Help with Gabba Ticketing

• Thread starter Thread starter Cookie

Brisbvegans, correct me if I'm wrong but I'm pretty sure the different categories reflect the different prices you pay for your ticket. Crazy notion, i know. I think the better the seats, the higher the cost.

:rolleyes:

Ask a silly question....

Gday all

What's the go with Gabba ticketing? What do the different Categories mean?

My first trip to the Gabba is this weekend, and with ticketing I found the categories are all over the ground. You'll need to look at a map to see where you're sitting, you can't simply request level 1 or level 2.

For the record I got Cat 1 (most expensive) tickets and got stuck on the 50m line, level 2, 30 rows back -_-'.

My first trip to the Gabba is this weekend, and with ticketing I found the categories are all over the ground. You'll need to look at a map to see where you're sitting, you can't simply request level 1 or level 2.

For the record I got Cat 1 (most expensive) tickets and got stuck on the 50m line, level 2, 30 rows back -_-'.
Section 60? Aside from the 30 rows back bit, that doesn't seem like a bad spot.

Section 50 but pretty much in the same position on a different flank. Guess I'll find out how good it is, I'm just glad I will be supporting the team with the majority of supporters for the first time since Round 22 2003 against the Bulldogs! :D

Section 50? That's actually a pretty good spot. I sit almost directly opposite (only three rows back though and slightly further up the wing) and I don't think you'll complain once you get there.

Got a few casual footy watchers convinced to maybe go this weekend - told them it'll be a great game with Lions in a thriller. ;)

Any ideas whether there'll be much General Admission available at the gate? How much would it be?

Got a few casual footy watchers convinced to maybe go this weekend - told them it'll be a great game with Lions in a thriller. ;)

Any ideas whether there'll be much General Admission available at the gate? How much would it be?
If you REALLY want to get them into the game I would definitely suggest better seats than GA. Up to you of though. GA tickets are about $20-22 I think.

I think I just got rorted.

I got three cat 1 tix, and the seating I was allocated was section 49 row WW??

What the hell is going on there, they are crap seats.

Not happy Jan. Usually I get cat 2 seats (which as far as I can tell are much better than the more expensive cat 1 tix), but couldn't get all the seats together, so was forced to 'upgrade'.

The Gabba Venue map actually places my cat 1 seats in what is supposed to be designated season member seating. Am I right in thinking that I just paid top dollar for the worst seats next to GA?

I know.

I dont like it. The venue map clearly shows the category seating, but obviously the map has no connection to reality.

False advertising IMHO. I should be seated somewhere between section 53-60 according to what I was shown before purchase.

Hey mate, Row WW may not be so great at the MCG or Docklands etc but a very different story at our much smaller Gabba stadium. I thought the same thing when we got our tickets for Aurora Stadium, we were in the very back two rows but what could I expect when we only purchased the tickets a little over a week before the match and reserved seating sold out in 4 days. You might find, as we did, that the seats are still very good and it doesn’t matter where you sit, the atmosphere is still awesome!

Unfortunately, if you purchase tickets only days before what has been reported as our biggest home game of the year with ticket sales, you can only get what’s available and 3 seats together is a lot. In Tassie, we had to settle for two seats, one in front of the other, and we each had to hold a toddler for the entire match! Got absolutely no regrets though, it was a fantastic experience, great viewing and of course an excellent outcome! Just hope for a similar result tomorrow night! ;)

Seriously, ticket sales are so tight I hear they are looking at releasing restricted view seats this afternoon. Geez, wouldn’t the Club love to get their hands on the BCG members and their 4,000 seats that they can't touch...

Thats all well and good, but the problem is the seats aren't in the category I purchased them in.

Where do you draw the line? Would you be happy if you paid $170 and got seats in GA?

Ticketing needs to be more transparent.

Look, it was a good seat and I had a ball.

It's the first time I heard of season member sections being regarded as premium members seating. FWIW I much prefer Section 55. My favorite spot at the Gabba.

I always want to sit at the eastern scoring end (why is it so) just off to right of the goals, and I was disappointed that the map of allocated areas didn't accuratly reflect actual seating arrangements.

I'm old, I like things to be a certain way.

But as expected I had a blast and still managed to clear out the seats of everyone around me except for the people I brought. I dont know whats going on there cause I never swear or anything, I think they must just get really embarressed for me.