harley

Bartel'sNo1Fan

Geelong - Go Cats!
heard harley isnt going to playing on fox footy news
this seems strange to me as he appeared fine at the end of the game, and when you compare it to bartel when he got concussed, i just dont c why harley wouldnt play
thoughts>?

he obviously hasnt recovered as well as jimmy bartel did! tommy will be a massive loss this week as port have heaps of talls. With Mooney out as well, we will struggle badly..

If Tom Harley (concussion) passes a fitness test, Thompson hinted the Cats could go to the selection table with the same line-up that defeated Essendon last Saturday night.

"We’re pretty confident he’ll play, he’s got to go through the medical procedures and so far he has done most right and he’ll more than likely play," Thompson said.

From GFC article

Possibly just being positive, but sounds good.

Hey guys if u hear if he's playing or not, I would be keen to know.

Could u post it in this thread. Thanks.....

Bartel'sNo1Fan said:
he has been named in the side
just confirmed on fox footy

harley in
king out
chambers in for king

Thanks mate, being in NZ its hard to keep up with all the AFL happenings which makes this site great for me.

What's Chambers gonna do? I can hardly see his being in the side allowing Ottens much of a rest up forward. Might be a bit of a dodgy pick to my mind. Would Blake not be a better option than battering ram Chambers?

Having said that, with Port's ruck division a bit down as well it might not matter so much.

copernicus said:
What's Chambers gonna do? I can hardly see his being in the side allowing Ottens much of a rest up forward. Might be a bit of a dodgy pick to my mind. Would Blake not be a better option than battering ram Chambers?

Having said that, with Port's ruck division a bit down as well it might not matter so much.
I agree, but as you said i don't think its going to matter. It's a shame mooney wasnt there we could have just shoved him in the ruck. But as things stand we are the same team as last week bar King and i dont think king had any influence at all last week so maybe its a good change to let someone else have a shot. At least we know chambers will be out to impress and give his very best shot.

I would've thought that if Harley was in any doubt then Egan would be an emergency, so Harley would be 100% to play. Blake's an emergency though, so maybe he's gonna get a crack.

I know Chambers isn't exactly rated highly by anyone here but i think he's actually not too bad. He isn't too bad battling ruckman, sure he's not graceful or even coordinated enough to be effective getting disposals, but there are worse guys going around. He's courageous and works his ass off, i hope he gets a chance tonight.