Hinge Promoted

Stiffy_18 said:
Who cares if you don't appreciate it. Admins don't have a problem with it and neither do the mods.

As I said if you don't like it don't read it but who the hell are you to tell what I shoudl and shouldn't post?????? :rolleyes:
If you think this board is inferior why have feet in both camps or do you need to spruik business.

Comment was totally unneccessary - but your right I don't have to read whatever it was you were spruiking

Wayne's-World said:
If you think this board is inferior why have feet in both camps or do you need to spruik business.

Comment was totally unneccessary - but your right I don't have to read whatever it was you were spruiking
I never said it was inferior, if I did, I wouldn't be posting here.

Its you who has a problem with it. No one else complained except you. As I said, if you don't liek it, don't read it. No one is forcing you to ;)

outback jack said:
hahahahahahahhahhah

wayne has as much right to say something as you.
Of course he does but he doesn't have any right to tell me what I can and can't post

outback jack said:
On the port board they can tell you what too and what not to write :)
Hehe

Well they always were different species :D

outback jack said:
:D

Stiffy_18 said:
Of course he does but he doesn't have any right to tell me what I can and can't post
Where did I say what you could or couldn't post.

What I was saying was don't promote one board at the expense of the other - and that is exactly what your comment (which is what Iam commenting on ) was designed to do.

There is no other intepretation.

theorangeapple said:
Not saying its the case here, but clubs are known to give young players games (some might say not deserved on form) to see how they react. Maybe the match committee wanted to give Hinge a boost and see his his attitude would change after the promotion. Maybe its his last hurrah and he is close to being delisted? Its rare clubs even promote rookies unless they know they will be needed that week, so it seems strange he would be promoted to only be backup. He could be promoted by a phone call the to AFL on a thursday night to play that week if need be.

Or, he could have trained and played very well over the past week. We may never know.

i would say he has been promoted purely as a precaution, as there have been a bunch of injuries to alot of guys running around in the sanfl such as Bode, Begley, meesan, massie (flu), watts, krueger and skippy. Hes probably the most verstaile of the three rookies aswell, as he can play back, middle, and forward.

Dunno if it's just me? But when Stiffy's having a spit (example; earlier in this thread)
I tend to hear KG's voice when i read his words:D

So if he stays on our main list for the 2006 season, are we obliged to offer him a 2 yr contract like a ND selection ?

Considering the lack of depth in this years draft, perhaps it would be safer to promote all of our rookies and have the minimum number of picks from this years ND ?

Ie, delist 6 (or 7) upgrade 3 rookies and select 3 at the ND. Have a pick at the PSD if required.

PerthCrow said:
Interesting decision ... leaves the door ajar if there are any injuries. Lets hope he stays squeaky clean and gets a handle on playing AFL

:eek: :D

:D Terrible work PC....

I reckon this kid has got something. I saw glimpses in the first couple of Bay games. At the very least he is hard at it.

Look, I've seen him play recently and I thought he was ordinary. Lacks footy smarts, just a very poor mans Mark Viska, IMO. Got a good body type, but so has the great man, M. Smith.

Just be happy with the Knighter. He is the real deal.

ignoranus said:
I dont want him to get a handle on playing AFL thanks ... means injuries ... probably means losing...

Couldn't swing it to get a handle on playing and win? Or do you just want to shut the door on him already?

Hinge Promoted