Hawthorn Vs Richmond
15th July 2007 MCG

MMM Worst on Ground

R . Tambling 3 votes

Hawthorn Vs Richmond
15th July 2007 MCG

MMM Worst on Ground

R . Tambling 3 votes
Unless he is carrying a serious injury they should have given him the 2 & 1 as well.

What is really ironic is that we have all called for Wallace to play the kids, tank cos our season is shot, get injured players their surgery early etc etc.......BUT...grizzle when we get beaten! What else did anyone seriously expect? With what we have available at present and with guys just returning from injury and some getting a game who wouldnt otherwise, what do we expect, go hard for another ninth? Suck it up and shut up.

just forget this year guys. if you have something better to do when the footy is on then do it. it makes your day a hell of a lot better. this year means nothing. and no i didnt watch it yesterday and i bet i am the happiest richmond supporter on these boards.

LOL i tried to keep away so oyur a better man than me Darth, every now and then id check out the scores on my mobile, just couldnt help it.

Got up on the roof yesterday and cleaned the gutters. Came inside at half time and checked the scores and was pleasantly surprised. Got back on the roof and finished the job just in time for the 2nd half on TV. Couldn't resist and checked the lives scores on the radio when the game was nearly over. Saw we kicked three goals for the rest of the game, so went for a jog and then went down the pub with a couple of mates and forgot footy existed for the night.
Highly recommend detatching one's self from time to time.

Half way through the third quarter on the radio I could hear the writing on the wall. Jumped on the internet with my IASBet account, and had a good arvo with a few bets at Grafton and Mornington watching Sky. Checked the final scores and was not surprised.

Went for run later in the arvo, wipped up a chook roast for me the wife, and just tried to ingnore the fact that we even played.

i made myself forget all about it. had to ask someone the scores at around 5:30 and wasnt surprised to hear we got done by 50. its easier this way. dont get me wrong, if i had nothing to do i would watch but i aint going out of my way to watch the crap they serve up week after week. i watched EVERY game in 2004. not doing that again in a wooden spoon year.

I actually paid out my lazy $400 for flights etc and went to the game, with the Minister for Domestic Affairs and her brother who are a mad hawkers. I didnt go with any expectation of a win or even a highly competitive showing, more to enjoy the day, the atmosphere and work out for myself where a few of these boys are at. Despite the hype and spin crap it is obvious Wallace is testing some of the blokes and they are learning their own capabilities and deficiencies. Won't be so hard to say bye, this is why at years end. As much as I enjoy a good conspiracy theory, Wallace certainly isnt that inept as a coach that he woudl leave players getting flogged on the opponents to continue to do so if he was hell bent on winning. Jacko got his 3rd lathering in 3 weeks, Hartigan proved he is not up to it, Simmo is at about 30%, Will Thursfield must feel like he is in the seige of Leningrad and the forwards were starved of opportunity, again. No way we can win with our midfield its just too shallow with no Cogs, Deledio, Polo and an injured Tambling. We lost because we had no petrol tickets left to cope with their quality midfield rotations.

I still had a few frothies and a shit stir and good giggle at times. The walk back with the cook mouthing off and the speed at which the Crown ate $300 of my hard earned was far more disappointing than the game.

Good to see you making the trip over TT. This loyality, for this i respect your opinion much more than those who can but won't go.

Usually 5-7 times a year Peejay, I am much better heeled these days, provided I visit the Crown less! I love Tassie and love living here but must admit I am jealous of the guys who can get to all the games and the Burgers as well but ya can't have it all mate eh.

Good to see you making the trip over TT. This loyality, for this i respect your opinion much more than those who can but won't go.
Don't taint everyone with the same brush peejay. I have my reasons for only getting to half a dozen or so games per year nowadays. Reasons in which I don't feel obliged to go into here and reasons that don't make me any more or less passionate than anyone else.

No what i mean is that some can go and choose not to. If you or anyone else has reasons not to go then fair enough. But i know there are some that simply "choose not to go".

:thumbsu:
What is really ironic is that we have all called for Wallace to play the kids, tank cos our season is shot, get injured players their surgery early etc etc.......BUT...grizzle when we get beaten! What else did anyone seriously expect? With what we have available at present and with guys just returning from injury and some getting a game who wouldnt otherwise, what do we expect, go hard for another ninth? Suck it up and shut up.

Forgive them for they do not know what they do, u are so right Thylacine, i am just as cut up as anyone,but u are right, lets get some sanity back and get behind the club