Hannebery

Had a lazy $20 On Hanners for the Brownlow at $80

Starting to get a little excited now.
Yep, I managed a "smokey" $10 @ 90ish. Would be stoked if it came back and covering everything else would leave me $450-650 in the money depending on how much more I cough up between now & then.

Mate I love Hanners but I have to say Martin is his equal, they both sensational players.

Hanners tends to play four quarters, martin flashes in and out at times. I am a big wrap for him, tho that tatt on the neck is stupid

I chucked $10 on him to finish top 3 @ $81. Hopefully he keeps this form up!

Those are fantastic odds! Where did you place that bet? Haven't bet in a while to be honest with you, i think the last time i bet on the Brownlow medal was 2009 and i had a bit of coin on Lenny Hayes to finish in the top 3. Earlyish in the season he was $67 to win it and i think it was $27 for a place in the top 3....must have been a pre-season bet yours?

I refuse to bet on the Brownlow after last year, had $100 on at the start of the year for a multi that went
Jack Riewaldt to win the Coleman
Hawks to make the GF
and the last leg was Gazza to win the Brownlow.

Gary was 9 votes after 3 games and of course didnt win it which was a farce.
If he had of won the Brownlow I would have been $18,000 richer! Most disappointing night of my life! NEVER GETTING ON THE BROWNLOW AGAIN!

Centrebet early in the season. Feel like a dick now, realised after posting its only 1/4 odd,s he was $81 to win it so only $20 for top 3.

It's alright. Thought it seemed a bit high for a 3rd place finish. :D

Slightly OT. I downloaded and watched the Footy Show, only because Hannebery was on it. First time i've seen it in 4-5 years i reckon. How awful is it? One big 1h30m advertisment.

Jobe Watson kind of deserved it though. :p He was awesome last year!

I definitely wouldn't call Watson an unworthy winner, but I don't think there were many people who had anyone ahead of Ablett last season.

I think people just resign themselves to the expectation that it's too hard to win it in a struggling team.

Watson was probably about level with 2 or 3 others who all would have been worthy winners... Cotchin, Kennedy & Mitchell.

I definitely wouldn't call Watson an unworthy winner, but I don't think there were many people who had anyone ahead of Ablett last season.

I think people just resign themselves to the expectation that it's too hard to win it in a struggling team.

Watson was probably about level with 2 or 3 others who all would have been worthy winners... Cotchin, Kennedy & Mitchell.
Agreed. Ablett should have won it last year and he'll most definitely win it this year. If we're going to look at players who probably shouldn't have won the award, then you'd look at players like Woewodin, Swan & Cooney to some extent.

If Ablett doesn't win it this year it's criminal. If Hanners can keep up his form then he'll finish top 5.