reg_lower91

May 7, 2007
Watsonia F.C.
What is this whole system of being a player's buddy? Do you get any privileges or anything like that? Or are you just the player's buddy and that's it? And, how do you become a player's buddy?

-There is a buddy draft which is a random order generated completely randomly consisting of those posters who want to be in the buddy draft.

-A Carlton player draft will then follow, where we literally draft the players on the Carlton list.

-The player that you draft then becomes your 'buddy' for the year. You are required to post on that player throughout the season. Some things to post on include:
1) Preseason training form and news
2) Preseason games form
3) Regular season expectations, comments etc.
4) Regular season game previews/reviews/player statistics
5) General player news and links to newspaper articles

I will be starting a thread where you can register your interest to participate in the buddy draft, at a later date. Not sure when I'll do it, but it will probably be some time in the new year (end of January) after list has been finalised, and not long before our preseason cup campaign begins.

-There is a buddy draft which is a random order generated completely randomly consisting of those posters who want to be in the buddy draft.

-A Carlton player draft will then follow, where we literally draft the players on the Carlton list.

-The player that you draft then becomes your 'buddy' for the year. You are required to post on that player throughout the season. Some things to post on include:
2) Preseason games form

I will be starting a thread where you can register your interest to participate in the buddy draft, at a later date. Not sure when I'll do it, but it will probably be some time in the new year (end of January) after list has been finalised, and not long before our preseason cup campaign begins.

Cheers mate! :thumbsu:

2) Preseason games form

A shame no one does that and posts in the buddy forum that during the footy season . ;) :confused: :cool:

Can I have Houlihan or Bannister this year?

I love them heaps.

How does the buddy system work?