LOL @ this uber flog's epic game of failure

Got torn a new one by the Tip Rat

Goddard jumped all over for him for his epic mark in the last quarter

Butchered the pill every time he got it

Couldn't have happened to a nicer bloke :thumbsu:

It doesn't matter cause you know the rest

z148317185.jpg

Just want to make sure you have some basic information on the AFL, since you seem like you're new to the game

Collingwood is a very high profile club. When a player has a decent year, or has a background story that interests the media... they will grab it and sell it at every opportunity.

That comes with being at a side where supporters, and haters live and die by each moment a player plays.

If I could name a single North player, I might make a comparison. Sadly, you'll never understand that the media spot light doesn't always reflect the personality of the player, and maybe.. just maybe you should mute the w***ers calling the game and watch what he does, not how you think he is

Harry can play

O'Briens a good player, I must admit

But he was disgraceful today and he's an absolute tosser of the highest order - that never changes

O'Briens a good player, I must admit

But he was disgraceful today and he's an absolute tosser of the highest order - that never changes

Don't get me wrong, he should never be allowed to speak in public. i think he needs to shut the &@#! up and just be a Footy player next year, instead of attempting to channel the Dalai Lama with each word he utters

Don't mistake his w***er personality for masking game flaws. He is a good, honest backman with a little extra that he rips out from time to time.

He was good today, and played his part in keeping the Saints forward line honest. They didn't break the game open, because of the work of O'Brien, Toovey and Nathan Brown. There were times when our midfield allowed easy clearances, and guys like Harry stood strong.

Just want to make sure you have some basic information on the AFL, since you seem like you're new to the game

Collingwood is a very high profile club. When a player has a decent year, or has a background story that interests the media... they will grab it and sell it at every opportunity.

That comes with being at a side where supporters, and haters live and die by each moment a player plays.

If I could name a single North player, I might make a comparison. Sadly, you'll never understand that the media spot light doesn't always reflect the personality of the player, and maybe.. just maybe you should mute the w***ers calling the game and watch what he does, not how you think he is

Harry can play

Whatever.

I can name a few semi recent North players that have premiership medallions, Harry doesn't. But my response wasn't meant to start a pissing contest, you turned it into that. I watched what he did and when he was required (the one out with Milne), he was found wanting. He's not a bad footballer, but he is just a so so one, and regardless of whether he plays for Collingwood or not, doesn't warrant the appearance on every tv show and paper distributed throughout Melbourne.

Whatever.

I can name a few semi recent North players that have premiership medallions, Harry doesn't. But my response wasn't meant to start a pissing contest, you turned it into that. I watched what he did and when he was required (the one out with Milne), he was found wanting. He's not a bad footballer, but he is just a so so one, and regardless of whether he plays for Collingwood or not, doesn't warrant the appearance on every tv show and paper distributed throughout Melbourne.

I don't think there is a single player on the ground that didn't have a moment they would want to take back. It was a clusterf&*^ of intensity, with single moments standing out more than they would in any other game.

Harry is better than so-so, and if he would shut his mouth for a year or two, then he could prove it without earning more hate.

I think a couple of Collingwood players needed to change there knickers straight after the game, There were quite a few moments where they didn't put their head over the ball.

I have to say I vacillate with the whole Harry O, Bay 13 thing. Sometimes I think it's a bit of harmless fun putting shit on Harry for his spirituality 101 twittering and so forth but other times I find it a bit sad that people can't wait to hang shit on him for having an average game (I thought he did some good things) in what was a massive high pressure game of footy. Almost everyone that played today left it all out on the paddock and it was an epic contest that was thoroughly enjoyable to watch from a neutral perspective. Sure Harry is a bit of a bighead but he's a pretty good player and takes the game on.

gotta love all these weak as piss n00bs with 2010 sign-up's that post under alternate accounts, too gutless to post under their own.

Talkin to me? This is this first day ive been on this site but anyway, Collingwood choked you ****ed up so wear It, dont cry and try and can everyone else because collingwood ****ed up and god I hope you loose next week as well, Harry has had a really good year but he Is a ****ing w***er even he's missus didn't wanna go to the brownlow with him he had to beg her, I wouldn't wanna be seen with him either YOU ****ED UP COLLINGWOOD so wear it champ and stop your sooking!

talkin to me? what are you, robert de niro from taxi driver?
what have i got to sook about, my teams in a grand final, your team can't even get a coach. who would you rather play for, you can't even pay a former club champ enough to coach your team of dribblers.
tell me who's the "looser" n00b!

talkin to me? what are you, robert de niro from taxi driver?
what have i got to sook about, my teams in a grand final, your team can't even get a coach. who would you rather play for, you can't even pay a former club champ enough to coach your team of dribblers.
tell me who's the "looser" n00b!

Collingwood suporter at this stage what have you got over essendon?
A more recent premiership? No
More premierships? No
A minnor premiership? yes
A coach? 3 times to the well for the filth and still zip
keep clutchin at straws champ..

Collingwood suporter at this stage what have you got over essendon?
A more recent premiership? No
More premierships? No
A minnor premiership? yes
A coach? 3 times to the well for the filth and still zip
keep clutchin at straws champ..

your premiership drought will outlast the western bulldogs.
what we have is another chance next week and a brighter future than essendon, jesus even the windy hill bowling club has no respect for your club.
as i said, where is the brighter future?

your premiership drought will outlast the western bulldogs.
what we have is another chance next week and a brighter future than essendon, jesus even the windy hill bowling club has no respect for your club.
as i said, where is the brighter future?

Don't get too caried away yet mate things change quickly in footy and right now u have nothing on us, next week maybe but next year it all starts again..Dont get sucked into the whole future thing mate..look at us In 93, baby bombers 1 flag if we ****ed that up like you could next week then future=shit

When I came onto here, I honestly expected this.

I was happy with Harry's game, but I know the Bay, I knew that Harry O would be getting shit. He done his job well enough, took the game on at times, kicked a goal. I would like to see every single one of you putting shit on him do what he can do.

Also, fair enough having a go at Harry, because well he plays for Pies and you all hate us. But going to the extent of talking about, laughing about it and posting a picture of a gun, that's just a bit bloody pathetic. Although like I said what else should I expect from the Bay.

Average game by Harry today. Desperately needs to hit the thinking chair during the week to figure out how to turn it all around for the replay. Maybe draw some sketches, eat some tofu etc. He'll be right. And even if he's not, does it really matter...? Not to Harry.

Harry O'Brien - Worst On Ground