Goodwin out

For tonight's game - got a little knock on the calf at training according to Reid, so not quite ready tonight.

Who'd have bet on that? ;)

What's the likelihood that the AFL "suggested" that perhaps Goodwin shouldn't play?

I think it's probable

What's the likelihood that the AFL "suggested" that perhaps Goodwin shouldn't play?

I think it's probable
I think this saga has not been handled well by the AFL at all.
Something that should be so clear and precise has become very muddy and murky.
Three boos to the AFL. :thumbsd:

I don't understand why it hasn't been dealt with yet, review it, give out a punishment and move on, it could last weeks just lingering.

We should know nothing about this issue until its all finalised.

On what basis do you think its probable?

Let me get something straight first off,

There is no way in hell that Goodwin, or anyone else, should be punished until the investigations have been concluded.

That being a constant in our model of society, I cannot believe any sensible person would disagree.

What I believe the AFL would have said to the Cows is that he should not be rewarded with the temporary captaincy, whilst this huge dark cloud is over his head.

Once the Cows had named him as captain for Friday night, the only way out for them was to have Goodwin suffer from a minor injury.

If it wasn't for that announcement, I believe that he would have taken his place in the team, and quite rightly too.

Until any wrongdoings are proven, he should not be punished, but nor should he be rewarded.

Hence I reckon AFL intervention is probable.

Simply that does not happen, the consequences would be quite serious.
That is interfearence outside of legislation.

Overt interference wouldn't happen, unless the AFL has poured big money into the club, Blues, Roos.

But I still believe that the odd phone call from AFL House to the Cows is very likely, with no-one else being the wiser.

You cannot say, with any conviction, that "Simply that does not happen", because neither of us are in the gilded castles of AFL club management.

You can say "I don't reckon it would happen"

Fair enough

I disagree

This one?

home009.jpg

Overt interference wouldn't happen, unless the AFL has poured big money into the club, Blues, Roos.

But I still believe that the odd phone call from AFL House to the Cows is very likely, with no-one else being the wiser.

You cannot say, with any conviction, that "Simply that does not happen", because neither of us are in the gilded castles of AFL club management.

You can say "I don't reckon it would happen"

Fair enough

I disagree

Sorry but your the insinuating inproper conduct that trigg would not put up with.

end of matter.

Sorry but your the insinuating inproper conduct that trigg would not put up with.

end of matter.

Absolute crap, neither you nor anyone else here would know what the Cow Queen would put up with.

The Cow Queen after all is well known for what he would stoop to, he was the one advocating that Port opponents should belt them before they had a chance to do it to first.

On the Port board it is Port supporters who determine what is and isn't over.

Never read so much crap in my life. The only people who make decisions about the AFC and its players are the AFC and its coaches.

Goodwin was left out because you just dont risk quality players with minor injuries in a nothing competition. He will be there in round 1, and if Roo isnt, he will likely be captain. The AFL have no say on the matter.

As a Cow supporter you've always been fed a steady diet of crap, you've grown so used to it, you now believe it.

The AFL always has the opportunity to have the last word on all things political within "their" competition,

For a Cow supporter not to believe that shows how gullible they truly are.

And as for wanting to read tons of crap, I suggest the insular Cow board and its plethora of Cow dopes.

Absolute crap, neither you nor anyone else here would know what the Cow Queen would put up with.

The Cow Queen after all is well known for what he would stoop to, he was the one advocating that Port opponents should belt them before they had a chance to do it to first.

On the Port board it is Port supporters who determine what is and isn't over.

one question, and just the one:

do you actually believe, deep down, any of this?

Of course I do, I heard the interview with Trigg many years ago, he was giving his thoughts on how to beat Port Adelaide, this was a SANFL discussion.

His first comment was about the first time he lined up against God, that's Russell Ebert, he said how surprised he was at getting a quick punch to the guts, doubling up, and watching Ebert take off with the ball from the ruckman's tapout.

Thereafter he advocated hitting Port first, and hitting them hard.

Just because you are some poor Cow flunky, still wet behind the ears, don't come here doubting what has gone before, footy didn't start with the Cows, they just started because of Port.

As for doubting the control the AFL really has over all footy, you are naive.

Of course I do, I heard the interview with Trigg many years ago, he was giving his thoughts on how to beat Port Adelaide, this was a SANFL discussion.

His first comment was about the first time he lined up against God, that's Russell Ebert, he said how surprised he was at getting a quick punch to the guts, doubling up, and watching Ebert take off with the ball from the ruckman's tapout.

Thereafter he advocated hitting Port first, and hitting them hard.

Just because you are some poor Cow flunky, still wet behind the ears, don't come here doubting what has gone before, footy didn't start with the Cows, they just started because of Port.

As for doubting the control the AFL really has over all footy, you are naive.
Mate Ive prbably watched more footy than youve had breakfasts. By your comments so far I'd guess your what 12, maybe 13 y.o.

Your obviously a dope dream conspiricy theorist. Look out The FBI are watching man. The truth is out there dude.

or maybe you should just leave the bong alone for a while and your paranoia might go away

p.s. we can all leave out letters in names for a cheap, childish laugh. So we're the Cows, its so clever! You lot are the Pooer, fairly appropriate, but still just silly childish crap.