Saints News Harvey, Scarlett. confrontation

• Thread starter Thread starter wheels4

I expect this to be in the media tommorow and during the week,
i'd be very surprised if Harvey started this i expect that dog Scarlett would have had a go at him.
I don't understand that a flog like scarlett who gets cheap-possesions in the back line all day can have a go at a dual-brownlow medallist robert harvey. Harves has had 10 times the career Scarlett has.
Does anybody know how this started or what was said?
I really hope that it was all a miscommunication and it gets solved because Harves doesn't deserve this at the end of his career

Funny I dont remember St Kilda having won 10 flags while Harvey has been playing

Players don't win flags dum dum.
There are individual sports - sorry big word, sports with only one man playing.
Then there are team sports.

Gday guys and gals
As a Cats fan I am bit over this. Firstly not all Cats suporters are arrogant dicks. Secondly there are good and bad guys in all teams supporters. Thirdly just cos Harvs has been a great of the game does not mean Scarlett is a dog. I have no doubt Harvs will be seen as a legend of the game in years to come and is unfairly rated against the likes of Buckley, Hird, Ablett, Matthews etc at the moment. I am disappointed there was a bit of chat after the game. Seems unneccesary but we don't actually know what was said and why. Clearly Harvs was unhappy and i hope Scarlett was not being a smart arse, though I can't see why he would mouth unless there is something else that obviously we don't know about yet. Yes he has a reputation of being a bit out there, but I just reckon it's unusual to see him (or anyone) mouth after the game just for nothing. There was a bit going on by both sides - think Milne - and that's OK. Reserve judgement please.

Geez - thanks for that. You're over it but you've logged onto our site to continue the discussion and also elected to slur another player (Milne). Agree - that's not being arrogant - it's a completely different kind of irritating behaviour altogether.

I think what he's referring to there is the incident where Milne gave away a free kick and second goal to Steve Johnson. He's not really slurring him.
SaintsSeptember said:
--- In the future---

Dad, you used to play AFL didn't you.
Yes son.
Did you ever play footy against Robert Harvey
Yeah
Did you ever talk to him.
Um yeah , I called him a slow old ****, and he told me to **** off.
Ohh.
To be fair I think Scarlett's sons would be more interested in the time their dad won a flag or the multiple All Australian guernseys. On the other hand, yes, it will be embarrassing if his son ever asks him about Harvs.

Fair enough Holy Shmoses.

Just don't know why someone would comment if they are over it.

Didn't see the need to raise another player's actions, nor how this had relevance to Harvs & Scarlett. If a Geelong player's actions had of been raised it might have seemed a little more balanced.

We are a little over certain things as well (like snipy ninja posts which have increased this week after hardly occurring all year). It's got our back up a bit!!!

I am surprised there are so many saints supporters talking about how Harvs is a "quiet" individual and the likes dont know him very well. He has a massive voice on the ground and is known as very competitive and a bit of a sledger/talker. Until we know what was said everyone is just having a flog.

Both players are very quiet and reserved off the field. Love the "I met banger a couple of times and he is reserved". WTF I have met a number of AFL footballers and they have all been great blokes and not one of them has sledged me or laid me out with a shoulder for no reason. But most of them would if they saw me on the ground!

I dont think it is a big deal with both players champions and massively competitive. In finals football it would be surprising if there werent a few spats!

I am sure the players have moved on. So maybe we should too.

What he said. Storm in a teacup for mine.

Would like to agree, but seriously guys - the players are no different to you and me (pretty sure they are human). If someone belts or cusses you on the field you remember and store it away. If a player says he's moved on he's either not telling the truth or got a shithouse memory!

But yes, the thread can now go into the annuls of time ...

That's very true.

So surely in 21 years Harvey's TEAM would have gone alright????

If by going alright , you mean "winning a premiership" I would say to you "Obviously Not! Duh ". Or are you implying that it is Harvey's fault we did not win a premiership? If so please refer to my earlier comment adressed to dum dum.

Or if by "alright" you mean competative with the Premiership winning side, well that did happen so what is your point?

Unless you mean something else it is a stupid comment.

Thanks Scarlett for letting us know that Harvey does not like being called a washed out old man that should go play super rules!

We will be making sure we don't mention it this week-end!

Thanks Scarlett for letting us know that Harvey does not like being called a washed out old man that should go play super rules!

We will be making sure we don't mention it this week-end!

Ha , you think after all these years Harvey's performance can be affected by a bit of sledging. There is sledging and there is sledging if it is nasty enough don't expect the champ to shake your hand at the end of the game.

He may be the oldest player , but he will not be our worst player, and he will be better than some of your's.:cool: