Golden Rivers FL

touch of class said:
well out of all the boys at wakool this year shane harvey would be the only in melbourne who would get a game at a div 1 senior team so what does it say about the grfl if some of these blokes at best were average div 2 seconds players you got some good players that went there but are way past there prime in the big leagues is it a case of big fish little pond syndrome

The KDFL/GRFL has been a graveyard for over the hill and on the fringe CMFL players looking for a bit of coin for decades. I don't know why these similar players from Melbourne are such an issue.

carntheblue&whitehoops said:
hey do you know who jack layh and henry button are? if so can they play?

no i dont know them 2 blokes mentioned but i do know most of the others dont get me wrong a few of them were guns and i wouldnt doubt that theywould be very good players in the grfl

as for you in the blues you just keep headbutting trucks goose i dont know potsy but kane cooper is a good mate of mine and i have seen him play for years now he played seniors at 2 vfl clubs played in dvfl senior premierships and is a gun for the leagues sake you are lucky he never came cause he would of made any dill playing in that league look retarted so to say he wouldnt get a kick shows how much you actually know about footy

September said:
Ah, thats funny, if your refering to David Thompson the ex club president/still playing, he is not the father of the guy i have labelled Dave Thompson jnr, it is simply my way of distiguishing between the two given they have played in the same side for the last 5 or 6 years. Jnr Dave's parent have no ties with the Wakool FC and his fathers first name is definitely not David.

I reckon one is Thompson and the other Thomson. Not sure. How is the younger one going? Very talented, I imagine he would be thriving with better players around him.

in the blues said:
look all im saying is bring some real talent seen alan thorpe, matty graham, wheatly,kearny and harrison play havent seen much well over rated couldnt get a game in melb im just glad there not sucking thr life out of our club waste of money

i am sure that they all could get a game in melb still, and your club would be? if a footy club wants to pay that sort of money well thats there business and they may just get a premiership out of it. alot of clubs around victoria do it every year pay top dollar for players past there prime and some win the big one and some don't but thats footy for you.

clifton's lookalike said:
Can anybody tell me where is Atkin from the Roos? This thread was all Atkin, Atkin, Atkin at the start of the season and now there is no talk of the great man.

Atkin apparently had a knee reco a couple of weeks ago after hurting knee playing footy against Quamby

touch of class said:
no i dont know them 2 blokes mentioned but i do know most of the others dont get me wrong a few of them were guns and i wouldnt doubt that theywould be very good players in the grfl

as for you in the blues you just keep headbutting trucks goose i dont know potsy but kane cooper is a good mate of mine and i have seen him play for years now he played seniors at 2 vfl clubs played in dvfl senior premierships and is a gun for the leagues sake you are lucky he never came cause he would of made any dill playing in that league look retarted so to say he wouldnt get a kick shows how much you actually know about footy

touch of class or should i say touch kanes ass get out of his ass if he is that good where is he now, nowhere where man sounds like you only watch his ass open your eyes to a wider world of footy sounds like your in love with him

boora said:
i am sure that they all could get a game in melb still, and your club would be? if a footy club wants to pay that sort of money well thats there business and they may just get a premiership out of it. alot of clubs around victoria do it every year pay top dollar for players past there prime and some win the big one and some don't but thats footy for you.

hey boora are you girl you sound like a girl but then again all them melb people are girls soft do they breed them soft in melb

in the blues said:
touch of class or should i say touch kanes ass get out of his ass if he is that good where is he now, nowhere where man sounds like you only watch his ass open your eyes to a wider world of footy sounds like your in love with him

mate only if you had half a brain you just keep going down on blokes and youll be right im glad he never lowered his colours to take wakools money what are you jealous he makes more on a saturday afternoon playing footy than you make in a week working as for opening up my eyes i watch footy all over victoria and can tell you a bit about every league that is worth watching unlike the grfl which would be 1 of the lowest standards of footy in this state

September said:
Yeh but he was underated at the club he played at last year, wherever that was.

Funny how the club Jono Doyle came from last year, and the club hes been playing for his whole life is Wakool, Hes never played anywhere else. Jack Lahys also a local, These two have just been away at uni and are returning

in the blues said:
hey boora are you girl you sound like a girl but then again all them melb people are girls soft do they breed them soft in melb

maybe i am a girl, in the blues....well your entitled to your own opinion if you think all melbourne people are soft. it seems that you have a chip on your shoulder you homophobic neanderthal i surpose that what happens when you keep it in the family.

boora said:
maybe i am a girl, in the blues....well your entitled to your own opinion if you think all melbourne people are soft. it seems that you have a chip on your shoulder you homophobic neanderthal i surpose that what happens when you keep it in the family.

i think ALL of us on this thread need to stop listening to IN THE BLUES posts. none of them make sense to start with and the sooner we stop replying the sooner he'll go away. he riminds me of that t o s s e r DEAMLY

Kick_it_2_me said:
i think ALL of us on this thread need to stop listening to IN THE BLUES posts. none of them make sense to start with and the sooner we stop replying the sooner he'll go away. he riminds me of that t o s s e r DEAMLY

good call kick it 2me... i think in the blues needs to take some computer and simple grammar classes because i can't really understand what he is saying. i think he is trying to satisfy himself by bagging blokes that are a hell of a lot better than him. i've got plenty of toilet paper here, in the blues, if you would like to attach some to your chin!

Tips this week:

Moulamein v Nullawill Nully to continue winning, plenty of heart at Moula,a couple of key players would do the trick, Nully by 72 pts.

Wandella v Wakool Wakool to keep on their winning ways in a hard fought game. Wakool by 32 pts.

Hay v Ultima Should be a cracker! Hay stiff last week and Ultima boys hitting form. Hay for me by 22pts.

Macorna v Quambatook This has the potential to be a very good game. Both sides dont take backwards steps and even though its at Tigerland and the inclusion of Khan Mason, its the boys from Quamby17 pts.

Murrabit to benefit from week off.

Spoton said:
Tips this week:

Moulamein v Nullawill Nully to continue winning, plenty of heart at Moula,a couple of key players would do the trick, Nully by 72 pts.

Wandella v Wakool Wakool to keep on their winning ways in a hard fought game. Wakool by 32 pts.

Hay v Ultima Should be a cracker! Hay stiff last week and Ultima boys hitting form. Hay for me by 22pts.

Macorna v Quambatook This has the potential to be a very good game. Both sides dont take backwards steps and even though its at Tigerland and the inclusion of Khan Mason, its the boys from Quamby17 pts.

spot on spoton. tips are on the money.

Hay v Ulitima to be match of the round with the winner to obtain a decisive advantage in the battle for 4th spot. Could go either way.

Macorna and Quamby will be a good contest, both have shown some good form, but are just off the pace. Home ground advantage will help the Tigers, but the saints will just get home.

Other two are cut and dry. Watch for a couple of new players for Wakool, with big Leigh Scoullar to make a return to his old club.

just something that ive been thinking about and wondered on others thoughts..
ARE NULLY THE REAL DEAL??
a lot has been said about nully but i question how good they are, for a few reasons..
I watched them play Ultima, only winning by around 4 goals- ultima had pickering, j condely, lawry all off injured around half time and atkin sent off for possibly the softest decision ever..
Then against quamby, they got off to a flyer, but only won by 5 goals, with quamby missing 4 players.
Then on the weekend, against a murrabit team that apparently had a handful of injuries, and a red card at half time, they only managed to win by 4 goals..
They are all aware that bode, hardman and aitkin, at least will be departing at end of season, and yes, there midfield are class players, but they arent young, and the longer the season goes the harder it will be for them. just a thought..

telstra101 said:
a lot has been said about nully but i question how good they are, for a few reasons..
I watched them play Ultima, only winning by around 4 goals- ultima had pickering, j condely, lawry all off injured around half time and atkin sent off for possibly the softest decision ever..
Then against quamby, they got off to a flyer, but only won by 5 goals, with quamby missing 4 players.
Then on the weekend, against a murrabit team that apparently had a handful of injuries, and a red card at half time, they only managed to win by 4 goals..
They are all aware that bode, hardman and aitkin, at least will be departing at end of season, and yes, there midfield are class players, but they arent young, and the longer the season goes the harder it will be for them. just a thought..
Nully are around the mark.

Good midfeild, excellent clearance team, handy (but small) forward line.
Supect down back, lack height and rely on bode a lot.

Not world beaters, but capable of winning a flag if things go their way.

Apparently there has been a bit of talk surrounding Wakool's 5-point win over Hay last week, Apparently Wakool kicked a goal, which was clearly a behind, and the local goal umpire waved it through for six points. Hay were livid from all reports and even Wakool gun full forward Alan Thorpe told his direct opponent (Greg Stewart) that was bull**** after it was called a goal. The goal umpire in question apparently has a reputation for being dodgy. Look at it down the track-- that could be a vital win and/or loss, depending who you follow. I could imagine how the Lions will be feeling if its robs them of a finals spot come September.....

Scrappa's Love Child said:
Apparently there has been a bit of talk surrounding Wakool's 5-point win over Hay last week, Apparently Wakool kicked a goal, which was clearly a behind, and the local goal umpire waved it through for six points. Hay were livid from all reports and even Wakool gun full forward Alan Thorpe told his direct opponent (Greg Stewart) that was bull**** after it was called a goal. The goal umpire in question apparently has a reputation for being dodgy. Look at it down the track-- that could be a vital win and/or loss, depending who you follow. I could imagine how the Lions will be feeling if its robs them of a finals spot come September.....

still follow hay do u??? what happened to eagles?

but will support u on this, he is ordinary and did the same against us

If its the same one i'm thinking of, i believe we are currently trailing about 1-5 with his goal umpiring gaffes/clangers this year. Two went against us at wakool coincidently, maybe he's got a soft spot for the brown and gold...

telstra101 said:
I dont think it matters what is happening next year, I would assume that they have their eyes on the prize this year and see what happens. I think that as long as they keep getting the job done they would be happy enough. You can only beat the opposition side that is put on the ground.

Spoton said:
Tips this week:

Nully over Moula easily enough.
Ultima to beat Hay in a finals type contest
Wakool to account for Wandella
Quamby and Macorna a very tough one, although I think Quamby.

Nully by 12 goals. Only get worse for Moula i'm sorry
Wakool by 5 goals. To much class
Hay by 7 goals. At home 5 goal better team at least
Quamby by 5. Will kick away in the end.

Nully were very good in the SouthernMallee /Mallee they wouldn't lie down if their down 3 or 4 goals they would hit back hard like back in 1987 grandfinal brim v Nullawil we lead and nullawil never gave in they had chances ya never under estimate the Nully