Haileybury Vs Melbourne - Biggest game on APS Calendar

BIGfootyfan34 said:
as much as hailebury want to drum up this game we all know there will be little support for their scholarship team,as an outsider i am goin for the navy blue cos their a gutsy team and have been consistantly good for a fair while now. I saw a young fella play the other week for mgs against a S.A team and he fair dinkum starred, definately one to watch, flaming red dog??ne one know his name,oh and tall blonde kid played well for them,number 15? ne one know these two and if so wat yr level??
Flaming Red dog is Charles Shaw year 10 and number 15 blonde fella was Ollie Lade. Definatly not the best mgs have to offer but good players

shake_this17 said:
Bloods side was finalized today:

Backs: Hellier Erikson McLachlan
C.H.B: Lynch Comben Luxa
Centre: Hill Sheldon McIntyre
C.H.F: Collins Francis Driscoll
Forwards: Smith Gilder Succuzzo

Followers: Andrews, Beckwith, Chadwick

Bench: Lillie, Keady, Nickolopalous

WHAT A SIDE!!!!!
B:$Hellier $Erikson $Mclaclan
HB:$Lynch $Comben $Luxa
C:$Hill $Sheldon $McIntyre
HF:$Collins $Francis $Driscoll
F:$Smith $Gilder $Succuzzo
Foll:$Andrews $Beckwith $Chadwick
Bench: free of charge

Most of the haileybury kids that post on this site wouldnt be in the 1st 18 i would think. I feel so sorry for u guys. I mean how bad would it be to have to pay like 50 grand a year to cover the guys who go to your school on scholarship. As a grammar boy, i will be going to the main oval at haileybury on friday knowing that if grammar win and have a consistent season, atleast i am not paying for a premiership

shake_this17 said:
Bloods side was finalized today:

Backs: Hellier Erikson McLachlan
C.H.B: Lynch Comben Luxa
Centre: Hill Sheldon McIntyre
C.H.F: Collins Francis Driscoll
Forwards: Smith Gilder Succuzzo

Followers: Andrews, Beckwith, Chadwick

Bench: Lillie, Keady, Nickolopalous

WHAT A SIDE!!!!!

No Tunic? Is he injured or just not getting a game?

Oh dear. Game did lack atmosphere, mainly because it was over by quarter time. Melbourne were totally out of their depth. Haileybury won the game by 76 points.

SCARD said:
Oh dear. Game did lack atmosphere, mainly because it was over by quarter time. Melbourne were totally out of their depth. Haileybury won the game by 76 points.

LOL yeah the Melbourne Boys did better than I thought they would. Good to see they limited the damage to double figures.

Wonder what excuses they got.

Just got back from the game between Melbourne and Haileybury and it's safe to say that Melbourne will not be a contender this year as Haileybury absolutely destroyed them from the first bounce and eventual winners by 13 goals. Melbourne had two good players for the day and that was it, they were embarrasing belted at the hands of a merciless Haileybury. The first quarter started of with Haileybury kicking 6 goals to 1 and from there on it was a one sided game, with Melbourne lucky not to be beaten by over 100 points had Haileybury kep the footy down in the last quarter.

I will re iterate the fact, Melbourne are nothing without Vance and Xavier Ellis and until they play Melbourne will struggle to win a game. Looks like its gonna be down to round 8 when Haileybury plays Scotch.

Irony said:
Just got back from the game between Melbourne and Haileybury and it's safe to say that Melbourne will not be a contender this year as Haileybury absolutely destroyed them from the first bounce and eventual winners by 13 goals. Melbourne had two good players for the day and that was it, they were embarrasing belted at the hands of a merciless Haileybury. The first quarter started of with Haileybury kicking 6 goals to 1 and from there on it was a one sided game, with Melbourne lucky not to be beaten by over 100 points had Haileybury kep the footy down in the last quarter.

I will re iterate the fact, Melbourne are nothing without Vance and Xavier Ellis and until they play Melbourne will struggle to win a game. Looks like its gonna be down to round 8 when Haileybury plays Scotch.
vance was playing wasnt he? i thought i saw him..

and tunik wasnt playing because hes so damn **** he didnt make the side

goal sneak said:
LOL yeah the Melbourne Boys did better than I thought they would. Good to see they limited the damage to double figures.

Wonder what excuses they got.

no excuses mate just don't get to cocky cause their are still a couple teams that will knock off your tac up side

one bad game mate. What would happen if we took haylieybury's 2 best players away. You wouldn't perform nearly as well. First game of the year for a new outfit who have played 1 game together as a full team without experimenting. Come finals time mgs will be a much better outfit. Will be a better game if the two teams meet again

footyismylife said:
one bad game mate. What would happen if we took haylieybury's 2 best players away. You wouldn't perform nearly as well. First game of the year for a new outfit who have played 1 game together as a full team without experimenting. Come finals time mgs will be a much better outfit. Will be a better game if the two teams meet again

That is crap mate. If you took away haileyburys best 2 players it would not make a huge difference as the best between haileyburys best and worst is minimal. Matthew Tunik missed out on a game today and was on chargers list last year as an underage. So they will be replaced with another good player. Where with Melbourne they have no depth just a couple of stars and a couple of stars is not enough to beat a class outfit like haileybury.

GO THE BLOODS!

goal sneak said:
That is crap mate. If you took away haileyburys best 2 players it would not make a huge difference as the best between haileyburys best and worst is minimal. Matthew Tunik missed out on a game today and was on chargers list last year as an underage. So they will be replaced with another good player. Where with Melbourne they have no depth just a couple of stars and a couple of stars is not enough to beat a class outfit like haileybury.

GO THE BLOODS!

Mate, is Hailebury were to take away their 15 scolarships and MGS were to take away their 4 or what ever then the side would absolutly destroy hailebury by probably more than 100 points.

goal sneak said:

GO THE BLOODS!

Talk as much as u want. wait will the finals wen we have vance, ellis and webb back in the mix and are playing like a proper side that can mesh. also get your facts strait, vance did NOT play, so stop contradicting your posts by saying he didnt then he did then he didnt. I honestly cannot wait until the finals wen we can play u again.

also remember, $440,000 is a lot of money to pay for a premiership

football king said:
Talk as much as u want. wait will the finals wen we have vance, ellis and webb back in the mix and are playing like a proper side that can mesh. also get your facts strait, vance did NOT play, so stop contradicting your posts by saying he didnt then he did then he didnt. I honestly cannot wait until the finals wen we can play u again.

also remember, $440,000 is a lot of money to pay for a premiership

You are a tool buddy. Find me a post where i said vance played. That is just bull:D:D:D:D and if you say something like that again i will sue you for defamation. Also there are no finals in APS so all you can hope for is for Haileybury to lose 2 matches which just won't happen. God luck in your quest for 2nd

goal sneak said:
You are a tool buddy. Find me a post where i said vance played. That is just bull:D:D:D:D and if you say something like that again i will sue you for defamation. Also there are no finals in APS so all you can hope for is for Haileybury to lose 2 matches which just won't happen. God luck in your quest for 2nd

Mate there is a round robin type finals system at the end of the year. MGS will have to play well now to get there and hoepfully if they do they can playt hailbiry and have a red hto crack at it this time

dutchy12 said:
Mate there is a round robin type finals system at the end of the year. MGS will have to play well now to get there and hoepfully if they do they can playt hailbiry and have a red hto crack at it this time

No there isn't

goal sneak said:
No there isn't

Yeh man there is..... After the 8 home/away rounds, the top 4 sides will play off in a redraw, which will give these sides a crack at the premiership.

My prediction after the 8 rounds: (1) Haileybury (2) Scotch (3) Xavier (4) Melbourne.... then the finals...

Does anyone know where the games will be played... like who’s home game will it be? Will it depend on how the side ended up after the 8 rounds, like ladder ranking? Eg) if Melbourne and Haileybury meet again in the finals, will it be played at Melbourne or Haileybury?

goal sneak said:
No there isn't
there is you absolute hack. So that means the job is not yet done yet by the "bloods" You don't think mgs will bounce back after this lose. Mgs doesnt have the depth but then again niether do you guys your're seconds are crap. Imagine a match with NO scholarships mgs would destory your team you would have some of your 3rds team playing. Your're school is bound to go bankrupt some time in it's life with the amount of money you boys spend on a schoolboy football team.

footyismylife said:
there is you absolute hack. So that means the job is not yet done yet by the "bloods" You don't think mgs will bounce back after this lose. Mgs doesnt have the depth but then again niether do you guys your're seconds are crap. Imagine a match with NO scholarships mgs would destory your team you would have some of your 3rds team playing. Your're school is bound to go bankrupt some time in it's life with the amount of money you boys spend on a schoolboy football team.
Its not Finals or a Round Robin. All it is is a Redraw in which the Top 4 play against each other. There is no Preliminary Finals or Grand Final, so you can't call it finals.

Esham said:
Its not Finals or a Round Robin. All it is is a Redraw in which the Top 4 play against each other. There is no Preliminary Finals or Grand Final, so you can't call it finals.

Yeah, well it sorta is finals. Cos if you come 1st, in the first redraw round you play the team that comes 4th, then the 2nd round is the team that comes 3rd then the last redraw round is the team that comes 2nd. So if all goes to plan that last game will be a grand-final between 1st vs 2nd (at the end of the normal season), IF the 1st and 2nd team win all their redraw matches.

Haileybury are cheats anyway.

Hahaha all u boys are just jealous because Haileybury absolutely destroyed Melbourne Grammar on Friday. Haileybury arent cheats cause every school is buying scholarships now, Brighton Grammar have quite a few now, as do Scotch, Caulfield, Melbourne, Geelong. So everyone is doing it now so just get ready for another Haileybury premiership 3 in a row.
My prediction is
Haileybury undefeated
Scotch 1 loss to Haileybury
Xavier 2 losses - Haileybury and Scotch
Melbourne 3 losses to the above teams and will be lucky to make finals at all.

Which Brighton Grammar players are on scholarships? I know Tregear has been there since year 7, the same with Calder. Would be interested to hear some other names ...

CentreHalf-Back said:
Which Brighton Grammar players are on scholarships? I know Tregear has been there since year 7, the same with Calder. Would be interested to hear some other names ...
BGS give their scholarships in year 7. Tregear is on one. Don't know about Calder. Have 6 current sports scholars in year 8. Hailebury has about the same in year 8.

Haileybury Vs Melbourne - Biggest game on APS Calendar