Hay what about ..?

Corpuscles

J Hay out of favour and out of form ... former AA Full back... based on todays press unlikely Nth Melb will see any benefit at all from their $330K pa..

Swans have had a pretty good record of turning careers around.. especially for those who have previously proven they have something.... (and OK they have produced some absolute disasters as well!!)

Swans I believe have been fortunate to get by with backman stocks so far Bolton, Barry have had to play out of weight division and LRT is an amazing work in progress... Ted R not likely to be a KPP

I reckon it would be worth a talk to Nth.... they continue to pay 50% givem a 3rd or 4th rounder?

Whatdaya reckon?

Corpuscles said:
J Hay out of favour and out of form ... former AA Full back... based on todays press unlikely Nth Melb will see any benefit at all from their $330K pa..

Swans have had a pretty good record of turning careers around.. especially for those who have previously proven they have something.... (and OK they have produced some absolute disasters as well!!)

Swans I believe have been fortunate to get by with backman stocks so far Bolton, Barry have had to play out of weight division and LRT is an amazing work in progress... Ted R not likely to be a KPP

I reckon it would be worth a talk to Nth.... they continue to pay 50% givem a 3rd or 4th rounder?

Whatdaya reckon?

mate i'd rather we bring back ryan o'connor (after 4-5 years out of footy) than this dud

Back Pocket Rocket said:
Don't you have a no dikcheads policy? If so, that's Hay out on that basis!

He wouldn't be better than any of our own players in our back half already... would cost too much and is too old, fat and slow!

What would be worth considering is Michael Gardiner! He was a former #1 draft pick and the sheer size of the man would be a big bonus if you turned him around. I think Roosy and the player group could turn his career right around. Remember how great another former WC eagle ruckman was? Bally was awesome! Gardiner could be a real find if you can change his attitude. Worth talking to him anyway, don't ya think??

jasongomightyswannies said:
He wouldn't be better than any of our own players in our back half already... would cost too much and is too old, fat and slow!

What would be worth considering is Michael Gardiner! He was a former #1 draft pick and the sheer size of the man would be a big bonus if you turned him around. I think Roosy and the player group could turn his career right around. Remember how great another former WC eagle ruckman was? Bally was awesome! Gardiner could be a real find if you can change his attitude. Worth talking to him anyway, don't ya think??
Ricky Barham's #1 rule also comes into play with Gardiner.

His been chopped by his VFL side so i wouldnt even think about it. Why do we always get linked to the drop kicks?

Erm.....

nup. :thumbsd:

ps: swansrule100 stole my line about Bomford by milliseconds!!! :p

It seems from some of the southern supporters and even Nth fan.... that this guy is virtually finished... sad to see someone achieve so much and then fall so far

Corpuscles said:

Whatdaya reckon?

Stunning insight!

nico said:
Stunning insight!

Nico

I will say it again, with exposing a confession

This thread was made after reading Ert's post as new mod to get something happening on this board!

I thought I would make a thread sorta deliberately controversial but containing several sub issues... such as recruiting, KPP in backline etc

Again, it shows that many Swans fans and posters, simply delight in attacking the poster rather than addressing issues, or it is negative whinge about the players or coach they do not like, or a constant monotonous bleat about Cnl Sanders!

Take a look at AFC, BFC, GFC, EFC, boards..... even FFC board... and you will see some in depth controlled serious discussion about footy.....

RWO.... sadly seems to be worse!

It amazes me that being originally a southern stater how Sydney fans ( I have been South Fan all my life) ..... that if for some very unlikely miracle J Hay was recruited and turned his career around at Sydney then all the Chardy suckers.... will declare they were ahead of the pack in that thinking?

I hate to see a bloke with talent throw it down the toilet.... and believe me oner T Lockett... was close to doing it in 1994!

OK It was not a good thread.... find one that doesn't discuss Nick Davis?