dogs123

Rookie
Suspended
bulldogs
who do u rekon will be better griffen or tambling???

Both will be fantastic. Both are different...its hard to say really, Griffen is ready to play AFL right now. The guy IMO has more all round ability than all of the picks. Very good player, a modern day Peter Dean who can play midfield or forward with a terrific footy brain. Tambling is just a freak athlete who can do the extraordinary but I reckon weaknesses will be found at AFL early on espec with his size.

Griffen I reckon will become a midfield great, but Tambling will also be very good. Hard to separate but Griffen for mine.

Seen Tambling play heaps of times is a probably more suited to a half forward
flank/wing more than an on ball role.

Doubt whether he will ever be able to add a lot of muscle to his wiry frame.

He's already put on 5kg in only a short amount of time
At 181cm & 74kg he's already 4kg heavier than Monfries (180cm) & Meyer (183cm)

Thunderstruck said:
Tambling is just a freak athlete who can do the extraordinary but I reckon weaknesses will be found at AFL early on espec with his size.
At the start of the season in the season guide Daniel Wells was listed at 75kg, 1kg heavier then Tambling who will probably bulk up more over the summer. Are you saying that Wells can't play midfield because of his size as well

Both are guns.

I would have loved Deleido and Griffin at Richmond but am very happy the way its turned out.

From all accounts both will be great players and little separated them. It hopefully will turn out as to who is the best will be subjective as it is today when you ask who is better, Voss or Hird? At this stage nobody knows what the future will hold.

Coughlan said:
At the start of the season in the season guide Daniel Wells was listed at 75kg, 1kg heavier then Tambling who will probably bulk up more over the summer. Are you saying that Wells can't play midfield because of his size as well

All i'm saying is that he may be targeted because of his hype...and his smallish frame may come under pressure initially, until he uses his raw freak instincts to cope with it...no doubt his break neck pace will be his main weapon.

Nt Bomber said:
Seen Tambling play heaps of times is a probably more suited to a half forward
flank/wing more than an on ball role.

Doubt whether he will ever be able to add a lot of muscle to his wiry frame.

Didn't seem to bother Micheal Tuck who played 5 billion games and whos record will NEVER EVER be broken.