Mega Thread Hawfs and Gellonk, the only true Rivalry. Minnows keep out.

2007 you were beating us 30k to 31k. In 2008 it was 31k to 41k you're way.

What point were you trying to make?
See if you can work it out.

Keep enjoying those weekly games.

No comment on the weekly enjoyment you got from the Handbaggers being shit for 44 years?

That’s a shock.

No comment on the weekly enjoyment you got from the Handbaggers being s**t for 44 years?

That’s a shock.
We were never shit. We were always mediocre. Big difference. Where we finished last year was the the lowest we have finished ever.

And I know you're Tassie levels of slow but what happens if you don't win enough H&A games?

So have we, so what’s the difference?

I will tell you.

13 >>>>>>>>>>>>>> 10

Plus you have never seen the Handbaggers beat the Hawks since you have been alive, you are broken and you know it. 👍

ae74e2598d07f8a4e8629f2fd389d92c_w200.gif

When a poo poo battler like Will Day wins your club's B and F, you know your club is in deep shit.

Beep Bop Bwark Squark

This is pretty embarrassing mate
It really isn't though. If the game wasn't about weekly enjoyment and was merely FLAGS then 17 clubs would have massive drops in members each season.

It's the excitement of the game that keeps you, me, and everyone else buying memberships and going to games for years on end, and for most that is without the success attached at the end of it.

No comment on the weekly enjoyment you got from the Handbaggers being s**t for 44 years?

That’s a shock.
It’s incredible, when you think how awful hawthorn were in the beginning, to think we’ve never been 44 years without a premiership 🌈

It’s incredible, when you think how long we've been a club, to think we’ve never been winless in a season, let alone twice. 🌈

🤔
Help me out here...
Hawfs, founded 1902, first trophy 1961.
How many years is that now?
Ah yes, I forgot I was dealing with the club that counts pre-vfl premierships, especially those awarded by local newspapers…

I wonder how much weekly pleasure Stokey got from that 44 years of shit.

I mean he must have had lots since he values weekly pleasure ahead of Premierships.

I wonder how much weekly pleasure Stokey got from that 44 years of s**t.

I mean he must have had lots since he values weekly pleasure ahead of Premierships.
I had Gary Ablett Snr to go and watch for most of my childhood so my weekly enjoyment of was pretty good.

Why do St Kilda fans rock up every week to watch their team play. It's definitely not for the promise of flags.

They love the game, the day, the ritual.

That you think it's just somehow only about premierships is just sad.
That doesn't mean I don't want to see us win flags. 2022 was one of the more perfect seasons ever and the actual GF was even better and I just happened to be in Victoria to witness it and savour it. Will be hard to top.

I'm pretty content now plus Im overseas so don't see many live games. I just like getting up early and watching games then spend the rest of the weekend with my girls.

Losing a game of footy just doesn't affect me like it used to when I was younger.

It's just sad you don't seem to enjoy football the same way. Loosen up a bit

Mega Thread Hawfs and Gellonk, the only true Rivalry. Minnows keep out.