Social How many BigFooty posters have you met in real life?

God I love getting tags from the Melbourne board.

It always give me a thrill.

I prefer your board and posters compared to the Geelong board. Can I have an honorary Melbourne badge?

For me:
  • schmuttt - Taller than what I thought he'd be IRL. Hearty laugh. Dulcet tones. Soft, delicate touch.
  • davey_magik - Shorter than what I thought he'd be IRL. Good footy brain, however the thoughts and comparisons of the 2004-2006 Melbourne list vs Geelong list didnt age well
  • SJ - Grabbed a ticket off him once outside a gate. Was my favourite poster on the Geelong Board (still would be but I don't read the Geelong board) - I should have stayed and chatted for much longer but I squibbed it. You know those moments you replay in your mind for the rest of time and think "gee I wish i didnt say that" or whatever?
  • nananana catman - similar to the above. Also got me into Kasabian, The Kooks and The Checks back in the day before they were cool. In particular, The Checks (NZ band) rocked my 2007-2008. Moody blues rock - I still listen to them on the regular.
  • Another poster I cannot remember the username, but I recognized them outside the 'G having a smoke after the 2007 GF win. For those who have ever smoked, it was a cigarette of relief. I recognized them as they had added me on MySpace a year or so before. MySpace. Remember?
  • wells is god - famously from this thread. Check out post #2, #3 and #5. Yep, wells is god was the vocalist. I think about this thread often.

If there are any follow up questions, I will be available via tag or PM.

Yeah that was my old username darthsidusfan (spelt wrong by the way)

I do recall trying to meet schmuttt at that VFL grand final we had done a bit of back and forth during the week, but it didn't end up happening i'm pretty sure. On the day we just got into the game and couldn't be assed finding each other once the game had started. Probably some old inboxs or it's in the gameday thread for that game

I met LeverPuller round 1 2017. I didn't know any saints fans, an no other mates wanted to go so i put it out there on the forum and we ended up going

He did warn me he was quite vocal but i wasn't ready. We started ass too so that didn't help.

Also it was like 30C+ outside and it was like a pressure cooker inside eithad. Was warm as ****

I met LeverPuller round 1 2017. I didn't know any saints fans, an no other mates wanted to go so i put it out there on the forum and we ended up going

He did warn me he was quite vocal but i wasn't ready. We started ass too so that didn't help.

Also it was like 30C+ outside and it was like a pressure cooker inside eithad. Was warm as ****

I remember that game at docklands, great first up win under Goody but the place was a ****ing sauna. Atmosphere completely died in the last when everyone thought Nick Riewoldt had done an ACL.

I’ve met LeverPuller, back then Striker, Captain Jack, Simon_says, theseventhhamster, Jiska (a later occasion) a couple of other dudes. Was quite nice really.
We need to say Hi at a game one day

I have two IRL friends who are bigfooty users, one a very close friend but I've never asked who they are, and I'd rather they didn't know who I was because I'm a bit of a troll lmao. I'd deny it if they ever suggested I was Toump Ass.
Another I've asked who they were a few times when we've been smashed but I can never remember their answer the next day, probably for the better. They have a very funny story about bigfooty that's not mine to tell unfortunately.

Met a few others, mostly at outdoor festivals completely randomly (and usually utterly trolleyed) when the topic of footy comes up. No Dees fans though.

I have two IRL friends who are bigfooty users, one a very close friend but I've never asked who they are, and I'd rather they didn't know who I was because I'm a bit of a troll lmao. I'd deny it if they ever suggested I was Toump Ass.
Another I've asked who they were a few times when we've been smashed but I can never remember their answer the next day, probably for the better. They have a very funny story about bigfooty that's not mine to tell unfortunately.

Met a few others, mostly at outdoor festivals completely randomly (and usually utterly trolleyed) when the topic of footy comes up. No Dees fans though.
I’d forgotten. An old colleague of mine is on BF - Essendon supporter. Good guy but he won’t tell me his username which is a bit unfair because he guessed mine correctly

To clarify: if I'm in Melbourne when a game is on. I'm not travelling for the sole purpose of seeing this team lol

Yet you would travel to watch Melbourne play? These are very mixed-up priorities
The Big Lebowski What GIF by MOODMAN

I’d forgotten. An old colleague of mine is on BF - Essendon supporter. Good guy but he won’t tell me his username which is a bit unfair because he guessed mine correctly
Yeah that's poor forn. The Dees board seems very small so we're pretty easy to find I think. My good mate is a Pies fan, there's only a few on the main board but ****ing heaps on their club board.

Their board is low-key unhinged too, not as bad as Port or us but they go full nuff after a loss. Reading about other clubs misery is the best.

Just find the most insane Essendon poster you can and start calling him by their username.

Social How many BigFooty posters have you met in real life?