Bills, Lakers, Wildcats
http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/intensive-daniel-kerr-unit/story-e6frf9jf-1225840692129

BARRY Hall is not the only marquee player hoping to ditch his reputation as a ticking time bomb this season.

West Coast's Daniel Kerr has a similar point to prove.

Few players in the AFL have fallen by the wayside as much as the feisty Eagles' ball-winner over the past two seasons.

Hers hoping Kerr can get back to his very best and led the side into a finals campaign.

And keep his cool.

He will still get the number one tagger which will help the likes of Shuey and Swift really get their feet on the ground and get the confidence they need to become top line players. Going to be a very good year, if not results wise definately player improvements.

Kerr's very best is top 3 mid material.

Exactly. I only rate Judd ahead of Kerr in terms of impact on a game, with Shaun Burgoyne a close third at their absolute peaks. Ablett & Bartel don't come even close.

I reckon that's a bit delusional. When Kerr was up and flying we had Judd and Cousins also in the midfield, and eminently more taggable. Kerr's peak matched a period when we had the best midfield in the land, and he wasn't in the top two of that.

It's a bit like the difference between Des Headland at Brisbane, where he looked good as the sixth midfielder in rotation behind Voss, Akermanis, Power, Black and Lappin, and the Headland of Fremantle, where he was suddenly the number one target and fell by the wayside. And no, before people get all up in arms, I'm not suggesting that Headland is anywhere near as good as Kerr - but that both players looked a lot better when someone else was carrying the bulk of the load.

It'll be interesting to see how Woosha uses Kerr this season. They've said he'll get rotated through FP, so perhaps they means shorter, sharper stints in the midfield. I reckon that's the way to go and was the way he played his best footy.

Take your hand off it, champ :)

How well does Kerr go when he receives the number one tag? I think Ablett handles it alright week in week out...

FWIW I really hope Kerr does get back to his best as I love the way he goes about his business. As tough as they come.

I reckon that's a bit delusional. When Kerr was up and flying we had Judd and Cousins also in the midfield, and eminently more taggable. Kerr's peak matched a period when we had the best midfield in the land, and he wasn't in the top two of that.

It's a bit like the difference between Des Headland at Brisbane, where he looked good as the sixth midfielder in rotation behind Voss, Akermanis, Power, Black and Lappin, and the Headland of Fremantle, where he was suddenly the number one target and fell by the wayside. And no, before people get all up in arms, I'm not suggesting that Headland is anywhere near as good as Kerr - but that both players looked a lot better when someone else was carrying the bulk of the load.
True that better players around him helped him out but remember 07. He came runner-up in the Brownlow. That was without Cousins until rd 16 and Judd with his groin problems for half the year. Even in the last 2 years he had a couple of standout games where he scored some Brownlow votes. He has been injured most of the time.

Critical point. He's played 22 games in 2 years.

Cousins and Judd are shadows of the players they where without Kerr.

He needs to be positive and put the hard work in.
Yes he has been struck by injury.
But when out there he has been very undisciplined for a guy who should be a leader.

How are his injuries going? I have currently got him in my dreamteam as he looks a steal. I was hoping you guys would trade him for Ball last year as I heard a rumour along those lines. Not to worry, we got Lovett instead.

Kerr in your midfield would be a pretty scary sight. :eek:

kerr for ball haha yea and i heard a rumor that you wanted to trade reiwoldt for hansen.

Fair enough mate. It is what I heard and I think it got newspaper coverage - not that that means anything!

Anyway, I hope I have not upset anybody on your board. Hopefully Kerr goes well as he is in my team now!

All the best.

I just think back to the port game early last season when i want to remember what Kerr can do. No cousins or judd in that team either.

Fair enough mate. It is what I heard and I think it got newspaper coverage - not that that means anything!

Anyway, I hope I have not upset anybody on your board. Hopefully Kerr goes well as he is in my team now!

All the best.
I heard Ball + pick 16 for Kerr as well (or along those lines)

Take your hand off it, champ :)

How well does Kerr go when he receives the number one tag? I think Ablett handles it alright week in week out...

FWIW I really hope Kerr does get back to his best as I love the way he goes about his business. As tough as they come.

Take your hand off Ablett's why don't you.

FWIW... you're so full of shit, you do not hope that. :rolleyes: ;)