East Rottnest
Parker has been named in the team, could a deal been made to give him a farewell game and then he graciously announces his retirement from senior footy ?. He is to play the season out with Subi.

Some have said his form has been ordinary, with the way Shane plays it is hard to tell. Against Souths you barely noticed him, but his opponent Collard was unsighted ( win to Parker ). Against the Black Ducks you barely noticed Parker, but Subi thumped the Ducks. Shane has regularly flown under the radar.

I just think it might be a good time to announce that his role has now been passed onto a youngster. Shane is smart enough to see the writing on the wall, he has always given 100% and has nothing to be embarassed about looking back on his career.

Parker is an unsung legend of Freo.

If it is going to be his farewell game it will probably be announced today. I'll be disappointed if it is announced post game, but I guess Parkie doesn't like to make a fuss.

I reckon they are giving him one last crack at it hoping that he can play well, help us reach the finals, and send him off in style.

If it is going to be his farewell game it will probably be announced today. I'll be disappointed if it is announced post game, but I guess Parkie doesn't like to make a fuss.

I reckon they are giving him one last crack at it hoping that he can play well, help us reach the finals, and send him off in style.

Yep, You never know , he may outscore Fev again. :)

I'm confident Parkie will play well (won't ask what you think, I'm sick of you bagging our players!)

Parker's man to kick 2 goals or less.
Schammer to have 20+ pssessions.
Farmer to kick 4 goals.
Murphy 3 straight.
Freo by 36 points.

$3 to make the 8 now Ripper, pretty tempting odds.

Would be very disappointed if he retired. We are a chance to make the finals and with the crystal ball in for a service, have no idea what injuries and suspensions may happen for the rest of the year. That means having every possible player available and in form is a priority.

With the season on a knife edge and his job on the line I don't think there would be much consideration given to sentiment by the coach right now. He (Parker) is there because they think he's the best man for the job.

maybe all thse so called experts that have inside knowledge or a friend of a friend or a little birdy might be able to tell us . I hope not deserves something a little better