Hang over cures

Robin Hood

Suspended
Got home at 8am this morning from a big night and had a huge hang over when i woke up later, have been getting some shockers lately. Anyone got any good hang over cures?

Robin Hood said:
Got home at 8am this morning from a big night and had a huge hang over when i woke up later, have been getting some shockers lately. Anyone got any good hang over cures?

Razor blades. :D

mantis said:
Razor blades. :D
The one today was shocking, I feel sorry for Cancer victims etc going through pain now just cos cancer must be worse than a really bad hang over and i felt like slashing myself today.

Robin Hood said:
The one today was shocking, I feel sorry for Cancer victims etc going through pain now just cos cancer must be worse than a really bad hang over and i felt like slashing myself today.

What stopped you?

Don't drink VB. Haven't had a hang over in over 15 years since i stopped drinking that rubbish.

:D Actully woke up with a hangover this morning, You cant really do much espically after you drink 1 6 pack tooheys extra dry, have half a bottle of Jim Bean and 5 shots of Vodie. Have a shower and coffee gets you of a bit

Ohh the Joys oF teenage Drinking

Appollocreed said:
:D Actully woke up with a hangover this morning, You cant really do much espically after you drink 1 6 pack tooheys extra dry, have half a bottle of Jim Bean and 5 shots of Vodie. Have a shower and coffee gets you of a bit

Sadly Im no longer a teenager.

Strangely, a chocolate shake from Maccas after the drinking works for me alot of the time - wake up a new man the next morning. .

Probably helps that there is no milk in it. :p

I was told in Kiev and Almaty that the best hangover cure is vodka! I haven't tried it yet though... ;)

Your best bet is to make sure you keep yourself hydrated (drink water) while you get tanked, that way you are a lot less likely to have a hangover... if you drink on an empty stomach you're asking for trouble.

utility said:
I was told in Kiev and Almaty that the best hangover cure is vodka! I haven't tried it yet though... ;)

Your best bet is to make sure you keep yourself hydrated (drink water) while you get tanked, that way you are a lot less likely to have a hangover... if you drink on an empty stomach you're asking for trouble.
Getting back on it is great. Always works its just it is almost alcholic thats why i dont do it. :D

Appollocreed said:

Used to drink a case of beer per day, plus a bottle of burbon for about 2-3 years. Stopped doing it when i started drinking at 8 am, and would start on the second case of beer at 10 pm at night.

Now i'ii easily drink 2-3 bottles of wine and a 1/2 dozen beers, but they are becoming slightly irregular as my lifes pretty hectic at the moment.

Oh and i still don't get hangovers, drink lots of water before turning in, and keep a bottle of water beside the bed at night.

Nothing better than a gatorade or powerade i reckon.

Replinishes all your lost sugar levels or something well it works for me lol.

Pantsless said:
Woke up at 8:30 with a shocker of hangover after seeing MGF last night...

The cure..sleep! Kept mysef in bed and woke up again at 10:30 all good!
I find the best way to avoid wasting a day hungover after a big night is the following:

1. On the way home buy a large bottle of water and drink it.

2. Refill it at home and leave it next to your bed. Drink it if you ever wake up during the night.

3. Wake up a couple hours before you intend to get up. Finish off water and lie in bed for a couple hours.

That way to kill the hangover without getting out of bed. You'll still be tired from the late night and lack of sleep, but you won't be hungover.

Works for me (though going to the gym is an entirely different matter)

Got drunk on beer last night for the first time in months. Was maggoted!

Stupidly didnt drink any water throughout the night and crikey am i paying for it today!

Had the mandatory feed of greasy food (grilled fish, chips and 3 dimmies) but because its been ages since i had junk food, it didnt go down very well and has only made me feel worse.

Have had 3 litres of water so far today and cannot shake this head ache.

I remember why i gave up drinking beer now. This just isnt worth it... :(

Carlos said:
Got drunk on beer last night for the first time in months. Was maggoted!

Stupidly didnt drink any water throughout the night and crikey am i paying for it today!

Had the mandatory feed of greasy food (grilled fish, chips and 3 dimmies) but because its been ages since i had junk food, it didnt go down very well and has only made me feel worse.

Have had 3 litres of water so far today and cannot shake this head ache.

I remember why i gave up drinking beer now. This just isnt worth it... :(
but surely last night was..:P im drunk right now..off 2 fosters :o but i am 15, and it wont stop me from drinking tonight

Stakerz said:
but surely last night was..:P im drunk right now..off 2 fosters :o but i am 15, and it wont stop me from drinking tonight

drunk off 2 fosters? mate i dont care if your 15, im 16 and thats pathetic my friend!

In no particular order....

1. Stay p1ssed.
2. Chocolate big M.
3. Hair of the dog.
4. Shoot yourself.
5. Don't drink VB (I know someone's already siad this, but it is so true!!!)
6. Ride a bike from Alaska to Mexico (I've done that).