10k Posts
Bolton,Clippers,Falcons,Mariners
This guy is a gem.

Pick 46 from the 04 draft and looks to be our best selection from that crop.

Always seems to take the right option when he has the ball, doesn't panic under pressure and does a job when required.

Didn't lose his head head like many players would when Burton carved him up early. Stayed switched on and remained a valuable contributoe.

Why not post this on his player page in bomber spotting?

I think for too long Henry Slattery has gone unnoticed by our fans, he deserves another thread about him.

It's very important to have a couple of blokes in the side you can rely on to do a job every week regardless of the opponent.

Slatts does that with a minimum of fuss, today he added something. Arrogance, he had the Dean Solomon/Mark Johnson/Damian Hardwick, get out of the way and good luck tackling me aspect.

This kid gives everything. HEART.

very average stopper, will probally not be on out list in 2 years time
What a silly thing to say, he is still inexperienced yet has done some great jobs on burton (rd 1) and Kerr and im sure there are more which have gone unoticed.

I think for too long Henry Slattery has gone unnoticed by our fans, he deserves another thread about him.

It's very important to have a couple of blokes in the side you can rely on to do a job every week regardless of the opponent.

Slatts does that with a minimum of fuss, today he added something. Arrogance, he had the Dean Solomon/Mark Johnson/Damian Hardwick, get out of the way and good luck tackling me aspect.

The best tackler at essendon, although on today's performance young Nash isn't far behind.

Hey I love the kid too. Wasjust wondering. Loved the fact that he not only played well in negating Burton but also got abit more of the ball himself- especially in that first quarter.

Well said Longy.

I reckon his skills are underrated as well.

This guy is a gem.

Always seems to take the right option when he has the ball, doesn't panic under pressure and does a job when required.

Didn't lose his head head like many players would when Burton carved him up early. Stayed switched on and remained a valuable contributoe.

He was excellent today! Burton kicked 4 goals but Henry beat him handsomely, Slatts gathered posi's & tackled hard all day. Burton doesnt chase & he's a blouse!!!

1. I love the boy
2. I saw him walking up Burke R.d one day and , as you do, I was out the window " bloody good on ya slats" got the thumbs up.
3. I have given him a reasonably melodic song, Slatts the way aha aha I like it.....
4. He was flogged today
5. I love him.

From this post on, I will disregard everything you post.

hey mate i hope im wrong because he shows great determination, but i have been to most games this year and the only game i have been impressed is the one against WCE, like i said i hope im wrong

I think Slatts took a big step forward today, in that he actually went for the ball a few times. He still got touched up pretty badly by Burton. I hope I'm wrong because I love his effort, and he's certainly a good tackler, but he just doesn't seem up to it.

Burton Killed him in the 2nd qtr. Slattery was better for the other 3 qtrs. Picked up about 20 possies I think. Let's not forget that Burton can be a VERY good player when he is on song. I thought Slattery did pretty well on him today.

Had a shocking game today, was flogged by Burton.
On paper he probably was. But i thought he played great otherwise.
I would say he is the best tackler at the club, it's like a vice, once your in he doesn't let go. There was also a tackle where some player ran past him in their F50 and he just stuck out 1 hand and slung em to the ground, that was a ripper of a tackle that one.

On other forums sites i speak about the spunk Henry like the suns shines out his arse, so i was gonna sing his prasies on here to, but longy you have summed it up beautifully. Henry WILL be on our list in 2 years, he will be on our list for many years to come.......Who else is gonna lead us out onto the ground when he becomes our captain?

He's the new Mark Thompson..

Bomber Slattery

Burton Killed him in the 2nd qtr. Slattery was better for the other 3 qtrs. Picked up about 20 possies I think. Let's not forget that Burton can be a VERY good player when he is on song. I thought Slattery did pretty well on him today.

It's hard to sometimes when the ball comes in the way it does sometimes, he was beaten at times and help up well at others. Took the games on with the ball in his hands which was good to see.

This guy is a gem.

Too bad another South Australian on our list who wears #6 doesn't show a bit of heart like Slatts.

No shame in being beaten by Burton!

I though that was the best I've seen him play, his tackling was good, I couldn't tell but there was one really good tackle in the last Quarter(I think) which he laid which stopped the Crows who had numbers around the ball sweeping it into their forward 50.

nice work