stugots

Philadelphia Eagles
got a reprieve with freo giving him a gig:thumbsu:

always gave his all for essendon & hope he has a good couple years at freo (except when fronting his old club;))

Good luck to him. I think he will do well a Freo, will probably play midfield and i can see him becoming a very good/important player for them.

Gives this picture here even more meaning now.

r17-gsp-05.jpg

Will be sad watching one of my favourite players in that ugly jumper. The best to him. :thumbsu:

Wishing him the best of luck, I'm glad he got drafted but will miss him heaps . He always gave 100% to the Bombers.

Very happy to see that he got picked up. Fremantle should still get some value out of him.

Good luck to MJ.
One of the toughest players to ever pull on the Red and Black Guernsey.
And well done to Mark Harvey also for wasting a pick on Keps.
Hope he turns out as bad for you as he was for us!
All the best to MJ!

All the very best Mark, I was very happy (and sad) to see you got picked up, just take it easy on us over the next couple of years mate. Your going to look funny in Purple!

Hey Guys, I was rapt when we picked up Solly last year and he provided great value. I was a little surprised at us picking up Johnson although I figure Harves should know him as well as anyone.

I remember him tearing us a new one a few times over the years but at 29 do you think the value is still there?

No doubt he offers heart and hardness but what can he offer us that the Bombers decided they could do without?

Interested in your thoughts.

Hey Guys, I was rapt when we picked up Solly last year and he provided great value. I was a little surprised at us picking up Johnson although I figure Harves should know him as well as anyone.

I remember him tearing us a new one a few times over the years but at 29 do you think the value is still there?

No doubt he offers heart and hardness but what can he offer us that the Bombers decided they could do without?

Interested in your thoughts.

It's more to do with where our club's at, as distinct from where MJ is at. We're rebuilding a core for our next era of dominance :D and MJ probably wouldn't have been around for it. If Jason Johnson had also been out of contract, I reckon we would have hung onto MJ for '08 instead.

Fremantle, on the other hand, are due!!! Your premiership window is still ajar. MJ's got a HUGE ticker and I'm sure he's gonna make it especially hard for the Bombers over the next year or two.

It's sad to see a club champion don other colours, but it's great to see him get another crack over at "Little Windy Hill". I have NO DOUBT that he will contribute to Freo, and reckon you will even get something good out of Kepler too. I wish them both every success :thumbsu:

It's more to do with where our club's at, as distinct from where MJ is at. We're rebuilding a core for our next era of dominance :D and MJ probably wouldn't have been around for it. If Jason Johnson had also been out of contract, I reckon we would have hung onto MJ for '08 instead.

Fremantle, on the other hand, are due!!! Your premiership window is still ajar. MJ's got a HUGE ticker and I'm sure he's gonna make it especially hard for the Bombers over the next year or two.

It's sad to see a club champion don other colours, but it's great to see him get another crack over at "Little Windy Hill". I have NO DOUBT that he will contribute to Freo, and reckon you will even get something good out of Kepler too. I wish them both every success :thumbsu:

What he said.

Cheers and good luck for 2008!