If not guilty doesn't mean innocent...

There were inadequet records of all substances, regardless of their banned status... what are you talking about???
Excellent defensive tactic - feign indignation and ridicule opponents' arguments.

Imagine the following conversations that were likely to have taken place:
Essendon footballer: "Guess what Dad (or wife)the club has asked me to take weekly injections at a clinic across the road"
Dad / wife: "what's the club giving you?"
Footballer: "No idea, but it's all good. The club got me to sign an indemnity and waiver".

There were inadequet records of all substances, regardless of their banned status... what are you talking about???
Excellent defensive tactic - feign indignation and ridicule opponents' arguments.

Essendon footballer: "Guess what Dad (or wife)the club has asked me to take weekly injections at a clinic across the road"
Footballer: "No idea, but it's all good. The club got me to sign an indemnity and waiver".

Except that substances were named on the concent forms :confused: In your story did the footballer not read the consent forms?

Easily explained- EFC win a game and the boggle meter goes up. The anti EFC brigade are dumbfounded that Hird is getting on with the business while they are left boggled.
The anti Essendon propaganda machine rolls on some people will look very silly once the inevitable not guilty result finally comes out

Nope your clubs admission it cant adequately explain what it gave its own players is a absolute disgrace

You can keep going on about it but let's face it, EFC have done the crime (contraventions of the AFL code) and have done overs for the time. In fact still doing time with this joke of a WADA appeal. Meanwhile EFC are getting on with the business of leaving your disgrace well and truly behind it, while your type keep uselessly ruminating.

What about the senior Essendon club employee who was found comprehensively guilty of multiple very serious doping offences?

It was across the road in a clinic owned by the club, rather than a dilapidated Windy Hill. As well as going to that hyperbaric clinic prior to Anzac day.

I think the AFL should do something about the debt laden cash strapped Essendon footy club.

Darwin Bombers sounds good to me.

I think the AFL should do something about the debt laden cash strapped Essendon footy club.

Darwin Bombers sounds good to me.
Mate... where do you get time in the day to post so many irrelevant posts? Serious campaigner... let it go and save yourself the heartache when WADA get smashed just like ASADA.

Essendon finances are rock solid... through 3 years of hell we have been able to return record membership, record sponsorship and pay down debt on our brand new facility. Very few clubs would have stayed strong and united during such a period. NMFC would have financial crumbled and probably wouldnt be with us, or would now be playing 7 games in Tassie.... and gee what would happen if it was Carlton... they cannot handle the smallest of issues and they turn on each other.

OP should take a logic class. Because the original contention is rubbish.

If Not-P isn't equivalent to Q:
Then P isn't equivalent to Not-Q.

This is trivially provable false.

Mate... where do you get time in the day to post so many irrelevant posts? Serious campaigner... let it go and save yourself the heartache when WADA get smashed just like ASADA.

Essendon finances are rock solid... through 3 years of hell we have been able to return record membership, record sponsorship and pay down debt on our brand new facility. Very few clubs would have stayed strong and united during such a period. NMFC would have financial crumbled and probably wouldnt be with us, or would now be playing 7 games in Tassie.... and gee what would happen if it was Carlton... they cannot handle the smallest of issues and they turn on each other.

I love you Essendon supporters. You're so predictably humourless.

You'd miss us too much ;)

I'd certainly miss the guaranteed 4 points.

Back on topic, why aren't we discussing what the incontrovertible GUILTY verdict against an Essendon club employee for multiple doping offences means?

Its an eerie silence from the Bomber fans when you mention the fact that they employed as their sports scientist a man now convicted (and who hasn't challenged) of multiple very serious doping offences.

Essendon = dopers.

Its an eerie silence from the Bomber fans when you mention the fact that they employed as their sports scientist a man now convicted (and who hasn't challenged) of multiple very serious doping offences.

Essendon = dopers.
What's with all this trolling in the last few hours?

A slow day at work or are you chasing attention?

The same tribunal that found the players not guilty were aware of Dank's activities and found him guilty. You need to read the judgement to understand why but it's neither a logical error or proof that EFC players doped. In fact if Dank's appeal to the AFL tribunal is upheld on his 8 or so charges then that may even weaken WADA's case.

What's with all this trolling in the last few hours?

A slow day at work or are you chasing attention?

The same tribunal that found the players not guilty were aware of Dank's activities and found him guilty. You need to read the judgement to understand why but it's neither a logical error or proof that EFC players doped. In fact if Dank's appeal to the AFL tribunal is upheld on his 8 or so charges then that may even weaken WADA's case.
I think you'll find that the AFL Tribunal is all of sudden wrong and the decision will be appealed - at least that's the response I got when I raised it.
Bang. Should read the thread more....

If not guilty doesn't mean innocent...