Hottest 100

• Thread starter Thread starter stuziman

Everyone get on rock it by little red and get voting for it. At 14-1 now and will get heaps of votes allready but let's push it over the line. Duck sauce opened at 51-1 shame there was no top 3 or 5 market I would put soho type money down.

They sure as hell wouldn't get much love for their tree-hugging, acid dropping hippie film clip.....however, i tend to agree with you, its a good track & its starting to get a lot more airplay so its a value bet with some people getting 50/1

good luck i may follow you with this one.

I feel like I'm the only one who see's F*** You as a near lock.

3.25 on Luxbet atm. I would have had it as a 1.90 favourite. Will probably sign up and throw some on.

It will be very interesting to see how effective the Punting Boards attempt to rig the countdown for 'Rock It' is. Because there is no way it would win without all the extra votes you guys are giving it trying to get it over the line.

People at falls were obsessed with angus & julia stoned.

Defiantly not a lock with some some huge Aussie songs floating this year.

The big advantage Cee Lo Green has, is his song is very much a 1 hit wonder type song with novelty value, and it's also transitioned over to mainstream radio. If you look at the past 6/7 winners, they've all gone over to mainstream.

Angus and Julia Stone (Who's album I really love) has to compete with itself. Whilst many people will have Angus and Julia Stone in their list, only 30% (max) of those votes will be for Big Jet Plane. I know myself there are many songs on the album I would put before Big Jet Plane.

BUMP.

Herald Sun today there is a little snippet in the punting section about Little Red being backed from $67's to $3.50. Interesting stuff. Just voted again...

Don't forget to put tame impala - solutter is bliss in your tops 10s!!!

Can't believe that made the papers haha

Replace the * with tiny url. Cant put it together, big footy is blocking it out.

I tried to repost but it won't work....just go to sportingbets blog there is info on rock it and a few other things about the top 3 songs. Sportingbet are getting nervy :p

5 days to vote...please vote for little red - rock it & tame impala - solitude is bliss. I'm voting through 20 different people :)

just finished my list:

Ariel Pink's Haunted Graffiti - Round And Round
Caribou - Odessa
Crystal Castles - Not In Love {Ft. Robert Smith}
Die Antwoord - Enter The Ninja
Health - USA Boys
Hot Chip - I Feel Better
LCD Soundsystem - Dance Yrself Clean
Miami Horror - Holidays {Ft. Alan Palomo}
Toro Y Moi - Blessa
Twin Shadow - Slow

notable mentions to beach house, best coast, wavves, washed out etc...

round and round would be my song of the year...

the miami horror and the crystal castles songs have been getting killed on the air atm, could possibly go top 50...

That's a hot list you got there mate

HMMMM Rock it isnt really that greater a song really.... GET A LIFE.. is clearly the best song on the album... so amazing:) but hey if it makes you guys $$$$ i shall vote for it a couple times with all my GYPSY AND THE CAT AND JEZABELS VOTES