Goulburn Valley FL 2024

disagree strongly about there being no money.
Shepparton, Shepp Swans, Mansfield, Mooroopna, Rochester and Euroa have all recruited pretty heavily.
Why do the O&M and NCFL attract good quality players? Go back to previous post as they pay as much if not more than anyone. Location and travel time isn't an issue if you have the best offer.
How does the salary cap for any league help this? NCFL don't have one do they?
Landscape continually changes but there has never been a better time in football for good players to make serious money as clubs are paying out plenty.
Not this league , but Rushworth are paying stupid money

Not that this is the right league forum gentleman... but Rushy have improved, as they are fielding 2 teams this year, not just a reserves like last year. Wins (which we already have one of) are a bonus for the club considering where they were last year.
Bedford: bag them all you want... and I'm sure you will.. but at least we haven't folded (which by the sounds is what you prefer we did instead of recruiting 2 blokes from your club 🤦‍♂️)

Not that this is the right league forum gentleman... but Rushy have improved, as they are fielding 2 teams this year, not just a reserves like last year. Wins (which we already have one of) are a bonus for the club considering where they were last year.
Bedford: bag them all you want... and I'm sure you will.. but at least we haven't folded (which by the sounds is what you prefer we did instead of recruiting 2 blokes from your club 🤦‍♂️)
$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ get your own , no heart in it !
Don't want any club to fold , it's the way it was done

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ get your own , no heart in it !
Don't want any club to fold , it's the way it was done
We lose them the same way you do... its the way it is sunshine. Deal with it.
And the way it was done?? We rang the big fella. He wasn't coming unless his mate was. His mate goes out with my cousins daughter so as soon as they heard it was Rushy they were in.
Wouldn't say there's anything devious about that is there??

And the way it was done?? We rang the big fella. He wasn't coming unless his mate was. His mate goes out with my cousins daughter so as soon as they heard it was Rushy they were in.
Based upon the premise I should hate Elmore as they recruited 3 Rochy blokes in 2022 (I don't mind at all) It's footy!

I wouldn't think any of the recruits those clubs have got this year are absulute stars that attract a bit of excitement of previous years.

There is a salary cap for every league, I'm sure no club wants to end up like wangaratta either. So you need a good treasurer if you're going to be adventurous with your payments. I see Robinvale and irymple are under investigation from last year.

I'd say only echuca and Euroa are destination spots like a yarrawonga, even Wang has Milawa just on the outskirts.
Wow when did Euroa become a holiday destination, sure you don't mean Mansfield.

10 goal loss - Hands down

Coaches - Sam Reid & Mark Lambourn

Joel Brett, Shepparton
Hugh Byrnes, Echuca
Ben Christopher, Mansfield
Max Clohesy, Shepp Swans
Anthony Depasquale, Kyabram
Isaac Dowling, Mooroopna
Jack Evans, Echuca
Max Gleeson, Euroa
Kaine Herbert, Kyabram
Jaydyn Howes, Mansfield
Coby James, Mooroopna
Daniel Johnston, Mooroopna
Dirk Koenen, Mansfield
Matthew Lias, Echuca
Harry Mahoney, Mansfield
Tom Maloney, Seymour
Mark Marriott, Benalla
Riley Mason, Seymour
Jack McHale, Echuca
Brad Ryan, Tatura
Riley Smith, Echuca
Bryce Stephenson, Shepparton
Liam Tenace, Echuca
Jett Trotter, Euroa
Cam Valentine, Echuca
Jed Woods, Mooroopna

Benalla Saints Echuca Football Netball Club Euroa Magpies Football Netball Club Kyabram Football Netball Club Mansfield Football Netball Club Mooroopna Football Netball Club Rochester Football Netball Club Seymour Football Netball Club Shepparton Football Netball Club Shepparton Swans Shepparton United Football Netball Club Tatura Football Netball Club
#GVLFootball

Joel Brett, Shepparton
Hugh Byrnes, Echuca
Max Clohesy, Shepp Swans
Isaac Dowling, Mooroopna
Jack Evans, Echuca
Max Gleeson, Euroa
Kaine Herbert, Kyabram
Jaydyn Howes, Mansfield
Coby James, Mooroopna
Dirk Koenen, Mansfield
Matthew Lias, Echuca
Harry Mahoney, Mansfield
Tom Maloney, Seymour
Mark Marriott, Benalla
Riley Mason, Seymour
Jack McHale, Echuca
Brad Ryan, Tatura
Riley Smith, Echuca
Liam Tenace, Echuca
Jett Trotter, Euroa
Cam Valentine, Echuca
Jed Woods, Mooroopna

Benalla Saints Echuca Football Netball Club Euroa Magpies Football Netball Club Kyabram Football Netball Club Mansfield Football Netball Club Mooroopna Football Netball Club Rochester Football Netball Club Seymour Football Netball Club Shepparton Football Netball Club Shepparton Swans Shepparton United Football Netball Club Tatura Football Netball Club
#GVLFootball

Hard to believe this is the best side the GV can put together, there must be a lot players not wanting to play or the selectors have no idea

Joel Brett, Shepparton
Hugh Byrnes, Echuca
Max Clohesy, Shepp Swans
Isaac Dowling, Mooroopna
Jack Evans, Echuca
Max Gleeson, Euroa
Kaine Herbert, Kyabram
Jaydyn Howes, Mansfield
Coby James, Mooroopna
Dirk Koenen, Mansfield
Matthew Lias, Echuca
Harry Mahoney, Mansfield
Tom Maloney, Seymour
Mark Marriott, Benalla
Riley Mason, Seymour
Jack McHale, Echuca
Brad Ryan, Tatura
Riley Smith, Echuca
Liam Tenace, Echuca
Jett Trotter, Euroa
Cam Valentine, Echuca
Jed Woods, Mooroopna

#GVLFootball

Awesome couple of weeks for the tigers and no players in the squad

No worries sport , who goes out with your Uncles cousin ?
It was through an agent not you

What would be the GVs best team if all players made themselves available???
Smith
Brett
Decicco
Mahoney
Cucinotta
Pendlebury
Beattie
Penrith
Hunt
Rigoni
Mills
McCarthy
Prout
Holland
Murphy
Hayes
Byrne
Rutherford
Willoughby
Monahan
Mattingly
Reid
Gleeson
Ogden
Trewhella
Stewart
Bella
Cricelli

Just a few who missed out... or didn't put hand up for GV.

Laughable how you deflect
Not deflecting... they're are getting paid to play.. as do most players who decide to move clubs. But money isn't the only reason they left your club. And that's your issue you have to deal with.
And from what I've seen and heard the big fella is well worth what he's getting paid 👍

Smith
Brett
Decicco
Mahoney
Cucinotta
Pendlebury
Beattie
Penrith
Hunt
Rigoni
Mills
McCarthy
Prout
Holland
Murphy
Hayes
Byrne
Rutherford
Willoughby
Monahan
Mattingly
Reid
Gleeson
Ogden
Trewhella
Stewart
Bella
Cricelli

Just a few who missed out... or didn't put hand up for GV.
How would they line up in your opinion

Not deflecting... they're are getting paid to play.. as do most players who decide to move clubs. But money isn't the only reason they left your club. And that's your issue you have to deal with.
And from what I've seen and heard the big fella is well worth what he's getting paid 👍
Money money money , so you haven't even seen them

How would they line up in your opinion
testing me out here on positions jayco. gave it a crack but might have missed a few. Tried to make it functional. forgive me if players out of position, just my knowledge form players over past few seasons.

FB.. M.Lias B.Ryan E.Hunt
HB.. E.Penrith C.Valentine J.Cucinotta
C.. H.Mahoney S.Reid R.Mason
HF.. M.Mattingly A.Byrne J. Evans
FF.. A. Depasquale D. Johnstone J.Trotter
R.. A.Holland W.Hayes L.Smith
B.. A. Smith K.Herbert J.Brett B.Christopher
Emergency.. A.Decicco N.Beattie D. Koenan C. James

testing me out here on positions jayco. gave it a crack but might have missed a few. Tried to make it functional. forgive me if players out of position, just my knowledge form players over past few seasons.

FB.. M.Lias B.Ryan E.Hunt
HB.. E.Penrith C.Valentine J.Cucinotta
C.. H.Mahoney S.Reid R.Mason
HF.. M.Mattingly A.Byrne J. Evans
FF.. A. Depasquale D. Johnstone J.Trotter
R.. A.Holland W.Hayes L.Smith
B.. A. Smith K.Herbert J.Brett B.Christopher
Emergency.. A.Decicco N.Beattie D. Koenan C. James
Surely marks from Mansfield gets in, absolute jet