Socceroos-LFC-Crows-Adel.United
You have so much talent in your squad, but they look lost.

Please as a crows supporter who feels sorry for your supporters get a new coach who can put in a structure and game plan that works and get their players to understand.

Your team if they had a good coach such as Paul Roos or Craigy would be top 6 material.

Your squad is much better than the crows, but still look way beyond a top 6 team.

Throw money at Paul Roos but Hardwick would also be good.

I dont know what's wrong and what's right anymore however I cant see Terry seeing out 5 years if he cant get the players to play out 4 quarters.

Our mental strength is his responsibility to drum into the players and it's just not there.

Terry might be a tactician but he's not a good player manager me thinks.

Massive question marks.

What does he do at half time. He must not fire the boys up at all, every time we have gone in with a lead at half time we come out flat in the 3rd quater

Why wouldn't we let Terry see out the five years? As far as I'm concerned, we're pretty much on track as to where we would have expected to be now, and I'd guess the club would be in agreeance with me. Terry said 2011 would be the year we'd really challenge, which you'd reckon would mean '10 we'd be getting towards the middle of the top 8, possibly squeezing into top 4, by '09 we'd be playing finals, and this year we'd be 9-12.

If we win less than 7 this year I'd say he'd be in strife though.

At half time the crows were off the ground quick smart and into the rooms. W were congregating on the wing and i saw lots of high fives.

I said to my mate what the ____ are they doing its only half time.

The rest is history.

these things piss me off.

Why wouldn't we let Terry see out the five years? As far as I'm concerned, we're pretty much on track as to where we would have expected to be now, and I'd guess the club would be in agreeance with me. Terry said 2011 would be the year we'd really challenge, which you'd reckon would mean '10 we'd be getting towards the middle of the top 8, possibly squeezing into top 4, by '09 we'd be playing finals, and this year we'd be 9-12.

Then we're right on track. :(

Play the kids at the very least, they're the ones who at least gave us better effort than the crap we've seen with some more "senior" players back.

Nah we'll be right. Less than 7. We're on track for 7.;)

But in all seriousness, we've had a ____ing tough early draw. Melbourne twice, Bombers, Eagles, Dockers? all to go. Carlton as well. If we just win four of them we should be good.
Melbourne twice you'd hope would be no worries, same for the Bombers once. Carlton could be a decent match. Eagles I have no idea, that could be an interesting match considering we would be the two most inconsistent teams in the comp and nobody has any idea which Richmond and which West Coast will come out to play. If we have Freo again it'll be in Melbourne, so you'd hope that'd be a win.

At half time the crows were off the ground quick smart and into the rooms. W were congregating on the wing and i saw lots of high fives.

I said to my mate what the ____ are they doing its only half time.

The rest is history.

these things piss me off.

Did you see who was instigating this kind of crap? Was it the senior players? Junior?

Guys, seriously. Not everything is a negative. Think about it. You're ragging on the players for hi-5ing. Surely there are bigger issues, and maybe we could think of this as a positive thing.

Bloody hell, people pay out Richo for cracking the shis a couple of times and decreasing the team morale, then when we do something positive you essentially talk about it as celebrating the win at half time. Can't have it both ways.

But in all seriousness, we've had a ____ing tough early draw. Melbourne twice, Bombers, Eagles, Dockers? all to go. Carlton as well. If we just win four of them we should be good.
Melbourne twice you'd hope would be no worries, same for the Bombers once. Carlton could be a decent match. Eagles I have no idea, that could be an interesting match considering we would be the two most inconsistent teams in the comp and nobody has any idea which Richmond and which West Coast will come out to play. If we have Freo again it'll be in Melbourne, so you'd hope that'd be a win.

I would not be satisfied with just beating those teams. We are never going to get anywhere if we are satisfied with only beating the bottom teams.

This is the losing mentallity that must be eliminated from your club.
Craigy took over a worser list same time Terry took over Richm, and we finished top 4 when everyone thought we would finish bottom
Same this season most thought we would finish bottom 4 but again we will finish top 6.

Dont just accept a loosing culture.
Terry just wants the cash, thats why they he said it would take 4-6 years to rebuild.
Paul Roos and Craigy take 6 months to rebuild there teams.

The worst thing about Richmand is that they dont seem to be getting better at all. No structure. No Game Plan. No development of kids....
And this is over the last 4 years. So what makes you think that in 1 years time something will change?
Look at Hawthorn during the early years of Clarksons reign. You could see he was implementing a Structure, game plan and Developing kids. Same as Geelong.

Its time guys to get rid of Terry and Get someone like Paul Roos to change the whole mindset withing the club.

I would not be satisfied with just beating those teams. We are never going to get anywhere if we are satisfied with only beating the bottom teams.
That's the thing though! You can't expect us to be beating top teams this year. I've said this about 8 times tonight, but I'll say it again now. Last year we couldn't beat ANYBODY. Now we can, albeit not many. But that's what happens when you're rebuilding.

This is the losing mentallity that must be eliminated from your club.
Craigy took over a worser list same time Terry took over Richm, and we finished top 4 when everyone thought we would finish bottom
Same this season most thought we would finish bottom 4 but again we will finish top 6.

Dont just accept a loosing culture.
Terry just wants the cash, thats why they he said it would take 4-6 years to rebuild.
Paul Roos and Craigy take 6 months to rebuild there teams.

The worst thing about Richmand is that they dont seem to be getting better at all. No structure. No Game Plan. No development of kids....
And this is over the last 4 years. So what makes you think that in 1 years time something will change?
Look at Hawthorn during the early years of Clarksons reign. You could see he was implementing a Structure, game plan and Developing kids. Same as Geelong.

Its time guys to get rid of Terry and Get someone like Paul Roos to change the whole mindset withing the club.
It's not a losing mentality, it's reality. There are exceptions like you mentioned where teams rebuild in hardly any time at all, but they are few and far between, and we are not one of those teams.

Since Terry's got to the club, you're right, we haven't improved much. But in the past year, we have. He had to do a complete cleanout, so of course we were going to go back and spend some time at the bottom of the ladder. But this year, we are on the same amount of wins as last year, ie on track for double, plus we have a much better second half of the year in terms of the draw, so there is a fair chance we will more than double our tally from last year.

We're on track for 6 wins. Draws dont count. ;)

Sure we have a better draw coming up but to lose all these game so close doesnt make it a good excuse when it's been so many.

Football is about winning and we just ____ing freeze whenever we are in a position to do that. :thumbsd:

It's just sooo ____ing frustrating! :(

Someone has to be accountable. Tery always shares his disappointment with the press in a manner often too constructive and soft. makes me suspect he's covering his arse. The players were clearly lost out there in the second half with no foundation to work from, it looks a coaching issue to me. lack of self belief and structure. I agree they need a hard arse coach who will instill the basics like toughness and discipline at the ball. NOT ACCEPTABLE.

I'm sick of hearing that we've had a tough draw. All teams are playing all teams at some point and the teams with heart and courage will win the games they've got themselves into a winning position. For years now we've squandered these chances and that's the difference between a finals team and the rabble we're reduced to year in year out. Wallace can't get the best out of them and that's were it's at!

Could not agree more. However we will win more then 7games i would think. But is a change of coach going to send us forward or another 3 long years while this happens

I'm sick of hearing that we've had a tough draw. All teams are playing all teams at some point and the teams with heart and courage will win the games they've got themselves into a winning position. For years now we've squandered these chances and that's the difference between a finals team and the rabble we're reduced to year in year out. Wallace can't get the best out of them and that's were it's at!
But we have had a tough draw..Yeah we've squandered chances, but when we get to play Melbourne, the Bombers again etc, hopefully we will be in a position where even if we ____ up - ala Bombers this year - we will be far enough ahead to still win it.
Btw, we are not a finals team right now, and you can't expect us to be. Having said that we aren't a rabble either. Somewhere in between at the moment.