I thought this was the north board?

Every thread I look at there are dawks making inane comments, trolling or being stupidly pleasant. What gives? Is their board down? Have I stumbled onto the Tassie/North Melbourne board by mistake?

I think we may have an infestation and i don't think the weekends result is going to do much to get rid of it.

Any ideas?

Every thread I look at there are dawks making inane comments, trolling or being stupidly pleasant. What gives? Is their board down? Have I stumbled onto the Tassie/North Melbourne board by mistake?

I think we may have an infestation and i don't think the weekends result is going to do much to get rid of it.

Any ideas?

It's purely due to our board being the most active HKR. I reckon it's ok, apart from the trolls who are gradually getting the message that they're not welcome. It's reflective of the growing rivalry between the two clubs, and THAT is great to see.

Geez I hope we win tomorrow though......

T'toes

Just putting it out there; might be because we are playing them this weekend?!

nah, they are here all the time. I think it is simply because Hawthorn supporters are w***ers, and even though the flood of Hawthorn posters that come in here are also w***ers, they really don't want to associate with the w***ers on the Hawthorn board. It is a viscous circle.

Plus, it is hard to discuss footy with supporters who know so little about footy, which would make the Hawthorn board pretty frustrating.

Funnily enough, i was scrolling down the teams board towards the North board last night and noticed a heading on the Hawthorn board "What are your fears?" or something like that.

I was curious, as I thought it would be very much North related, but instead found they were in there discussing their fear of female genitalia.

Not surprising, but they certainly are becoming more open with their nanciness, aren't they?

nah, they are here all the time. I think it is simply because Hawthorn supporters are w***ers, and even though the flood of Hawthorn posters that come in here are also w***ers, they really don't want to associate with the w***ers on the Hawthorn board. It is a viscous circle.

Plus, it is hard to discuss footy with supporters who know so little about footy, which would make the Hawthorn board pretty frustrating.

Funnily enough, i was scrolling down the teams board towards the North board last night and noticed a heading on the Hawthorn board "What are your fears?" or something like that.

I was curious, as I thought it would be very much North related, but instead found they were in there discussing their fear of female genitalia.

Not surprising, but they certainly are becoming more open with their nanciness, aren't they?

Do they still do the Musashi?

Good post.

So you don't think we need to spray?

If enough of us take the lead of WA ROO and put pictures of women in bikinis in our avatars, they will stay away.

And this will have the opposite effect!

7799_res3_7799Result3.jpg

T'toes

It's strange. I've had a look at the Hawks board and it's true what everybody says here - they are dead se shockers. What I don't understand is that when we want to heap s*** on them we seem to always compare them to totally harmless people who wouldn't be caught dead on a BF thread, let alone trolling on someone else's thread! What gives?

Yeah, I don't think it is over yet.

This should scare them off for a few hours

girls_of_summer_113622_5.jpg

I think you will find that not all hawthorn supporters are w***ers. It just that we have one of the biggest supporter bases non BF and definitely the most trolls. Combine that with the intense hatred and rivalry between NM and Hawthorn at the moment and walah you have a concoction of hawk trolls wafting onto the NM board. :thumbsu:

Btw, good post.

Yeah I laughed that I coped an infraction for putting the word injunction into a post on your board. They're more sensitive than Handbags on the cats board.

Can we adopt a no-Hawthorn policy? HKRoo is absolutely correct, there are far too many of them here and they are clearly inferior beings. I think its time for a Hawk Genocide. TOD, fire up the blowtorch.