GDFL Geelong and District Football League

They would have to recruit some defenders because if they are going to rely on Danny Ruck and Nevada Cornwell to do the job down there they are going to run into some strife against quality forwards.
There telling me back line will look something like this
Mostert Anderson Wade
Verner Ruck Baumann
Then guys like cornwell, Bigham, Laurie, king and hayes back from overseas and maybe even a holzfiend apparently he comes runners up in bfl b&f playing off a half back flank 3 years ago, theres plenty of names and numbers to put presure on everyone at corio this year so you think every player will improve just on trying to hold down a position in the senior side alone.

Yeah just heard he was seriously considering it. He'd still be good value at Full Forward, dont you worry about that. Verner may have to play down back if he played there. Even if he doesn't, they are looking good.
Backs-?? Wont need many
Centres- Fergusson B O'Toole Manning
Half Forwards- Clifford Aitken Harvey
Forwards-Tate Kershaw Potter
Rucks- Stewart Nicholls R O'Toole
fair line up but i wouldnt think aitken would play at CHF, his body wont hold up and i would think aitken would leave if kershaw played at corio.......dont think kershaw had any respect for aitken when he was coaching at barwon heads, but i suppose all off the barwon heads players had no respect for kershaw..thats what ive been told anyway so it could be all crap???
kershaw is a hungas (tends to do snap shots and not give off first option and gets caught alot...iseen him play once at barwon heads) so he wont fit in well at devil land cos rick and co wont have a bar of it....i wouldnt think.

fair line up but i wouldnt think aitken would play at CHF, his body wont hold up and i would think aitken would leave if kershaw played at corio.......dont think kershaw had any respect for aitken when he was coaching at barwon heads, but i suppose all off the barwon heads players had no respect for kershaw..thats what ive been told anyway so it could be all crap???
kershaw is a hungas (tends to do snap shots and not give off first option and gets caught alot...iseen him play once at barwon heads) so he wont fit in well at devil land cos rick and co wont have a bar of it....i wouldnt think.
yeah spoke to a few at corio there not interested in kershaw and i agree i couldnt see aitken at chf his a definate ff

fair line up but i wouldnt think aitken would play at CHF, his body wont hold up and i would think aitken would leave if kershaw played at corio.......dont think kershaw had any respect for aitken when he was coaching at barwon heads, but i suppose all off the barwon heads players had no respect for kershaw..thats what ive been told anyway so it could be all crap???kershaw is a hungas (tends to do snap shots and not give off first option and gets caught alot...iseen him play once at barwon heads) so he wont fit in well at devil land cos rick and co wont have a bar of it....i wouldnt think.
:rolleyes:

Rob May...who coached Deer Park in the WRFL for the last two years...and played with Newtown...will coach the Panthers...

Says discipline will be a key focus...:p

I think you will also find that Ricky O'Toole is co-coach at Corio.
who have bell post picked up they keep saying have signed tate not corio recon hes going back there how old would rob may b what position does he play

tate hasnt chosen either yet still deciding. Rob may plays on the ball a bit like nathan lewis but not as tough as him nor has the skills like nathan.

Whiskers, if you were any further up Lewis's ass, you would be able to see what he is about to eat. May was on Western Bulldog's list(not sure if played seniors), and also played a few years for VFA club Werribee as a senior on-baller. Not sure of Nathan's credentials, but May's are fairly good.

From all reports, Tate will play at BPH. Besides him and the 2 from Hoppers Crossing, that seems to be all. With a few departures (Bowyer, Wiskers, Page and Parker), they may slip a little.

Yeah just heard he was seriously considering it. He'd still be good value at Full Forward, dont you worry about that. Verner may have to play down back if he played there. Even if he doesn't, they are looking good.
Backs-?? Wont need many
Centres- Fergusson B O'Toole Manning
Half Forwards- Clifford Aitken Harvey
Forwards-Tate Kershaw Potter
Rucks- Stewart Nicholls R O'Toole

What happened to Jed last year?

thinking of going back to corio next year are they the real deal?

from all reports they are theve had about 65 different faces at training so far and no less than 30 on any given night. Apparently there main aim is to be the fittest side out there this year and with all the new recruits they have so many different options around the ground and definately wont be as predictable as they have been in the past,definate top 3 and the coaching staff are already saying they wont except anything else. TATE is still to make a decision but corios quitely confident he will be playing for them next only time will tell as he would have to make a decision sonn you would think.

Whiskers, if you were any further up Lewis's ass, you would be able to see what he is about to eat. May was on Western Bulldog's list(not sure if played seniors), and also played a few years for VFA club Werribee as a senior on-baller. Not sure of Nathan's credentials, but May's are fairly good.

From all reports, Tate will play at BPH. Besides him and the 2 from Hoppers Crossing, that seems to be all. With a few departures (Bowyer, Wiskers, Page and Parker), they may slip a little.

im just speaking the truth mate. May is and looks older than lewis and when i went you watch them train he wasnt the quickest bloke out there. Not alot of people at bph training either so looks very shallow for bell post hill in 2008.

hey whiskers stop commenting on bell post hill you dont play for them. start figuring out how you are going to stay out of the twos at your new club

What happened to Jed last year?
just thought i would tell you parker is no big loss he played for himself. and bowyer done nothing at the hill. he wasnt motivated and was injured all the time. very good player and if fit one of the premier rucks in geelong. he will have big year at joeys. wiskers plays for himself as well that was the problem not enough team players.

haha you blokes make me laugh. chappy who do you play for? or are you one of those guys that count stats at games? i dont play for myself mate. and playing two's?? are you serious about life or not mate

if i did count stats i would have to grow a few extra fingers to count the clangers you and parker have in a game. you in one back pocket in the twos at west parker in the other.

most overrated/ underrated in the comp? anyone?

Most up himself player in the comp (wiskers). I'd never heard of him until I read this thread and all he does is talk himself up. Fancy starting a thread about yourself- Moreland V Hickleton. I'll be looking out for him wherever he plays next year to see if he's what he says he is. I have mates at BPH and West Saints, so I'll be having a chat with them also to see what all the fuss is about this self proclaimed local footy legend.

Looks like west have recruited two w***ers that just love to pump there tyres up. Parker what a joke and a sook, and this moreland sounds very similiar. I wonder if moreland is still upset over not being drafted!! Fancy missing a game of cricket to sit at home and watch the draft and actually think you are a chance, you ******** moreland

How many clubs does that Parker bloke want to play for - started at St.Joesphs then Nth Shore then Bell Post Hill and now West - good team player;);)

haha mate i dont want to play cricket its a fact. i coudnt tell the captain that he would crack it. who are you neways mate ??