Greyhound syndicates

In the new year i will be getting back into the syndication game and i'm wondering if i can get some feedback of what you want? I have got a number of members through this site.

Honest feedback of what type of syndicate you would want to join and how much you would be willing to spend. Also what is important to you in regards to pedigree versus price.

Thanks

Rob,

I reckon we might look at getting another dog at some stage, with a setup similiar to Ziggy, only this time we would like a dog that ran in Tassie. Is this a possibility if we decided to go ahead with it. Wouldn't have to be a superstar but a dog that has already been tried so we know he will at least get a run.

gday bulldog,
im very interested in owning a greyhound for some fun...would preferable like to have one that would race in victoria, and obviously a dog that has a chance of being a bullet!

Hi, I would be interested in joining a syndicate, but it would have to be based in victoria, although I know that it could end up racing anywhere based on it's talents.

As for price v breeding, I wouldn't want to me spending a heap of money, I guess it depends on how many shares will be in the syndicate. I am already involved in some syndicates which I payed 600, 550 and 375 for a 10% share in what I think are nicely bred pups.

There is a race ready dog GO WILD TEDDY X SMOKEY WHISKY for 3k on the greyhound data website.

This is Smokey Whisky's second litter to Go Wild Teddy and the first letter produced some handy types in GENISTA WILD who won at The Gardens 413m on debut in 24.00. GENISTA PARK won 16/39 including 25.48 Maitland.

Has been reared, broken in and spelled as they all do and is ready to race. That is not a bad price for a ready to race dog syndicate.

Cost of transporting dog interestate wouldn't be much, you would just need to pay someone to pick her up from the airport and organise a trainer quick smart.

Half brother GENISTA THUNDER was a Group 2 finalist at Wenty and has won at FFA class.

May be worth a look, but would need to get in quick I would assume.

KNOCKA NORRIS X MADISON'S ANGEL $55 PER WEEK FROM WHELP, DUE MID JAN 09.

Damline produced CONVINCING LEE 21/45 wins. Litter brother 14/63. They were BRETT LEE X EMMA'S ANGEL.

May be worth a look.

Thanks guys for the input. In the New Year i will be looking to start some new syndicates but till then i would love as much feedback as possible in regards to what future owners want and are looking for so i can service these needs.

Greyhound syndicates