Interesting acticle on Freo's "Debt" problem

• Thread starter Thread starter Ripper

Originally posted by RIPPER_46
Puts a whole new perspective on it.

http://www.footygoss.com.au/modules...=article&sid=2406&mode=thread&order=0&thold=0

One arm of the media outs another, the brotherhood is in danger. Look for george to be ousted for having the temerity to publish the truth in place of the sensationalist dribble we have had so far.

Where is the real Mr G gorillash*t , Whats next Brad hardie saying something good about the dockers.
Christ I know that hell will have frozen over if Barich starts to do docker stories with a positive spin..........nah he hasn't got the brains to know when to jump on!

This my Feinds is why the WAFC know they cant get rid of Freo... The powers that buy Freo will be far more superior management wise than the WAFC. People , as Big George will say have the debt .. but in reality that debt will not be a problem if their is steady cashflow. Freo is OK , I have never been concerned cause I know deep down they have their hands tied by the WAFC

Ripper, how's Meekatharra treating you?

I lived in Cue (your closest neighbour) for over nine years. End of the Earth? Couldn't agree more.

So what do you do up there?

Good article actually. Fremantle is very important to WA footy. Good old George, we luv ya mate. Not surprised he took a subtle swipe at the eagles though - after the dressing down Mick gave him a few years ago.

It was a great article, so was his other one on the site, alot of people don't like George for different reasons, but you can't deny his knowledge of football issues, as portrayed in his piece on footygoss.
I like the guy as he tells it how it is, i'll be reading his future columns with great interest!

Originally posted by RIPPER_46
The bit that caught my eye was the E-girls Accumulated debt of 5.5Mil.

AHAHAHAHAH
Still makes me laugh everytime I see it....
"E-girls", has now over taken the "toaster" as the nickname for the mob up the road.

Originally posted by Sera
Good article actually. Fremantle is very important to WA footy. Good old George, we luv ya mate. Not surprised he took a subtle swipe at the eagles though - after the dressing down Mick gave him a few years ago.

Does Mick ever look relaxed when giving an after match interview?.

Always reckon the media were scared of him and thus didn't ask the hard questions that coaches like Judge, Drum and now Connolly and Woosha, are subjected to under similar conditions. eg. losses.

Originally posted by carneagles
Actually, if that figure is correct, I wouldn't mind knowing when our WAFC payment moratorium kicks in.
I can imagine that we would have a fair bit of debt from the Subi redevelopment, but our ability to maintain a yearly profit is evidently enough to work away at that amount.

It's not unusual for businesses to operate with overall debt - the issue is the ability to service the debt and eventually get rid of it. This is why Geelong's debt is no longer a concern. The Cats have their house in order and are working off what they owe. When Freo can turn a few yearly profits in a row, their (mainly start-up) debts will become a non-event too.

And just to make an obvious point: how much did the media interest in the Dockers' finances actually affect our resident Dockers fans? I'm guessing not much.