Get the red pen out, these players are gone.

MadRyan said:
Man without a position at Collingwood. Worthy of trade bait.

Over-rated?

You're an idiot; he has played one senior AFL game of football. OH, are you suggesting he is over-rated because he was LIKENED in *some* aspects to Chris Tarrant yet hasn't showed it?

You obviously haven't seen this kid up close. He is an athlete, you don't value him by his size, you value him by his strengths. Injury prone, yes, RL second year, yes. Could possibly be de-listed and pick back up.

UGH!

I've said it before and I’ll say it again. If Shane Woewodin did NOT win the 2000 Brownlow medal, he would be respected as an honest to good player each week. The Brownlow medal is an award for a player for an *individual* season performance. Winning the Charlie in no way implies the player is a superstar or will be. Last season, Woewodin had the most disposals of his career in total; do you honestly know his role in the team?

:rolleyes: unless he retires, we're not getting rid of him.

leon isnt a man without a position he's a man without ability.

Davidson hasnt got the body for football, he's finished.

He was supposed to be tarrant incarnate wasnt he.

Leonard maybe an athlete but he isnt a footballers arseh*le.

Woey is a soft sook make that an overpaid one. He's rubbish.

And chad can still be cut we just have to make room for his salary next year in the tpp.

Nardz said:
I can't believe how many of you are saying Cam Cloke needs to go. He's been very important for us this year. Played him out of position and he has stood up.
It surprised me to see him being named as a player to delist, I have seen worse by far this year and he hasn't been too bad.

We need to go out to the back of the MCG where there is a Footballers tree.

You can go there and pick off a Judd type or a Brown type.
That's how easy it is to improve your list.
Geez you reckon Balmey and Mick would be onto that by now - I wonder why they don't do it?

If we can keep Woey cheap (likely) and get his confidence back I'd be happy to keep him

Not sh*t - Just looks out of form and isn't sure what to do. I reckon one good game would get him back up again to reasonable

Cameron to go? Seriously?

Take a look at when we score and when we are scored against. We have been spanked mercilessly in the ruck all year. The only player to show anything at all has been Cameron. He competes where the others we have used get beaten like school girls rucking against men. It is embarrassing.

Cameron Cloke isn't probably going to be the answer in the ruck. He's a 20 year old tall. He can take a mark but his kicking is inconsistent. At least he doesn't have a McGough technique. He can become a very good long kick. He also has the vigour that we lack. Teams don't respect us because we are meek.

Cole needs some of that NASA astronaut training where they increase your peripheral vision, so he doesn't always get pinged for HTB trying to run through/into crowds out of defence. Or at least teach him that reflex where you get your arms up & free for the handball if caught.

Cam Cloke looks unco & hopeless in his movements and his misjudgung the flight, but he puts in and has done enough improving this year for a young tall.

T-Clo, have you seen any Williamstown games this year? Do you honestly think we should delist Heath Shaw who is consistently in Williamstown's best without giving him a game in the seniors after seeing his brother take several seasons to show he can play good footy at senior level? This is only Heath's second year on the list and will turn out to be a very good player for the Pies IMO. Surely he would be a better option to keep rather than Chad Morrison or Woewodin, both have past their prime and aren't really quick enough for AFL footy these days.

Murray said:
We need to go out to the back of the MCG where there is a Footballers tree.

You can go there and pick off a Judd type or a Brown type.
That's how easy it is to improve your list.
Geez you reckon Balmey and Mick would be onto that by now - I wonder why they don't do it?
Looking for miracles?

Get the red pen out, these players are gone.