bout oposition players n tag them or have very high opinion on?

well geelongkid i can tell ya now bryadee watts is the best player in the comp excluding centrals players... i rate the ruckman from bellpost hill, also number 2 from north geelong is a good tough player hutchy i think it is... number 16 from inverliegh i think it was was a standout for them also there ruckman... cant remember bannos players but ill b able 2 tell ya after this weekend, the rest of the teams have a few good players but its hard 2 really stand out in a team that struggles badly

and yer centrals do have players capable of winning games off there own boot... and 2 of these boys were not out on the field for us on saturday... which players impressed u from werribee geelongkid?

Mr west when i was at the north V werribe game i saw 2 people on the bench for north also and both players were in the top 5 best players for north 1 plays falcons and vic and the other player is one of the tuffest players in the north team so both were missing players and even with out those players it was a good game 2 watch will be even better in a few weeks.

Did i see Brett O'Mealy running around for the North Boys oon the weekend?